Thread all abt ROLEX

estrangable

Chuan is famous for carrot price...at least to me. You should do a proper check across all Grey sellers before deciding.

If don't mind paying premium, can consider buying from chuan watch. I noticed the daytona steel ceramic have been there for 1 month already. Maybe they have new pieces constantly. One sold, another one comes immediately. Or maybe hasn't sold for 1 month.

estrangable

Gold flex is damn common... U can easily get one anytime with a slight discount. The one below is supposed to be rare and hard to find.. Not my mine though

KrIy2k9.jpg

dang not fated then. actually with the big premium going on for the steel ceramic daytonas, wouldnt it be better to get a gold oysterflex one? or are those going for big premiums as well? curious if those are equally hot with long waiting lists etc etc?

tongbuaydiao

Gold flex is damn common... U can easily get one anytime with a slight discount. The one below is supposed to be rare and hard to find.. Not my mine though

yeah wow that one looks good, the one i have in mind is white gold flex though. any idea if that is also rare and commanding a premium? or is it just normal

gaoxing84

dang not fated then. actually with the big premium going on for the steel ceramic daytonas, wouldnt it be better to get a gold oysterflex one? or are those going for big premiums as well? curious if those are equally hot with long waiting lists etc etc?

Steel will always remaining as the popular one

Nakedtoes

If don't mind paying premium, can consider buying from chuan watch. I noticed the daytona steel ceramic have been there for 1 month already. Maybe they have new pieces constantly. One sold, another one comes immediately. Or maybe hasn't sold for 1 month.
I did noticed sometime those cermemic steel Daytona got sold then suddenly appear again (can see the month of the set) .. Just beware of those fake sold and dun be bluff by them..

riseNshine

thanks for the reply everyone! looking to get my first Rolex..

if all else fails, really is queue at AD in Singapore liao
looking at submariner date (black/hulk) or batman ):

gaoxing84

No point queueing.
The queue is fake one. Smoke people like us.
Write down name and throw away.

You want it, just bite the bullet and pay a premium for it.
Unless you get lucky overseas but how many times can someone get lucky overseas?

estrangable

Queuing for hulk and batman??? No offense - you can forget about it. Unless you have a close relationship with your ad or you do a purchase with purchase... A dd or dj and they will pop the magical question.

Your best hope is the sub date but then again recently in the last 6 months - it kinda disappear from the windows of ad.

Found this in Berlin last year...

ChH7GXc.jpg

rilo

Queuing for hulk and batman??? No offense - you can forget about it. Unless you have a close relationship with your ad or you do a purchase with purchase... A dd or dj and they will pop the magical question.

Your best hope is the sub date but then again recently in the last 6 months - it kinda disappear from the windows of ad.

ChH7GXc.jpg
I also waiting for black sub n the new pepsi steel

riseNshine

ChH7GXc.jpg

wah shiok shiok leh

jin envy..

if wu lui i hoot yacht master 40 everose gold

eurofunk

great event and enjoyed trying some of the new watches can’t wait to get them!

9axzjd.jpg

indgd2.jpg

2hqay2t.jpg

hopefully tomorrow’s one is slightly different in terms of food/drinks and “surprises”

gaoxing84

9axzjd.jpg

indgd2.jpg

2hqay2t.jpg

hopefully tomorrow’s one is slightly different in terms of food/drinks and “surprises”

I will be there tomorrow. Ion right?
:)

eurofunk

yup hopefully something diff tmr if not gonna leave early...not much sitting area tonight stand until Uncle back ache....but there’s where the Rolex execs are and there u get a chance to rub some “shoulders”

waiter7

Looking to get a normal black sub for family member. Not literate with watches at all. How are subs today and wheres a good place to get in sg?

All in a Day

9axzjd.jpg

indgd2.jpg

2hqay2t.jpg

Nice pics sharing! Not sure whether it is the picture angle but do you feel that the Jubilee bracelet looks too slim for the watch?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.