Thread all abt ROLEX

fatbastardx

If you don’t care about value retention, buy the watch that you like.

If maximizing the value of the watch in future is of concern, buy the steel watch.

"Value retention" is a dirty term here, bro... Don't get ****** by the passionate watch fanboys here

wahjohreno

"Value retention" is a dirty term here, bro... Don't get ****** by the passionate watch fanboys here

I just state my experience, don’t care whether fanboys **** me or not.

Over the years, I’ve bought and sold a good number of watches. The only watches that I can say I wear them for free (for years even), or make money at the time of selling off, are steel sports Rolexes.

I suppose I can make money if I sell off my 5712 now since it bought it at close to $30k. But I have no intentions of doing that.

Sure, the notion of “value retention” takes away the romanticism of buying a watch, I get that.

But I merely offer my own viewpoint and experience to a question posed by a forum member. Anyone can disagree.

No flying farks given by me.

BallGag

I just state my experience, don’t care whether fanboys **** me or not.

Over the years, I’ve bought and sold a good number of watches. The only watches that I can say I wear them for free (for years even), or make money at the time of selling off, are steel sports Rolexes.

I suppose I can make money if I sell off my 5712 now since it bought it at close to $30k. But I have no intentions of doing that.

Sure, the notion of “value retention” takes away the romanticism of buying a watch, I get that.

But I merely offer my own viewpoint and experience to a question posed by a forum member. Anyone can disagree.

No flying farks given by me.

Good for you ! Someone else here just has a little sand in his vagina because he tried to flex on people here and wound up looking stupid.

AleChi

Just wait. Prices dropping. So many fellas want to sell high for sports model. So few people biting. These flippers sucking thumb. 2nd hand shops already lowered prices by about 5% compared to same time last year.

Some people really think rolex so popular that every man in the street wants one ah? Pls lah, if not for roti-prata flippers all over the world, the 2nd hand shop dealers included, this current shortage of sports models will not be happening. When times are good, and profit to be made, everyone with that little bit of connection wants to make fast buck.

When times are bad, who cares about branded watch? Some flippers with little bit of money will say they can hold, don't scared. Others will tell them, can hold can hold lor. Holding can pit food on the table ah? Holding can generate passive income ah? Holding can prevent depreciation due to purchase date getting longer ah? Holding can ensurenthat the watch continue trading at premium above RRP when recession finish ah?

The point is, to each his own. U like the watch, see the value, don't mind the price, then u buy. Don't go in expecting an appreciation. Sometimes can hold value over the years, already TAO CHIO liao.peace.

bwaysaikryptonite

boils down to teh idiot flippers spoiling watch buying and collecting for others...deserves to be spat saliva

makingfriends

Then you left your name right?

don't be a bad boy...stop it...
people already explain himself liao...

but this statement i am really confuse, i was like wtf???;
"i had the intentions to buy. i brought cash."
"it doesnt mean im obligated to buy"

there are many people around...go in ask for fun for watch for condo for car...etc...act atas...than say bring cash...machiam like sebei big deal, bring cash...my wallet also many $2 notes...kao

makingfriends

boils down to teh idiot flippers spoiling watch buying and collecting for others...deserves to be spat saliva

free market lor...willing buyer willing seller...
see who more gan cheong...
got $ people flip properties and now many cooling measures...
so flip watch lor...no cooling measures yet...hahahaa

i no collector and not really siao into watch...
i get from AD...have good lor...dun have nvm, $ still in my pocket...sorry, in my bank account...i DON'T BRING ten of thousands dollar CASH into shop one...i hum chee...scare drop...

Apollomx

Hi guys, just curious. AD called and told me a blue 41mm datejust available, smooth bezel with oyster band. Ref:126300. This model can ask for discount or not arh?

gaoxing84

Hi guys, just curious. AD called and told me a blue 41mm datejust available, smooth bezel with oyster band. Ref:126300. This model can ask for discount or not arh?

open mouth and ask the SA la

lol never ask how you know. we also not AD or SA.

makingfriends

open mouth and ask the SA la

lol never ask how you know. we also not AD or SA.

yup...juz ask...think i got DJ at 5% down that time, nowbi dunno.
no ask u lugi lor...
ask...wun pai seh one...if dun hv, sua lor

i still got the cheek to ask discount for sub...when u know it will not hv...but heck...ask dun cost me anything.

Kyo_kusanagi86

BUY LIAO LA BRO!!!!

Blue dial now rare bird leh.... buy liao can flip for a few hundred wor.

No need to create fake account to ask us la.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.