Thread all abt ROLEX

makingfriends

I'm not the defensive one trying to flex my "buy record" that allows me to buy a "sub date". I don't have a "good deal there", I'm just trying to inform you that the situation there is not unlike the one here. Just because you've heard about something doesn't mean that it's true. People were saying that Antman would defeat Thanos by shrinking himself and crawling up his butthole, but most of us know how the movie really ended. Anyway, good luck padding up that "buy record", hope you'll move beyond subs one day.

i am beyond sub...u dunno me...so dun second guess.
no...i am not into marvel...so i am not the most of us..i dun watch that movie. so dun assume...smart can but dun act smart

makingfriends

Good for you ! Our local ADs are really lucky to have you.

no need lucky or not lucky...
its transactions, willing buyer willing seller...
if u willing to spend and have connection, things will be on an easier mode.

it is that simple...its not rocket science.
and good luck to u.

BallGag

You know what, I think your post was well-intentioned, and you really were just urging others to be careful so I'm going to back off.

gaoxing84

just becareful guys...i wun buy from these places AD...
just on the street there are tonnes of AAA rolex...some of my friends get it for fun even though they are collector...the Daytona and Sub and YM...******* similar., i guess u can only dissect than know which is fake which is real.. if i rem...Sub they are selling ard S$200...Daytonna S$800... so, i wun really risk it...who know any AD salesperson going in for an earning and give u a replica since u are tourist...u will be gone by the time u discover....

we are talking about over 10k stuff...not $200 stuff...
if everywhere u go, and see...AD are basically sold out in sport model from Taiwan to HK, SG, Japan, China, Korea, Europe...etc...but BKK AD have stock...u dun find it fishy? and their street are full of replica...

lololololololololololol

went to italy - people selling 100-200 euros gucci, chanel and LV bags outside the boutiques.

so boutique will have fake one or people outside sell is factory reject?

gaoxing84

to each his own...i heard thing happen before..
juz asking u guy be abit wary as the watch are no small $...anyway, by all means go buy fr BKK if u hv no concern.
i wun and thr is no reason i shld get fr thr as i got my way to try on local AD.
good luck to u then.

zhun bo? got sabo the AD? kena big time leh

no need...i get fr local AD. i got my sub date in 2wks n no need pair with other purchase. i dun need to go until bkk for it.
i got my connection n purchase history.

anyway...its my view n heard story before.
by all means go ahead if u got a good deal there...
i am juz sharing n u became so defensive...
any win or lost doesn’t concern me at all.

jin satki man but no need keep reminding everyone la. we know you satki

no...AAA come fr jap if i am not wrong.
china replica still not there.

why many china woman come here n go HK buy LV, not as if there is no LV boutique there? those can afford more, go France...play safe?

just this statement alone, i know you don't know much about watches and the world of replicas.
think you need to research more before spouting nonsense

because come here and hk buy cheaper la deh.

china luxury tax no joke

and of course go france, cheapest la. but cheapest i think is either italy or spain.

you is really buay hiao, anyhow cannon only

i am beyond sub...u dunno me...so dun second guess.
no...i am not into marvel...so i am not the most of us..i dun watch that movie. so dun assume...smart can but dun act smart

tenor.gif

gaoxing84

no need lucky or not lucky...
its transactions, willing buyer willing seller...
if u willing to spend and have connection, things will be on an easier mode.

it is that simple...its not rocket science.
and good luck to u.

why u so heng got sub date? got lobang intro the people here? everyone here begging for sub date leh.

if not you ti ti say u have sub date at retail within 2 weeks, everyone jelly and lao nua liao

hwaa

if u guys actually see how makingfriends posts then u will know it's just him being panaroid about being con every where else and sg is probably the most safest and legit place on earth.

gaoxing84

PHP:
if u guys actually see how makingfriends posts then u will know it's just him being panaroid about being con every where else and sg is probably the most safest and legit place on earth.

the only place where he can get a sub date in 2 weeks without prior purchase

makingfriends

lololololololololololol

went to italy - people selling 100-200 euros gucci, chanel and LV bags outside the boutiques.

so boutique will have fake one or people outside sell is factory reject?

go ahead for all i care.
Rolex worth more than an Lv...i more careful

if u had spent well enough in the past and know people personally inside...u wun be so surprise...
but being say that...not simi also 2wks...i am juz lucky got stock came in to my friend AD n his branch , my friend base on my old record n fight for me.

makingfriends

why u so heng got sub date? got lobang intro the people here? everyone here begging for sub date leh.

if not you ti ti say u have sub date at retail within 2 weeks, everyone jelly and lao nua liao

why should i intro to u? who are u...i dun even know u. intro also to my real frien

makingfriends

zhun bo? got sabo the AD? kena big time leh

jin satki man but no need keep reminding everyone la. we know you satki

just this statement alone, i know you don't know much about watches and the world of replicas.
think you need to research more before spouting nonsense

because come here and hk buy cheaper la deh.

china luxury tax no joke

and of course go france, cheapest la. but cheapest i think is either italy or spain.

you is really buay hiao, anyhow cannon only

tenor.gif

my work HQ n branches in BJ, SH, SZ, GZ, HK, MC, my work move ard APAC...i think i hv relative knowledge abt mainland n the region...if u think u smarter...so be it. like i say, u dunno me but u say i dunno n anyhow cannon...its people like u trying be smart aleck... if u dunno how to read wat i post dun assume. i juz asking everyone becareful. got it? smart good...dun act smart

makingfriends

as i had been working APAC for the past decades...i seen a good share of nonsense by distributors across all luxury brands...and IP uphold in countries...
i mean its better to be panaroid for big ticket items...

makingfriends

Hey guys, all i am saying is to becareful at these 3rd world countries distributors...whether for watch or other luxury products as i have my fair share of experience and heard of stories...as i work across APAC.
except for more develop economic am i more rest assure...rest i will be abit wary but really depend on the value i am going to spend. if few hundreds to a couple thousands, i am ok...but if things like over 10k...i still prefer to buy back home...but if u feel over 10k is of no concern to u ,by all means.

to each his own, u can choose to disagree coz it really don’t concern me as i tot of juz sharing but some of u cannot take sharing or oppose ur view as FYI...than so be it.

carrotz

Shame, because those two conspiracy theories are more likely to be true than yours.

I'm curious since you're all about making friends. Did you walk into one of these ADs with stock to ask about the watches? Or did seeing SS models on display put your mind into overdrive, culminating in this Rolex/crime fan-fiction?

Next time, do the conspiracy theorist in you a favour, walk in, ask about the watches. You'll very likely be informed that whichever GMT/Sub/SD/Daytona you're interested in is for display only, but if you buy 2 "classic" watches, plus a couple of Tudors, they can let you have it. Taiwanese ADs are the same. I guess they peddle fakes too.

We understand that you are distrustful of overseas ADs especially when purchasing high value goods. And, you are eager to share you hearsay “stories” and APAC “experiences” on high value goods, but the message you brought across seems defensive and negative, e.g. “really don’t concern me”, “go ahead for all i care” as i can get from local ADs.

Perhaps you are once off lucky to get a sub from local AD through your friend from AD, try to get an offer beyond sub (i.e hulk, batgirl, pepsi, skydweller) and let us know if you can ever get such offer from any local ADs given the current situation.

I have my doubts on your APAC “experience” and “stories” because reading your message gives me cancer, seriously. If you are that well verse and experience, you could at least write better. Secondly, you kept harping on stories you heard, kindly enlighten us with a real experience that happened rather than i heard or seen this.

Saying an overseas ADs that might sell you a fake rolex, is the most absurd claim i ever heard. It’s akin to say rolex provide fake watch to ADs. So stop claiming you heard of seen stories. If you never experience it yourself, it’s never a first party account.

Morale of the story is internet is serious business, anyone can claim for anything or be anyone who they claim to be. But, be respectful to one another. If buyer is in doubt, you can always send it in to RSC for a quotation on servicing or get it authenticated, as simple as that.

By the way, one last message, AAA+ rolex rep comes from China, and the so call super fake is not cheap and not readily available, i suggest you do some ground work before commenting on replicas. From my experience, stories seen and heard.

boomeray

Sharing my sister's experience earlier this year in July, she was flying back from london and passed by the AD in heathrow airport. Not much on display as usual but asked if they had anything else and was presented with a two tone daytona at 10k GBP which she snagged on the spot immediately.

Anyone else got lucky at airports before?

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

iV3RsOn

Sharing my sister's experience earlier this year in July, she was flying back from london and passed by the AD in heathrow airport. Not much on display as usual but asked if they had anything else and was presented with a two tone daytona at 10k GBP which she snagged on the spot immediately.

Anyone else got lucky at airports before?

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

wow even more lucky than striking 4d....

makingfriends

We understand that you are distrustful of overseas ADs especially when purchasing high value goods. And, you are eager to share you hearsay “stories” and APAC “experiences” on high value goods, but the message you brought across seems defensive and negative, e.g. “really don’t concern me”, “go ahead for all i care” as i can get from local ADs.

Perhaps you are once off lucky to get a sub from local AD through your friend from AD, try to get an offer beyond sub (i.e hulk, batgirl, pepsi, skydweller) and let us know if you can ever get such offer from any local ADs given the current situation.

I have my doubts on your APAC “experience” and “stories” because reading your message gives me cancer, seriously. If you are that well verse and experience, you could at least write better. Secondly, you kept harping on stories you heard, kindly enlighten us with a real experience that happened rather than i heard or seen this.

Saying an overseas ADs that might sell you a fake rolex, is the most absurd claim i ever heard. It’s akin to say rolex provide fake watch to ADs. So stop claiming you heard of seen stories. If you never experience it yourself, it’s never a first party account.

Morale of the story is internet is serious business, anyone can claim for anything or be anyone who they claim to be. But, be respectful to one another. If buyer is in doubt, you can always send it in to RSC for a quotation on servicing or get it authenticated, as simple as that.

By the way, one last message, AAA+ rolex rep comes from China, and the so call super fake is not cheap and not readily available, i suggest you do some ground work before commenting on replicas. From my experience, stories seen and heard.

it is not impt...ur exp and my exp cannot be exactly the same.
like i say, i am juz sharing wat i exp before...
u can choose not to believe...by all means get whatever u wan, if u please...

as for beyond rolex...i do have a Daytona but it was pretty much years back...the sub date i get recently is becoz i juz wan to compliment with my sub no date which also gotten years back when my friend told me...there could be sport coming in...interested? i say a sub date will be nice...he ping me 2wks later.

as for oversea AD selling fake, i am not saying AD sell fake, definitely AD wun sell fake...it is the staff personally using the capacity of being an employee there...ownself swap a fake to tourist...that's what i heard before.

as mentioned in my past posting, i am not much into rolex...i am wanting to collect a couple from a differ brand down the road when i have the spare cash.

AAA+ replica from Jap was mentioned to me by the fake peddler in BKK.
he claim China AA only and the SS may rust...but Jap is more costly...
i did not buy, but a couple frien juz buy for fun...
Sub abt $200, Day abt $800

it's okay...its getting tiring to constant repeat.
i am just sharing...but since it cannot be accept and seem like WOW!!! something unbelievable...it's okay...different people trust level different...no one is exactly the same.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.