Thread all abt ROLEX

stam

So I got lucky yesterday and managed to find an Explorer I at the AD in RWS. Apparently a shipment just came in the night before. And I rushed down to pick it up. Now the proud owner of an Explorer I. :)

Anyway I was talking to the salesman. Apparently they've started to do checks on carousell etc for people reselling recently purchased watches. And if you're found to have resold any watches then you'll be banned for life from buying from any Rolex AD. Not sure if it was just a scaring tactic but if it's true, it's good to know Rolex is doing something about the grey market.

p0PMDcN

How they ban sia... u can always ask yr father mother wife kids friends to help u buy ... hahaha

noobkia

lol why check Carousell catch small fish. Just go for the big fish like Chuan watch la lol. They got so many new watches for sale...

So I got lucky yesterday and managed to find an Explorer I at the AD in RWS. Apparently a shipment just came in the night before. And I rushed down to pick it up. Now the proud owner of an Explorer I. :)

Anyway I was talking to the salesman. Apparently they've started to do checks on carousell etc for people reselling recently purchased watches. And if you're found to have resold any watches then you'll be banned for life from buying from any Rolex AD. Not sure if it was just a scaring tactic but if it's true, it's good to know Rolex is doing something about the grey market.

p0PMDcN

billovee

p0PMDcN

You know what ?

They are part of grey, part of grey is them.

They catching themselves ?

When they not allow to sell premium by order of rolex HQ

Things changes.

wahjohreno

p0PMDcN
Jokers. Start to write drama script now...

Kyo_kusanagi86

p0PMDcN

I usually try not to write name on the warranty card if possible. Otherwise I just put XX. some people put their full name sia... e.g Mr Leow Ho Kin for a Batman. Lolx

fatbastardx

If they say I need to buy a datejust to get a Batman GMT II, confirm I will do that hahah

The grey market is already factoring in a premium of a datejust :s22:

LOL... It's not confirmed they will give you a Batman on the spot if you buy a DJ hor. Don't be naive.

They make you wait a few weeks, then they will offer you other available sports models first...whatever is available after being rejected by those above you in the pecking order. If at that point in time, a Batman is available after being rejected by others, you're in luck.

If not, then when fresh stock comes in, and it's not regularly hor, and there happens to be a Batman in that batch of supply, then same thing: they will offer those clients higher up the pecking order first. Only when all of them above you reject the offer, then comes your turn.

If that supply batch no Batman, too bad. Wait for next batch of shipment after this batch is sold out. Hopefully there will be a Batman or two inside that next shipment.

There is no such thing as first come first served. The AD chooses to offer whoever he wants in his client list. Is your clout bigger than those who spend few hundred K a year and who happen to want a Batman for his son/nephew/friend?

In the meantime, enjoy your DJ lor. LOL.

micgoh

Really want to thank one of the guy here for helping me realise my dream. Been wanting a panda for a long time. And he was eyeing for a hulk. So we did a swap. Appreciate it.

hwaa

Hi, i am hoping to pick up either a sub no date or explorer I/II from an AD. but i was told i need to buy a datejust first. is it really necessary? or can i just wait? If like that might as well go grey...

i bought a dj41 jubilee recently.

i indicated interest for a exp 2, sub nd and batman.

still no call.

but i no rush them, if have is a bonus, if no have just wait... no urgent. :o

i like the dj41 blue then i buy, i don't buy just to create chances for subsequent purchases.

buy something u like... even my recent omega i also didnt go back to them (to clock more chances), i went to a AD that doesnt sell rolex.

fatbastardx

Tiagong in every Rolex shipment to AD, there will be 70% non-professional models and 30% professional models.

Out of the 30% professional models, how many Air King, Explorer, Explorer 2, Submariner, GMT, YM, YM2, Daytona?

Out of these, how many in steel, two tone, full gold ceramic oysterflex, full gold bracelet?

LOL......

commie_rick

has anyone been to the second hand dealers at peoples park complex? they hired pretty ATB as sales girls.

once i asked if theres any certification to prove its authenticity. she said no. and i asked if after purchase RSC prove that there some non genuine parts, will i get a refund.

she said dont worry. all are genuine.

with that, i knew not to trust them

gaoxing84

Really want to thank one of the guy here for helping me realise my dream. Been wanting a panda for a long time. And he was eyeing for a hulk. So we did a swap. Appreciate it.

Lol one to one swap ah?
He so Kum?

carey

LOL... It's not confirmed they will give you a Batman on the spot if you buy a DJ hor. Don't be naive.

They make you wait a few weeks, then they will offer you other available sports models first...whatever is available after being rejected by those above you in the pecking order. If at that point in time, a Batman is available after being rejected by others, you're in luck.

If not, then when fresh stock comes in, and it's not regularly hor, and there happens to be a Batman in that batch of supply, then same thing: they will offer those clients higher up the pecking order first. Only when all of them above you reject the offer, then comes your turn.

If that supply batch no Batman, too bad. Wait for next batch of shipment after this batch is sold out. Hopefully there will be a Batman or two inside that next shipment.

There is no such thing as first come first served. The AD chooses to offer whoever he wants in his client list. Is your clout bigger than those who spend few hundred K a year and who happen to want a Batman for his son/nephew/friend?

In the meantime, enjoy your DJ lor. LOL.

I know lah :s8:

pwillie

Really want to thank one of the bros here to realize my dream. Have always wanted the trinity of Rolex gmt... Pepsi, Batman and Rootbeer, luckily he only wanted 3 x lady datejust, so we just swap them.... love him dip dip

Kyo_kusanagi86

has anyone been to the second hand dealers at peoples park complex? they hired pretty ATB as sales girls.

once i asked if theres any certification to prove its authenticity. she said no. and i asked if after purchase RSC prove that there some non genuine parts, will i get a refund.

she said dont worry. all are genuine.

with that, i knew not to trust them

Lol, they got bring you back of the shop and show you what's genuine anot after you paid? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.