Thread all abt ROLEX

FrOzE

Ray_stinger said:
ths for all the inputs...i've saw some real cool breitling on display in hour glass but did not ask the sales rep for the pricing. how much does the chrono avenger cost? i think my wallet will happier if I get a pre-owned rolex instead of a brand new one. however, im also concerned abt the suitability of wearing a rolex for someone my age. What other brands do you think will be more suitable for someone in their early 20s? I have a budget of around under 5k to work with at the moment. :)
Ever consider a Tag? I think Tag r good for day to day use...

benqhoo

breitling is not cheap too...their newer watches(after 2000) are all COSC certified..
hearsay chronograph cost more to serivce..not sure about the after-sale support of breitling...better find out..

KohChris

benqhoo said:
breitling is not cheap too...their newer watches(after 2000) are all COSC certified..
hearsay chronograph cost more to serivce..not sure about the after-sale support of breitling...better find out..

Actually breitling had this exhibition for their watch owners in ngee ann city....2 halls and they had an aircraft on display there...from what i see, they had special breitling technicians there to check their owner's watches etc..

KohChris

Ray_stinger said:
ths for all the inputs...i've saw some real cool breitling on display in hour glass but did not ask the sales rep for the pricing. how much does the chrono avenger cost? i think my wallet will happier if I get a pre-owned rolex instead of a brand new one. however, im also concerned abt the suitability of wearing a rolex for someone my age. What other brands do you think will be more suitable for someone in their early 20s? I have a budget of around under 5k to work with at the moment. :)

IWC? fortis space art also not bad...

re:benghoo , actually right , i think Rolex got use Zenith's El Primero? a few years back?

benqhoo

KohChris said:
re:benghoo , actually right , i think Rolex got use Zenith's El Primero? a few years back?
now no more liao...last time on their old Daytona and Rolex heavily modifies them..think becuase that time Rolex dont make own chronograph movement...
and El Primero is one of the best mechanical chronograph movement...

boobip

Get Breitling SuperOcean Steelfish, impressive size of 42mm and costs slightly under 3k (last year's price, dunno if price increased already or not).

For guys in the 20's, usually Chrono watches. Omega Speedmaster Pro/Bond Seamaster, Breitling Superocean Chrono, Tudor Chrono (I think it's the tiger woods chronograph). All under 4k. Although Tudor watches use the ETA movements, their cases feel comfortable on the wrist.

Tag Heuer, hmm.... only when I was in JC, but just my 2 cents. Cheers!

boobip

benqhoo said:
now no more liao...last time on their old Daytona and Rolex heavily modifies them..think becuase that time Rolex dont make own chronograph movement...
and El Primero is one of the best mechanical chronograph movement...
Daytonas with the El Primero Movement are last manufactured in 1999/early 2000 if I remember correctly. Who knows, their value might shoot up. Just look at the vintage Panerais with Rolex movements. If u own one... woohoo!

FrOzE

Anyone know how much this 1 will cost?
105.jpg

nautilus

This has been my daily beater for the past 2 yrs. :) It's been serving me faithfully through all sorts of abuse.
blackbird.jpg

buaysaikum

bwaysaigan said:
u cock or wat?

at 1st launch - 14k ah.

those siao kia chiong 1st one all wanna crys.
lol they still have to queue to get it lors, now they must be sads... if you scroll through the pages one of our members posted a 'fake' green sub... lols.. sibehs funny... that forummer later tio condemned by everyone for his interest-free loans by conducting MO nias... you know whos?

FrOzE

bwaysaigan said:
9+k niahs ...
Thanks bro..
9k+ is brand new?
After discount still 9k+??

U got any lobang for 2nd hand? or is it too new to be found for 2nd hand?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.