Thread all abt ROLEX

hpperzz

Presssss said:
Ha...ha....:D i bought it at 5k plus.....heart very pain....wack all my year end payout on this watch......but worth every cent when i don it on my waist.:s13:

Have a great new year then!

Regards
can tell the price you pay for the exp1?

ramfreak

hi,
where is a good place to buy rolex with instalment payment plan?? could any rolex collectors assist? I'm keen to own my first rolex watch but could not afford a lump sum payment.

is the new rolex datejust oyster a good watch to purchase..pls advise.

redalert123

hey guys

thinking of buying seadweller 4000 with date

anyone here knows where got

sell 2nd hand in singapore ???

Sniper13

KL fake rolex damm cheap. Got one A grade fake rolex with sapphire crystal, full high grade stainless steel GMT II master for SGD 30 only... hahaha.. But yr bargain skill must be good la..

dasreich

Go with a friend to get the real thing.

Buy one real one, but wear the replica-get a good quality one please.

I know of people who buy one real LV bag but inside small items are replicas.

So fake, just to maintain face.

dotcomdotsg

got money wear no money dun wear at least wont feel malu when found out . by the way anyone owns a milgausshere keen to trade/ i have sub half-gold blue face , sub 1998with date , gmt 2 blk ,1998 sea dweller daytona yellow ltd ,yacht master man and mid size silver , exp 1 and exp 2 black or white , boy king black face with diamonds and platinum king. i have other brands also iwc mrk 14 n15 ,royal oak chron,roadster cartier,Tudor frank muller etc...looking for milgauss only thks guys .

If you want to sell your milgauss can discuss looking for one .

sms 91875585 to neg.

coltish

ohlins said:
saw ur postings in other rolex forum......so u decided new or used?....:)

which dial u looking at.....blue 369?
Hey ohlin,

i'm go after the salmon 369.......anyone got any ideal where selling? ....need more options!

ohlins

ah salmon 369....that's fortunately not the most popular choice....:p.....dun think i saw this dial at some of the used watch dealers ......anyway if u buy new, shd be able to bargain for a little more discount as the AD is also aware that this dial dun sell that well.....

Presssss

Air king lovers

Hi coltfish,

u got unique taste......Good! its better to wear a salmon dial that is not commonly seen on the street. ha...ha....Correct u might be getting some extra discount for picking that dial from AD...Go walk walk at AD ba to check up prices....it might be a $100-300 difference from my experiences and dun kar cheong to buy..take yr time and compare prices...:s16:

if budget is tight, by all means get a pre-owned one cos at least u will not lose too much if u decide to sell...Go for reputable pre-owned dealer" Passions abit expensive but realiable. Give bronzeage at chinatown point a try, their price is reasonable and good service! Gd luck in yr shopping then!:D

Btw can reveal yr age? cos not too many people still appreciate Air king, i oso like this classic time piece from rolex...may be getting it as my second watch in the near furture cos still recovering from my damages inccured by my Explorer 1 purchase last week.....ha...ha....=:p

BTW can anyone advise why Air king is a bit underrated in the local market?- some plp say 'uncle watch lehz' even AD mentioned tis to me....but i feel that its a simple and classic time piece for one who prefer a classy and low profile watch which will not shout' ROLEX' :s13:

ohlins

maybe at 34mm abit small ....so some ppl buy datejust.....

maybe no date......then ppl buy oyster date....

boobip

Airking featured in 'Infernal Affairs II', besides that, dun see many wearing. Still a Rolex though.... Spotted a few Airking with Date but pretty rare. But 34mm does look a bit small.

ohlins

how about this for some inspiration..............(pic not mine)

i kinda prefer the smooth bezel...

ak02.jpg

coltish

ohlins said:
maybe at 34mm abit small ....so some ppl buy datejust.....

maybe no date......then ppl buy oyster date....
I getting more confuse now! I saw a used Date (not Oyster Date) just going slightly more than the AirKing.

What do you think Ohlins???
DATE - Chono Certified, with Date.....
AK - ??

pew

Presssss said:
BTW can anyone advise why Air king is a bit underrated in the local market?- some plp say 'uncle watch lehz' even AD mentioned tis to me....but i feel that its a simple and classic time piece for one who prefer a classy and low profile watch which will not shout' ROLEX' :s13:

My theory:

Rolex is seen as a luxury brand watch in Asia, Air King being the lowest range and Singaporeans generally love 'face' they don't want to get the lowest range.

pew

redalert123 said:
hey guys

thinking of buying seadweller 4000 with date

anyone here knows where got

sell 2nd hand in singapore ???

Seen 1 @ beach road market, but be careful of that uncle, smoke people one.

ohlins

coltish said:
I getting more confuse now! I saw a used Date (not Oyster Date) just going slightly more than the AirKing.

What do you think Ohlins???
DATE - Chono Certified, with Date.....
AK - ??

ha dun be confused lah......the best u go to AD....take both out...put side by side.....wear on wrist......look left look right......and decide which one u like.....

pew

ohlins said:
ha dun be confused lah......the best u go to AD....take both out...put side by side.....wear on wrist......look left look right......and decide which one u like.....

yup, u got to see which one smiles on your wrist most

coltish

pew said:
yup, u got to see which one smiles on your wrist most
Help help..... talk about value of AK and DATE. is the certified thingy makes much difference? Actually set buying the Ak already. But why...the 3rd party popped out and was hooked to the DATE. maybe its with date and its certified!!

pew

coltish said:
Help help..... talk about value of AK and DATE. is the certified thingy makes much difference? Actually set buying the Ak already. But why...the 3rd party popped out and was hooked to the DATE. maybe its with date and its certified!!
Still dunno which one u talking about, what's the model number?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.