Thread all abt ROLEX

cannotliao

ohlins said:
roy eastern quite well known for quoting prices even when they have no stock.....but when the watches arrive....they have different things to tell u.....:)
is roy eastern still a rolex authorized retailer? i heard my friend said they like no more because no more seeing their name in the straits times rolex advertisement.

any 1 can confirm this :s11:

maguses

I thought they are.
Anyway, which shop do you guys get the best price?
For me, I think the Hourglass at Raffles Hotel (eg 5.2K for explorer I), and Dickson at Wisma (5K for submariner w/o date) offers competitive prices. Any other suggestions? And favorite sales person?

cannotliao

i sms my friend, he told me go see today straits times front page the rolex advertisement then talk. any one got see? can confirm?

coltish

maguses said:
I thought they are.
Anyway, which shop do you guys get the best price?
For me, I think the Hourglass at Raffles Hotel (eg 5.2K for explorer I), and Dickson at Wisma (5K for submariner w/o date) offers competitive prices. Any other suggestions? And favorite sales person?
Quoted 5.1k.....anyone got any lower quote ???

XXXXXXXXXX

Is price of Rolex from AD same in every country?

going France, if price cheapcheap, can consider buying 1.

fire999

Just hear from Hour Glass that Rolex will be increasing their prices on 1st Feb 2007. Maybe 5-7% or perhaps 10%.

XXXXXXXXXX: SG still cheapest to buy Rolex atm. Just checked prices at AD in Hong Kong 2 weeks back and prices have increased there liao. A 16600 Sea-dweller is about SGD 7100+ in HK compared to $ 6940 (after 10% discount at Hour Glass SG)

I doubt Rolex will be cheaper in France. Not sure abt that but Louis Vuitton goods in boutique is about 30-35% cheaper than boutiques here.

Bear in mind the simple theory: Good things no cheap, cheap things no good.

Lots of watch dealers claim that their pieces are BNIB but in fact they are not. Buy the dealer, then the watch.

Go with a reputatable company, spend a couple of hundreds more for that piece of mind and quality assurance. Especially to those who are not detail-eyed. There are many variations of dials in a single year of production and if you are not sharp to notice the differences, then you might be inviting yourself to a piece not worth getting.

Rolex has a rich history dating from the 1881. Although there are stereotypes of Singaporeans wearing such watches, it all boils down to how you feel about that timepiece. Some prefer chunky pieces like Panerai, others more elegant with Patek, Breguet, AP.

There isn't a doubt that Vintage Sports Rolexes like 1665 double-red sea-dweller are priced in the price range of US $ 40-60k depending on condition whilst the 1680 Red submariner is increasing in price with every year passing by.

Time waits for no man....if you can afford one, go out and make yourself happy....last I heard, Hour Glass offers 0% interest installments....slowly pay off lor....

Nakedtoes

not really true.... korea airport is selling SD at USD4.25k & subdate at USD4.1k abt 6.3k sing dollar.. :s7:

foofam77

Nakedtoes said:
sub date think you can get below 7K is worth the money... i saw it at Korea duty free for only 6.3K i hate myself for not preparing the cash to buy :s27:

This sounds interesting.
But what about warranty? Must we go back to Korea for servicing?

If we do it in Sg servicing centre, will there be any charges even during the warranty period?

ohlins

foofam77 said:
This sounds interesting.
But what about warranty? Must we go back to Korea for servicing?

If we do it in Sg servicing centre, will there be any charges even during the warranty period?

no need.....can service worldwide with the intl warranty....

us prices become more attractive with the falling us dollars......

huatah

fire999 said:
Just hear from Hour Glass that Rolex will be increasing their prices on 1st Feb 2007. Maybe 5-7% or perhaps 10%.

XXXXXXXXXX: SG still cheapest to buy Rolex atm. Just checked prices at AD in Hong Kong 2 weeks back and prices have increased there liao. A 16600 Sea-dweller is about SGD 7100+ in HK compared to $ 6940 (after 10% discount at Hour Glass SG)

I doubt Rolex will be cheaper in France. Not sure abt that but Louis Vuitton goods in boutique is about 30-35% cheaper than boutiques here.

Hi today just chk with Roy Eastern and they told me that their sub with date coming in on this thurday which happen to be 1st Feb . :s31: But they told me cfm its going to be less than 7k.
Dun know to trust them anot.

Anyway a hourglass SE told that prices in Hk for rolex sports has gone up ard 10% but not sure when SG prices for rolex going to increase. BTW prices for Rolex in UK is more ex than Spore.

cannotliao

huatah said:
Hi today just chk with Roy Eastern and they told me that their sub with date coming in on this thurday which happen to be 1st Feb . :s31: But they told me cfm its going to be less than 7k.
Dun know to trust them anot.

Anyway a hourglass SE told that prices in Hk for rolex sports has gone up ard 10% but not sure when SG prices for rolex going to increase. BTW prices for Rolex in UK is more ex than Spore.
are they still a rolex authorized retailer? got ask them how come no more see their name in rolex advertisement.

huatah

I didnt ask them if they are still the authorized dealer for rolex.

But i requested for a name card and the name card indicate that they are the authorise dealer for rolex.

If they have been removed as authorise dealer .. arent they suppose to change the name card as well ?? :s11:

Maybe we can call rolex customer service line (if any) and ask.

Nakedtoes

i would trust the newspaper anytime.. i tried R E that time i looking for rolex and i dun like their attitude and service.. ;)

foofam77

Nakedtoes said:
i would trust the newspaper anytime.. i tried R E that time i looking for rolex and i dun like their attitude and service.. ;)

but let's say the price is good, and the product is what we want, i don mind the poor service.

ohlins

different strokes for different folks i guess......

my fren found the best deal for the green sub....paid in cash but the auntie displayed her best black face throughout the sale and also damaged the screws when she sized the link..........is such poor service acceptable?....definitely up to the individual.......:p

if u go to roy eastern....better to deal with the old man or auntie.....avoid the younger salesperson t****

a couple of months ago they did have stock of the 16610.....old man oso said below 7k....i didnt probe further cos no interest in sub...

huatah

No price increase yet as at moment i am tying this reply.

Dickson watch offered me below 7k for Sea Dweller.

Recommended me SD coz he say the watch got more punch, though i dun really understand wat his "punch" means .. He just clunch his fist and say " got more punch".

He say that sub with date is just a normal rolex watch. :s11:

Btw, any knows whats is the estimated resale ( at this current moment ) value for sub w date and SD if you were to bring it to those 2nd hand watch shop ? Assuming the watch is a 2 yr old watch with gd condition ?

Just want to know roughly how much money can you fetch if you were to sell back to them.

cannotliao

ohlins said:
different strokes for different folks i guess......

my fren found the best deal for the green sub....paid in cash but the auntie displayed her best black face throughout the sale and also damaged the screws when she sized the link..........is such poor service acceptable?....definitely up to the individual.......:p
where is this shop? so bad :s31:

pew

ohlins said:
For me, I woud scream at her and embaress her in the shop, demanding a replacement bracelet. After that write to Rolex to complain about the service.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.