Thread all abt ROLEX

ohlins

foofam77 said:
Shd be cheaper than a SD or Sub with dates right?

This is what i understand...

it's a tt = half gold..........so more exp than a sd or a subdate ss....

ohlins

6tpshat9 said:
it's not just nice, it's stunning. it's still quite rare in Sgp, I guess. Not many places got the new tt gmt. i actually corresponded wif u at timezone regarding tt sub prices. u recall? they din have the 116713 then when i went. only the full YG one. so got the tt sub. seeing ur tt gmt now, i'm tempted but my hands r tied. :sad: btw, it was mentioned that Rolex prices will be increasing wef today. so how? anyone can confirm?
thanks....at my last visit to cortina i saw one more 116713...u can call them and ask

foofam77

ohlins said:
it's a tt = half gold..........so more exp than a sd or a subdate ss....

but the resale value of a half-gold is not as good as a stainless steel, due to relative higher demand for the latter in the 2nd hand market.

Right?

Sniper13

Nakedtoes said:
i would rather buy a casio ten to buy a fake watch ;)

Those $300 plus swiss rolex replica comes even with the box and cert and all is so real,plus can bring go swimming and water resistant up to 30m. The only way,i can think of buying a real Rolex is purely out of investment. But if u r thinking of wearing it and showing off. A real rolex and swiss made replica rolex makes no difference. :D

THERE IS NO WAY TO TELL A SWISS MADE REPLICA ROLEX AND A REAL ROLEX BY THE APPEARANCE ALONE!

cannotliao

Sniper13 said:
Those $300 plus swiss rolex replica comes even with the box and cert and all is so real,plus can bring go swimming and water resistant up to 30m. The only way,i can think of buying a real Rolex is purely out of investment. But if u r thinking of wearing it and showing off. A real rolex and swiss made replica rolex makes no difference. :D

THERE IS NO WAY TO TELL A SWISS MADE REPLICA ROLEX AND A REAL ROLEX BY THE APPEARANCE ALONE!
why want cheat on yourself :s11:

if wear fake let people know will kena condemn forever. next time buy real one also no people will believe. :o

ohlins

foofam77 said:
but the resale value of a half-gold is not as good as a stainless steel, due to relative higher demand for the latter in the 2nd hand market.

Right?

i guess so.....ss rolex watches do hold their value better....but absolute prices for tt will still be higher.......e.g. a late 90s 16613 will be around 6.5k.....while a late 90s 16610 shd be around lower 5k

since i buy my watches to wear and not to trade or investment.....the issue of resale value dun matter to me....

huatah

foofam77 said:
So have anyone checked the new stocks at Roy Eastern?

Yes. They are no longer the AD and their stock is parallel import.

They assured me no problem but i will give it a miss though the price is $200 dollar cheaper than the best deal i got at hourglass.

louisoh

IMO... buy from hour glass la.. at least it's authorized ma... Can share what price u got for wat model ?

cannotliao

huatah said:
Yes. They are no longer the AD and their stock is parallel import.

They assured me no problem but i will give it a miss though the price is $200 dollar cheaper than the best deal i got at hourglass.
how you know? they tell you or you find out from some where? :s11:

like my friend told me, see the Rolex Ads can know they no more AD :o and he told me buying parallel import = same like buy 2nd hand. got problem you go settle yourself with the seller. Rolex don't care one. :s22:

Sniper13

cannotliao said:
why want cheat on yourself :s11:

if wear fake let people know will kena condemn forever. next time buy real one also no people will believe. :o

I already say there is no way to tell a swiss made replica and a real rolex. So yr concern is scared being find out? Be assure,there is no way they know u wear replica or else it will not cost $300 plus for a swiss made replica.(But compare to a $5000-$10000,it is worth it.) The only way to find out is open the back of it and a careful inspect. WHICH IDIOT GOING TO DO THAT JUST TO PROVE U R WEARING A FAKE ROLEX BY OPENING EVERYBODY ROLEX WATCH?

cannotliao

Sniper13 said:
I already say there is no way to tell a swiss made replica and a real rolex. So yr concern is scared being find out? Be assure,there is no way they know u wear replica or else it will not cost $300 plus for a swiss made replica.(But compare to a $5000-$10000,it is worth it.) The only way to find out is open the back of it and a careful inspect. WHICH IDIOT GOING TO DO THAT JUST TO PROVE U R WEARING A FAKE ROLEX BY OPENING EVERYBODY ROLEX WATCH?
once buy wear rolex people around sure know and kpo then sure got big mouths help you blow the news. very fast your company, friends, relatives..almost every body will know..even the sweep aunt..ect and will envy or jealous say your very rich can afford Rolex. even next time you no more wear people will ask..ect

you want hide from them forever? if one day some how suay suay they know is fake. your reputation down to drain :o

buy fake is one thing.
buy fake go tell people is fake is another thing.
buy fake and go tell people is real is another another thing.
if kena bun knife really throw face till home. :o

6tpshat9

ohlins said:
thanks....at my last visit to cortina i saw one more 116713...u can call them and ask
ha... no la... cannot la... no money liao... unless offload the tt sub or sd first... tinking of offloading the tt sub... the tt sub doesnt seem to sing to me... :s39:

Sniper13

cannotliao said:
once buy wear rolex people around sure know and kpo then sure got big mouths help you blow the news. very fast your company, friends, relatives..almost every body will know..even the sweep aunt..ect and will envy or jealous say your very rich can afford Rolex. even next time you no more wear people will ask..ect

you want hide from them forever? if one day some how suay suay they know is fake. your reputation down to drain :o

buy fake is one thing.
if kena bun knife really throw face till home. :o

How they know is fake in the first place? They used Rolex open kit and open yr back of yr rolex and inspect it? U think yr wife ,frienda and relative so free,do this kind of thing?
I think u think too much. The only way u expose yrself is to stupidly enough and bring it to a pawnshop and try to sell it! :D

ohlins

why bother to discuss about fakes....it's OT ....if anyone wishes to buy and wear a fake watch, that's his personal choice.....who cares..

cannotliao

Sniper13 said:
How they know is fake in the first place? They used Rolex open kit and open yr back of yr rolex and inspect it? U think yr wife ,frienda and relative so free,do this kind of thing?
I think u think too much. The only way u expose yrself is to stupidly enough and bring it to a pawnshop and try to sell it! :D
people around close to you can know. thing like your financial, your spending style..ect
even you want cheat yourself then must make sure 100% keep to you yourself. once 2nd person know that is for you. good luck to your secret.

like i said..
buy fake is one thing.
if kena bun knife really throw face till home.

try understand what i mean and real life i come across these 3 types of people..how and what will you think about them :o

foofam77

cannotliao said:
how you know? they tell you or you find out from some where? :s11:

like my friend told me, see the Rolex Ads can know they no more AD :o and he told me buying parallel import = same like buy 2nd hand. got problem you go settle yourself with the seller. Rolex don't care one. :s22:

but parallel import is not equal to fake right?

But does it mean parallel import is not manufactured by watch factories of Rolex?

cannotliao

foofam77 said:
but parallel import is not equal to fake right?

But does it mean parallel import is not manufactured by watch factories of Rolex?
you think why people buy from AD, why shop want to be AD?

AD like a guarantee for certain standard, peace of mind. parallel import any problem your problem. you think you can believe everything from parallel import shop about the stuff they selling you? :D

huatah

cannotliao said:
you think why people buy from AD, why shop want to be AD?

AD like a guarantee for certain standard, peace of mind. parallel import any problem your problem. you think you can believe everything from parallel import shop about the stuff they selling you? :D

I heard there's a very small possibility that they might change the internal parts of the watch. Although i personally feel that it is very unlikely for RE to do so . They have been in the indusrty for more than 60 yrs.

Buying from AD is like spending $200 more to buy a piece of mind.

Maybe can get better resale value too.

prototype_12

colt-q-2-0001.jpg

I like this Breitling Aeromarine Colt Quartz II's design

its also cheaper then the seadweller

:o

boobip

Of course, buy from AD if u want peace of mind, u'll be assured that it's genuine and can always go back to your agent to bang table if there's anything wrong with it.

The other method is if u wanna save some extra hundred bucks, go for parallel imports. But I'd only recommend parallel importers only if u know them personally. These dealers usually trade in bulk and get their imports from places like Hongkong. U can be assured that the warranty is valid if u get from a reliable PI, since Rolex watches come with international warranty. However, if you dun know them personally, dun be surprised if u get a good condition pre-owned rolex that has been polished to 'brand new' condition.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.