Thread all abt ROLEX

huatah

What happen say instead of parallel import, they are able to get it cheaper from Spore Hourglass ?

Then in turn sell you slightly cheaper than hourglass.

The warranty will be stamped by Hourglass Singapore but the place of purchase will be from Roy Eastern .

Any impact on that ?

cannotliao

anyone know why RE kena chop off from the AD list?
cannot hit sale target? any how give discount?

mirage_77

I like this Breitling Aeromarine Colt Quartz II's design

its also cheaper then the seadweller

:o[/QUOTE]

How much does this watch cost?

patryn33

mirage_77 said:
I like this Breitling Aeromarine Colt Quartz II's design

How much does this watch cost?
MSRP on this watch should be around SG$3000+

it is running on Breitling Calibre 74 Swiss SuperQuartz movement.

Nakedtoes

Sniper13 said:
Those $300 plus swiss rolex replica comes even with the box and cert and all is so real,plus can bring go swimming and water resistant up to 30m. The only way,i can think of buying a real Rolex is purely out of investment. But if u r thinking of wearing it and showing off. A real rolex and swiss made replica rolex makes no difference. :D

THERE IS NO WAY TO TELL A SWISS MADE REPLICA ROLEX AND A REAL ROLEX BY THE APPEARANCE ALONE!

actually it dun need a sexpert to differentiate a real to a fake... no matter how a fake imitate a real watch there is still loop hole... unless you spend a few hundred like 500 to get a very very close one.. but whats the point?? if cannot afford then dun buy lor.. spend so much for a fake you use the money buy a swatch is even better

maguses

My 4-month old watch appeared on the back of Men's Folio hehe. I feel so proud!

dsc00287bv6.jpg

soonster

maguses said:
My 4-month old watch appeared on the back of Men's Folio hehe. I feel so proud!

dsc00287bv6.jpg

Song Bos? You dun feel scared whenever you wear this outside? :s11:

foofam77

sianx....shd get Rolex SD, Sub or GMT stainless steel?

GMT seems to be the cheapest, followed by SD, then Sub.

But then again, the popularity (and maybe future resale value), seems to work the oppposite way!

patryn33

Interestingly, many ppl who buy rolex all thinking of resale value.
U guys only plan to wear for X days then sell like leasing a watch?

I wonder if 1 buy those Limited edition or collectables will the resale value be profitable.

katoomee

foofam77 said:
sianx....shd get Rolex SD, Sub or GMT stainless steel?

GMT seems to be the cheapest, followed by SD, then Sub.

But then again, the popularity (and maybe future resale value), seems to work the oppposite way!

Prices from Dickson:

GMT II $6.3k
SD $6.6k
Sud date $no discount at all

foofam77

katoomee said:
Prices from Dickson:

GMT II $6.3k
SD $6.6k
Sud date $no discount at all

but basically these few models more or less than the same make right?

I think even the design is more or less the same.

By the way, is Dickson generally the most price competitive?

If it is, which particular Dickson outlet?

katoomee

foofam77 said:
but basically these few models more or less than the same make right?

I think even the design is more or less the same.

By the way, is Dickson generally the most price competitive?

If it is, which particular Dickson outlet?

Dickson at wisma quoted SD for $6.7 (1st quote, haven neg yet) while watch palace quoted $7.1 (thier lowest). Eventually i got it from Dickson.

which model u looking at now?

louisoh

Looking at GMT II black dial / sub w/date..... any bros can update the prices ?

huatah

louisoh said:
Looking at GMT II black dial / sub w/date..... any bros can update the prices ?

Got mine yesterday at 7k.. sub with date. Hourglass.

They told me left last piece. Hope i didnt fell for the oldest trick.

But other place also offer me ard the same price. But bought from hourglass coz more reputable.

SD for $6.6k is a good buy.

mirage_77

Just checking how much is Submariner w/o date these days? Bought mine for $4.4k 3 yrs ago. And any update on price now? Heard Feb all prices going to increase.

maguses

soonster said:
Song Bos? You dun feel scared whenever you wear this outside? :s11:

Not scared lah. Singapore so safe. I wear to Mustafa for shopping and supper, also no problem. And I even wear gold chain and stuffs. But no one will think its real lah, since i m quite young, and look too punky, so no fear.

And good buy, huatah, congrats and welcome to the distinguished sub club!! Sorry didnt call back. Think u made the right choice. Might as well buy from respectable place for peace of mind. Another friend of mine also recently bought a sub but without date, 5.1K at Wisma with 24-month installments. Another James Bond.

For GMT vs Sub vs SD, i think its up to individual taste. SD more understated. Pple wont be able to tell its Rolex unless u shove it in their face. If Sub discount is minimal, I would pick GMT. Ultimately, its all about fee1-ling3 ah <say it with hanyu pingying HK accent>.

cannotliao

huatah said:

But other place also offer me ard the same price. But bought from hourglass coz more reputable.

they got a few outlets right? all the shops total only got 1 piece? or this shop only. if i no wrong model like sub limited stock, don't think they will hold a few pieces at 1 times at 1 single shop so when you go also kena the LAST piece magic. :s13:
even that e last piece the new stock will come soon. sale people alway like to use this old trick, more or less its still got the magic to push the buyer to buy + make the buyer feel a bit song, i got the LAST piece. :s13:

huatah

cannotliao said:
they got a few outlets right? all the shops total only got 1 piece? or this shop only. if i no wrong model like sub limited stock, don't think they will hold a few pieces at 1 times at 1 single shop so when you go also kena the LAST piece magic. :s13:
even that e last piece the new stock will come soon. sale people alway like to use this old trick, more or less its still got the magic to push the buyer to buy + make the buyer feel a bit song, i got the LAST piece. :s13:

Actually i dun mind waiting for new stocks ..

But have this strong feeling that rolex going to increase their price anytime soon ..

N Stocks takes ard 1 or 2 weeks to arrive..

Also not sure if they can transfer watches between outlet, esp for hot selling models..

ohlins

huatah said:

7k is not too bad....6% off....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.