Thread all abt ROLEX

LamByZ

OMG!!! GMT MASTER 2!! whooooo how much u buy ah? next time want sell lemme know hor

boobip

LamByZ said:
OMG!!! GMT MASTER 2!! whooooo how much u buy ah? next time want sell lemme know hor
I think Ohlins mentioned in his post that he bought it at about 12k with 15% discount, so it works out to be about 10k plus.

ohlins

boobip said:
I've got my sights set on this GMT2 also, heard that it's 24 hour hand adjustment is much more robust and has the latest movement that makes use of ball bearings?

the 3186 no using ball bearing rotor........oni the daytona movement uses that....

a major improvement for this new movement is the blue parachrom hairspring....which is used in the 4130 oso...

LamByZ

yea it is of a different material so it wont be affected by magnectic waves or temperature.

PalmVxer

hi all,

what's the lowest for Submariner with Date as of today and where?
wanna join the rolex club leh :o

maguses

boobip said:
I think Ohlins mentioned in his post that he bought it at about 12k with 15% discount, so it works out to be about 10k plus.

The new TT GMT2 has no discount tho.
The links are also solid gold instead of being hollow unlike the older models.
I think the bezel is ceramic too?

ohlins

PalmVxer said:
hi all,

what's the lowest for Submariner with Date as of today and where?
wanna join the rolex club leh :o

many stores are stubbornly selling it at 7444 or just 7400.....but if u r persistent ......5% is possible....goodluck

paithorn

is there a new TT GMT 2??

maguses said:
The new TT GMT2 has no discount tho.
The links are also solid gold instead of being hollow unlike the older models.
I think the bezel is ceramic too?

sexyboy16

ohlins, is all Hour Glass the Authorised Dealers for Rolex?

I changed my mind, I think I will settled for a SD instead of GMT Master II.

maguses

paithorn said:
is there a new TT GMT 2??

Yeah out for 6 months liao wor. Also advertised in several mags. Erm I m very surprised tat got pple in this thread dun know leh... eee

No discount becos its so new and its in high demand. I love it that the 18k gold links are not hollow unlike the rest.

ed_is_on_87

seems like the thread coming alive again. haha. anyway to the member who said i will own a AP of patek by 30, i would love to. but then again. haha. budget! i work so hard for this sub. =) 19 no commitments. so thought just get a rolex to satisfy myself!

ed_is_on_87

sexyboy16 said:
At 19, and owning a Rolex is good enough. :)

hahaha. to me, its more than good enough. all along i wanted to get a watch with max budget of 3k. but once i tried on my submariner, i totally didnt wanna take it off at all! lol.

sexyboy16

I like Submariner too. But thinking either SD or Sub.

Tomorrow go see see at HG.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.