Thread all abt ROLEX

be3hive

btw. u all know any place got sell the sub(50th adv)?? and how much. i was quoted 7.8k... (2nd hand wan )2005 F series)

ohlins

cannotliao said:
go rolex center safe, outside shop you never know what they will do inside your watch, plenty of these stories.

agreed......moreover no one outside can do a polishing job as good as the rolex centre...

ohlins

be3hive said:
btw. u all know any place got sell the sub(50th adv)?? and how much. i was quoted 7.8k... (2nd hand wan )2005 F series)

new one is around 9k....u can go watch palace (lucky plaza ) or kee hing hung (people's park)....

tas888

Been lusting for a submariner with date for yrs,finally decided to buy one before the 7% gst implement,can any bro share which AD give the most discount and at what price is consider bargain buy.And what is the difference between with 'm' and without 'm'??Thank in advance :)

Shawn88

Hi everyone,
I'm very keen to get one rolex (datejust) for my wife. Below is the model i'm interested.
Style No: 179160bkso

http://www.swissluxury.com/rolex-watches-datejust-lady-steel-oyster.htm

was offer $5300 by Dickson paragon
$5180 by watch palace
$5178 by tai hong
$5380 by hourglass
$5060 by Dickson wisma. - cash payment.

retail price is 6315. anyone know better offer at any place?
is it worth buying?

thks and rgds.

be3hive

ssl14260yw1.jpg

great. when to rolex center for a quote ... overhaul - polish- change backing-might need to change center piece if waterproof test fail..$1460....nv fail less $500....

ohlins

yeah if change the case definitely expensive.....

so what's ur decision.......service or dun service....:)

pew

be3hive said:
ssl14260yw1.jpg

great. when to rolex center for a quote ... overhaul - polish- change backing-might need to change center piece if waterproof test fail..$1460....nv fail less $500....

Top up a few hundred more and u can get a nicely serviced second hand one.

be3hive

ohlins said:
yeah if change the case definitely expensive.....

so what's ur decision.......service or dun service....:)
dun think so ba.. was given by my father.. jus keep first lor.. now wait for my mother to walk pass an AD in hk then give mi a call.. wan to ask her to get mi a SUB there.. cheaper??

ohlins

from the pic.....this is a vintage dj with tritium dial and hands.....comes with acrylic crystal oso....

if got sentimental value....i suggest u do a service at rsc.....quite unlikely that u need to change the case.....

when my dad sent his 6694 for a service after close to 30 years....oso dun need to change case...

if u decide to service....pls tell them to keep the dial and hands original......

yeah submariner cheaper in HK than in sg.......even though hk prices were raised a few months ago....

be3hive

ohlins said:
from the pic.....this is a vintage dj with tritium dial and hands.....comes with acrylic crystal oso....

if got sentimental value....i suggest u do a service at rsc.....quite unlikely that u need to change the case.....

when my dad sent his 6694 for a service after close to 30 years....oso dun need to change case...

if u decide to service....pls tell them to keep the dial and hands original......

yeah submariner cheaper in HK than in sg.......even though hk prices were raised a few months ago....
ok noted.. thanks..the retail for the 50th adv and black SUB w.date in hk abt how much.? got any clue???

buaysaikum

ohlins said:

i think its a 1610 or 1601...

ohlins

today went walk walk.......my frenly salesperson today oso in super good mood.....

managed to handle a few nice watches....

first on the tray were the JLC reverso squadra hometime (rrp 9300) and chrono......really nice square watches...prices oso damn reasonble for a manufacture movement....very high quality finishing on the cases and movement....both can flip to reveal the cool cool movement....

he also showed me the corum 18kt rg golden bridge.......this is the first corum watch that i found really nice......fully skeleton manual wind movement......uniquely crafted totally see thru movement......and the crown is at 6 oclock...rrp is just above 40k.........very lightweight also...

also managed to see a rubber bezel ap roo.....usually this model sells out very quickly so quite lucky to see this as well....i guess it wont last too long in the display....tried on the watch but i guess i have to use the last last hole on the rubber strap......wrist too small abit difficult to wear this monster......but damn nice.....one of my fav watches....

the crown jewels of today's visit are the rm 010 and 005-fm.......ouchy ouchy my dream watch the 005-fm......super light in sandblasted ti.....oni 50+ grams.......almost like feather on the wrist.....list price 66k sia......have to break the bank to buy this.......it will be a dream come true to own this piece.....the 010 is abit big for my wrist.....it replaces the 005 (all discontinued)....

RM005FMtifront.jpg

quite a fun trip in the end.......but still dunno what to buy haha.....

fyi.....new rolex shipment is coming.....new airking, new op.....but milgauss and gmt 2 ss wont be here so soon....

and looks like they will delay the price increase to coincide with the 7% gst........so a few more weeks to buy watches at current prices!!

be3hive

hello. help needed.. u all know any shop in HK to look for in buying rolex? mother find for mi. sub..33990 and 50th is 40250.. but i dun think she went to rolex shop. but other luxury watch shop.. wats the rebate for HK huh.

soonster

I like the Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Offshore watches, they look nicer than Rolexes and I've seen them on ppl's wrists while walking along Orchard, most of them prefer the black rubber bezels though.

htkm1

RE: Rolex Watches

How much to service a Rolex GMT Master at the Rolex service center at Tong Building these days? My watch seems to be slow. It's been about 5 years since I last service it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.