Thread all abt ROLEX

ohlins

just personal preference i think.............some like this some like that......hard to say which is nicer or better......

e.g. some like tt blue sub.....some like tt black sub......heng ah rolex tt got blue and black dials....haha

communicam

ohlins said:
just personal preference i think.............some like this some like that......hard to say which is nicer or better......

e.g. some like tt blue sub.....some like tt black sub......heng ah rolex tt got blue and black dials....haha

Well... It's a Rolex afterall.. Even if they come up with some funny funny designs ppl would still buy..

ohlins

yeah....quite true about their weird designs......

leopard daytona comes to my mine immediately....and it seems to be selling well .......maybe weird is good

Darkangle

prototype_twelve said:
does any kind souls know when the 'new' GMT Master II will be available here?

What is the expected price?

:s11:
Takes some time before it comes maybe 2 to 3 months time. Price likely to be $7K to 8K.

Darkangle

ohlins said:

Hahaha...I prefer the TT blue sub

boobip

ohlins said:

Yeah, agree it's really baed on personal preferences. Well, all the Rolex Sports Models are popular in some way or another. I like all the Rolex Sports Models, especially the vintage exp2 orange hand, double red dweller and the paul newman daytona... but can only admire from a distance for now...

ohlins

local retail is 8k+.......usd retail is 5950 i think......

but local selling price dunno yet.......some ADs sure charge premium......

vickys

All all bro and sis here.
My first post.

Hope is ok to post a sale item here.

I've got a Y series Rolex Sub w/date for sale S$5800.
In good condition.

Will meet buyer at rolex center and I'll pay for the verification.

Darkangle

vickys said:
All all bro and sis here.
My first post.

Hope is ok to post a sale item here.

In good condition.

Will meet buyer at rolex center and I'll pay for the verification.
Bro quite ex leh...I can get for $4k plus leh...even though not very new not that important

mirage_77

vickys said:

In good condition.

QUOTE]

Sorry, just checking what people mean when they say Y series? Is it the Year of Manufacture? So how can I check what series my sub is?

Any website to read up more on Rolex watches besides their homepage?

Darkangle

mirage_77 said:
vickys said:

In good condition.

QUOTE]

Sorry, just checking what people mean when they say Y series? Is it the Year of Manufacture? So how can I check what series my sub is?

I like to use this site as my reference.

The wad Y series,Z series etc etc...Rolex uses it as a alphabet along with the serial number as a code for their reference to see which year it was manufactuered. There is one every year and we dun know wads coming out next until the time comes.

vickys

Darkangle said:
hahha..juz got the Exp II..wait first la...tio 4D then buy la..

EX II nice.
Black or white or cream face? :)

BTW. your 4 plus EX II which year production?

drifters086

mirage_77 said:
vickys said:

In good condition.

QUOTE]

someone posted this website b4..very informative.
http://www.oysterworld.de/1/index.htm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.