louisoh

Tink 7.4k for sub w/date is kinda ex... kena chop carrot cake ?... lol

ohlins

louisoh said:
Tink 7.4k for sub w/date is kinda ex... kena chop carrot cake ?... lol

hee....dun make him feel bad lah........buy oredi shd be happy ma....at least there's a $44 discount off the list price....

jebbychua

Then what should be the price for a new sub wi date from AD if 7k is ex? Most of AD seem to sell at this price.

stpaul

Blancpain Leman

Hi bros sorry to post out of topic but can bros advise me on these two watches. How much are they retailing and how much can expect to sell if ever. Both comes with box & papers. Condition quite good as seldom worn.Thanks in advance.

DSC02464.jpg

boobip

Bro StPaul, are u thinking of buying? Cos from the way you have written, it seems that u're thinking of selling them? :) Breguet makes very good watches, but not much demand, so u're very likely to suffer losses from this one, though it's a current production model. For Blancpain, the Fifty Fathoms is probably the only one I'll recommend for any Blancpains, but their sell back too will suffer at the hands of pre-owned dealers. The rolex 'star' is easily available at under S$4k. So imagine what the resale will be. If u're thinking of buying from a pre-owned dealer, ask them if they have buy-back guarantee, and at what % of cost.

Darkangle

stpaul said:
Hi bros sorry to post out of topic but can bros advise me on these two watches. How much are they retailing and how much can expect to sell if ever. Both comes with box & papers. Condition quite good as seldom worn.Thanks in advance.

DSC02464.jpg
Bro..resale value..NOTHING beats a Rolex.

These kind of watches you buy high when brand new or preowned...but u want to sell to dealers u lose ALOT ALOT...

I always prefer a Rolex! =) JMO

Darkangle

Eh guys does any of you know where got the buy back guarantee? Other than my dealer at fortune center?

Darkangle

This is the reply I got from ebronzeage for the buy back policy:

For watches that are value below SIN$3,000, we will take back the watch at less 20% off the price that you pay.
For watches above SIN$3,000,we will take back the watches,
within 6 months at less 10% off the price you pay.
within a year, less 20% off the price you pay for the watch.
After a year will depend on the market price for that watch.
But so far, for Rolex watches, the price are rather stable.

ohlins

dun need any buyback so never bother to ask.......is that important? maybe it is to some....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.