Thread all abt ROLEX

Jwee85

What do you guys think of the milgauss?
2fLTl1l.jpg

nice.....hope i can saved enough by christmas to buy this!!

jeremiahtong

Is the price the same in Italy, Germany and France? If not, where is the cheapest and do I get from the airport or the boutiques?

tsetze

rolex noob here.

hearsay 2nd hand submariner is around 5~6k issit?
if the strap got yellow gold how much is the diff for new and 2nd hand?
thanks!

ProjectMayhem

i was just wondering if anybody knows where i can buy aftermarket Rolex watch bands with the Rolex logo and inscriptions on it?

I wanna replace my Daytona band but sian, brand new original one from Rolex is about 1.8k

Anybody know where to get aftermarket ones with the Rolex logo on it?

Laneige

Bro good info means maybe need to do some homework then.

Get local @ Changi best? Does this apply to other brands like JLC too?

not all models have
u need to call n check with them if u really want n want to ensure they have ready stock or stock for u

Rolex disc quite varies when bought family member bought 1 a few yrs back ..that time already quite strict but. they now seem v strict on the disc i think. even if u buy those more expensive range (not the entry /popular model)

think those buy or consider from 2nd hand, better send in the watch for a check or servicing to ensure inside is genuine.

Laneige

Not sure whether u guys think tis way also
My dad ask me wan his Rolex anot then I tell him dun wan look very uncle cause got gold on casing and chain ... Maybe it's just my opinion :s22:

Still wearing old omega watch ... The dial in pretty bad shape dunno wanna go restore anot
Any1 know Argo Agra cost how much ?

omega watch if quartz might requires u to change the whole circuit board inside. will replace dial too. this will cost almost $600 (1yrs+ back price). if automatic even more. u can call up their boutique or service center n ask them for the rough price. the replacement of the circuit board will give u another 2 yrs warranty if not wrong.
u can consider the $55 or ++ general servicing or check to find out how much it will cost to repair yr watch. that time is, if i replace circuit, they will deduct this amt out so still not so bad *cough*:(

7_sec_away

guys need quick opinion. I wore rolex to work. A colleague of mine wanted to see my 40mm explorer 2. I gave it to him. After handed the watch he gave me one kind of look telling my watch is fake. which is not. And tell me my watch is to light. I told him mine is the 40mm not the new 42mm. still give me the look. i was with other colleague too. and now everybody think that i ware fake stuff. feels like $h1t man. I often wear luxury brand... Now everybody give me that look.. any of u face same problem? What would u guys do if u were me??

My G series 40mm EXP2
10570352_785076124877875_7576366297704375206_n.jpg

Nakedtoes

guys need quick opinion. I wore rolex to work. A colleague of mine wanted to see my 40mm explorer 2. I gave it to him. After handed the watch he gave me one kind of look telling my watch is fake. which is not. And tell me my watch is to light. I told him mine is the 40mm not the new 42mm. still give me the look. i was with other colleague too. and now everybody think that i ware fake stuff. feels like $h1t man. I often wear luxury brand... Now everybody give me that look.. any of u face same problem? What would u guys do if u were me??

My G series 40mm EXP2

This got to show yr friend knows nuts abt rolex. 40mm and 42mm exp2 he can't differentiate? Light is mainly because of the bracelet.. Older one yrs is hollow in the center. New one is full solid.

7_sec_away

This got to show yr friend knows nuts abt rolex. 40mm and 42mm exp2 he can't differentiate? Light is mainly because of the bracelet.. Older one yrs is hollow in the center. New one is full solid.

Very hard to explain to ppl dono about Rolex. That's not the main point. I wear a few jewelry, Cartier, Hermes, Bvlgari. Now all think mine is fake just because this guy say my exp2 is not the real deal. Faking piss...

Flaming

My G series 40mm EXP2

really don't need to care about them.

do you wear to show off your status or to appreciate the construction, history and the movement of the watch?

evets

Very hard to explain to ppl dono about Rolex. That's not the main point. I wear a few jewelry, Cartier, Hermes, Bvlgari. Now all think mine is fake just because this guy say my exp2 is not the real deal. Faking piss...

i feel for u....but why do u bother about others?

Laneige

really don't need to care about them.

do you wear to show off your status or to appreciate the construction, history and the movement of the watch?

i beo one girl watch very pretty.... then i asked to take a look and i went WAAAA AP LEH.... so pretty etc....
the next moment she is so happy, show me the thumb up n said she is surprised i know abt AP (i really dress v chin chai one) and she has people telling her what is AP? Rolex is better that kind of thing.

most important is we like what we wear, we know its real (not buy from some unknown/unauthorised source which might be true its fake), we wear the watch because we like it n not because we want others to know it/acknowledge it or wearing something commonly known so others know lol

If they think its fake then too bad lo. They dont know but doesn't mean u need to stop wearing because they think its fake or start spreading the rumour. but its quite bad if someone dont know abt the watch or the brand n assume others wearing fake.
i also dont know much abt rolex models. only know certain range also. so that watch the owner mentioned.... i have no idea too

That time i looking at Zenith also but at this moment i think i have enough watches i need to stop. i have mid range but i still like to buy < $100 watches n wear them coz i really like watches. lol more for designs ba

My G series 40mm EXP2

typical weight determines if the watch is fake kind of a$$hole.. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.