Thread all abt ROLEX

trd2970

Locally still can find la bro.. our local rolex forum so many grey dealers selling.. if you only wanna buy from ad then it'll be difficult to find, if you wanna cash and carry.. try overseas especially europe.. but just be sure to call the overseas ad before walking to check on availability beforehand..
Not referring to grey dealers, grey dealers usually have a good stockpile of popular watches. I'm refering to local ADs... Just surprised to see sub-date 116610LN is stocked out. 6-7 years back yes it was short of supply... But now with folks going for batman, hulk, deepsea blue etc, i thought the demand for sub date will die down a bit.

I know the part about overseas AD, thanks for the tips anyway.

Sent from LGE LG-H959 using GAGT

Beta_Tester

Not referring to grey dealers, grey dealers usually have a good stockpile of popular watches. I'm refering to local ADs... Just surprised to see sub-date 116610LN is stocked out. 6-7 years back yes it was short of supply... But now with folks going for batman, hulk, deepsea blue etc, i thought the demand for sub date will die down a bit.

Hulk when I was in Europe many of them have a few..they say popularity going down. Batman is the one that ppl are looking for. DEEPBLUE this one everyone trying their luck..at the AD I bought from he has two. Reserved once it arrive. The wait list so long. To get one, u really need to talk to them.

Merkava

First timer here.

To buy new Rolex (2x), will the prices be the same for each retailer?

Cos I dun really like to shop-hop.

Thanks.

micromousez

titan-black-daytonaapollo1.jpeg

chio...
may i know the model number and able to share how much you bought it?;)

trd2970

Hulk when I was in Europe many of them have a few..they say popularity going down. Batman is the one that ppl are looking for. DEEPBLUE this one everyone trying their luck..at the AD I bought from he has two. Reserved once it arrive. The wait list so long. To get one, u really need to talk to them.
hulk was out before batman so i guess the novelty factor wore out faster... Deepblue and batman are popular now... There're some techniques to get them to release to you.. All the "waiting list", "reservations" can be BS.. Just have to find the right way to approach the deal. Sometimes the less u want it, the more u get

Beta_Tester

hulk was out before batman so i guess the novelty factor wore out faster... Deepblue and batman are popular now... There're some techniques to get them to release to you.. All the "waiting list", "reservations" can be BS.. Just have to find the right way to approach the deal. Sometimes the less u want it, the more u get

My tip.is if anyone.desperate. just buy two..one deepblue one batman or something. Don't ask discount. Likely u will get lucky. Thats what I did..

bad_ass09

Even with the release of new models, the sub date is still rolex's best selling sports model bro.. so they will always be in demand and short supplies.. some ad's will hide a few pieces for their regular customers and will say no stock.. it all depends.. but i think rolex boutiques won't do that..

bad_ass09

First timer here.

To buy new Rolex (2x), will the prices be the same for each retailer?

Cos I dun really like to shop-hop.

Thanks.

Retail prices for the models you wanna buy will be the same worldwide but discounts will vary in different ads.. and europe will be much cheaper to buy cos of the higher vat refund for us locals..

bad_ass09

My tip.is if anyone.desperate. just buy two..one deepblue one batman or something. Don't ask discount. Likely u will get lucky. Thats what I did..

Doesn't matter what models we buy at any ad.. if you wanna buy cheap and wanna buy at ad, then must haggle alot and bargain like mad then doesn't matter even if you are buying a steel model.. i ever saw an ang moh guy haggle and bargain like mad and got his discounts..

bad_ass09

LOLAC.jpg

Datejust II Black Roman Dial 18k Yellow Gold - $13,300
Sharing one and only luxury timepiece i have

Awesome bro.. wow very nice dj... that roman dial is nice.. congrats..!!

But i see alot of people wearing some bracelets and the watch on the same wrist.. aren't you worried about scratching your watch..??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.