Thread all abt ROLEX

Bluebird33

Awesome bro.. wow very nice dj... that roman dial is nice.. congrats..!!

But i see alot of people wearing some bracelets and the watch on the same wrist.. aren't you worried about scratching your watch..??

On this topic about bracelets, I'd like to share my experience with hwz ppl. I have encountered a few customers who brought in their watches to polish, due to scratches/dents on the case while wearing those "bezel bracelets" like speedomaster, etcetera.

Normally even after polishing, there will be unevenness on the case as some are dented quite badly.

Please do not wear hard bracelets on the same wrist as your watch!

Unless of course you don't mind your watches getting dented/scratched.

The above is for those "bezel bracelets" only.. Those wearing bottega/Tiffany bracelets with some cloth material in between, I have yet to seen them causing anything more than hairline scratches on the watch.

Cheers

Beta_Tester

think got metal already will tio. These days i see bros wearin those stones and semi precious stones ones.,

Merkava

Retail prices for the models you wanna buy will be the same worldwide but discounts will vary in different ads.. and europe will be much cheaper to buy cos of the higher vat refund for us locals..

Thanks for the suggestion.

Does it apply to those classic models?
Or local price is better for those models?
Cos thinking of buying for my parents.

Thanks.

trd2970

Buying for parents, so it will be the traditional type.
I mean are prices of the watches roughly the same for the retailers in SG?

Thanks.
That's awesome... Retail prices are the same across all ADs but make sure you go to the ADs listed on Rolex's website. Discounts will vary so just ask around to see what's the best price.

Sent from LGE LG-H959 using GAGT

dasreich

Anyone can advise on a GMT II Retail price (Black)?

Need to compare Retail vs Pre-own price.

Eg Retail 10K vs Pre-own 9.3K

Merkava

That's awesome... Retail prices are the same across all ADs but make sure you go to the ADs listed on Rolex's website. Discounts will vary so just ask around to see what's the best price.

Sent from LGE LG-H959 using GAGT

Morning trd2970,
Ahh... That means the discount will depends on each individual ADs, and
also means that I must shop-hop to compare.

Thanks!

J.M.FireZ

hope im not too side tracking..
been trying to search but to no avail

any1 know watch smith in bukit batok area?
wanna change my rolex strap but somehow, i couldn't unscrew 2 of the screws...

endlssorrow

All Rolex is on kinetic right? Very troublesome to keep tune the time n date when didn't use often lei

LouisSaha

rx733_im.jpg

wp-Cellini_Time_50509A_BS.jpg

Any idea hw much is this?
Looks classy!

The white or black dial is better?
Any comments?

goh6570

All Rolex is on kinetic right? Very troublesome to keep tune the time n date when didn't use often lei

yaloh, so everyday try to wear loh, ah boh hv to adjust the time... as for date, dont bother liao.. haha..cos some mths hv 31 and 30.. so hv to keep adjsuting.. sian:s22:

blecap

guys, thinking of selling my rolex oyster, where is the best place i should get the best price? thx all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.