三个愿望 Thread~!

raonrayen

Oh god, JUST GIVE HUANG BIREN the best actress award already!...
So touched watching her performance, and so convincing....she's looking pleasantly attractive as well...

lycheehello

So touched watching her performance, and so convincing....she's looking pleasantly attractive as well...

I don't know is it bcoz I'm getting older... but she really quite attractive :love:

-Zeora

She's dam good I swear

Sent from GAGT Android App

-Zeora

Lol. Those of u who say it's too draggy. I wonder what shows u normally watch. Is it the news or smth? :s13: I don't really care if it's draggy if it's good. :)
I will say slightly, just to fulfill 20 episodes. But compared to most mediacock (I am aware this is wawa) show is very good le. Hiam so much don't watch La :mad:

Sofero

I missed out on the first series for that show, so dunno whether will watch this one or not. :s22:
Go watch toggle, skip/ff everything just jump st to all the Chuck Norris Zhang Tianpeng + the huai nan ren Heilong that makes all women fall for him. Go go go :s12:

bttorn

I will say slightly, just to fulfill 20 episodes. But compared to most mediacock (I am aware this is wawa) show is very good le. Hiam so much don't watch La :mad:

wawa should start making their dramas back to when they just started to gain attention, 13-15 epi just nice, like showhand and secrets for sale

Btw can huang biren qualify for star award? I remembered those who is acting on a ad-hoc basis need to meet some other criteria in order to qualify for nomination. This is really sad because she acted really well for this role.

Can't, I doubt she cares also

mokseng

Ya lor. :s12:

Go watch toggle, skip/ff everything just jump st to all the Chuck Norris Zhang Tianpeng + the huai nan ren Heilong that makes all women fall for him. Go go go :s12:

Mai la.. Will give it a miss. But was the first series a good show overall? Can fight with wawa shows?

nasilemak100

today zaobao got say that biren will not enter star award at all because of her contract with mediacorp. Her contract is like ad-hoc basis and not a full contract so her work cannot be nominated for the award show.

but the people from wawa production will enter her name for Asian tv award next year.

arbuthen

This drama tugs at the heart strings. Sometimes sad, sometimes get a warm and fuzzy feeling. Not much hype about this drama before it aired, but wow what a runaway winner and sleeper hit. Best drama of 2014. Surely better than upcoming overhyped Tumultous Times cos the latter is full of wood actors (wood xuan, chen bangjun, romeo chen, joanne peh)

well-said! :s12:

Aponke

thomas acted very well in this show esp like the part when he becomes a kid, this is not an easy task considering he is already 45 yrs old, reminds me of chow yun fatt in the gambling show when he fell down and lost his memory. Thomas based on this should win the best actor next yr, u really felt he becomes a kid so natural and real and really love thomas-biren chemistry.

sk0065

who's with me?

i tot the fatty xiao long was just an average actor

but the scene when was at his grandfather's bed, asking him to play scissors paper stone, made water running circles on my iris.... i control never let the tears come out. (really like a grandson asking the grand dad to recover... )

(the only other time when i was touched by a mediacorp scene was the school theme based show when Ian Fang cried in his chemistry lab after his grandma died - and he kena detention due to some sabo business.... after that, i see Ian Fang with a different respect)

even xiao min, when he scolded his daddy to regain his memory is good.

the worst of the actor / actress? (i only got one ...... she is not so herself... never expand beyond her usual capabilities one... every show same face/expression)

sadness. today last episode.

nasilemak100

tbh this drama got the funniest joke in recent sg drama.

the word, excel, powerpoint joke:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.