TikToker uses CDC vouchers to buy iPhone 15, netizens slam her usage on 'luxury' goods

focus1974

ok what
vouchers can buy then buy loh

some people need it to offset their necessities expenses
some just treat it as a voucher to offset their discretionary expenses.

nothing wrong.

BohemianSG

I also thought about getting samsung ultra 24 last year with CDC vouchers But i end up buying the phone during one of the sale online as it is cheaper than using CDC vouchers to offset the price at retail outlet. I get the free samsung galaxy watch some more.

So she is not getting as good a deal as she think she did.

zero90

Well they are entitled to use these vouchers to buy whatever they wanted.
Nothing to fuss about.

eno_lc

If the govt only want u to spend on so-called essentials they won’t allow handphone shops to accept cdc vouchers in the first place

week3nd

Nothing illegal or wrong what. Gahmen only say no alcohol, cigarettes, and gambling. U want to buy $50 of electronics or $500 of electronics is your problem

Medicated Oil

Siao.
It is her voucher.
She get to decide how to spend it.
She can also use the $290 to buy toilet paper.
Why so kpo ?

NintendoSwitch

Laneige

Complain simi
Govt gives the money
She don’t buy iPhone
Go buy other things n use the money saved to buy iPhone also same ma
It’s left to right pocket only

I don’t think will be complained by ppl here
First she already a chiobu
Chiobu is always right 😀

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
me thot she looks a bit like Ann Kok but anw .. it's her own vouchers to use

we have no say in how she should or shouldn't spend on 🤷‍♂️

then again, does she have not any fam member of her own to share it w/

:s11:

shikoo

Joy said that although she is not a Singaporean, she received the CDC vouchers from her husband.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.