Time for ALL renovation companies to be licensed + CASE accredited

satkimania

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/tod...-bridal-fail-deliver-restitution-loss-5176971

This has been the million times that news has reported fraud renovation cases etc. Time for government to set up strict rules on these errant IDs and companies. All renovation companies MUST be Case trust accredited if not just don't do.

Can't believe that this kind of news appear every year but government not doing anything to it. These people who cheated customers are scums and vermin's. Let's cut out these middlemen IDs bloodsuckers lol

coyote

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/tod...-bridal-fail-deliver-restitution-loss-5176971

This has been the million times that news has reported fraud renovation cases etc. Time for government to set up strict rules on these errant IDs and companies. All renovation companies MUST be Case trust accredited if not just don't do.

Can't believe that this kind of news appear every year but government not doing anything to it. These people who cheated customers are scums and vermin's. Let's cut out these middlemen IDs bloodsuckers lol

Sure. Just pay more...I'm sure there will be another 20-50 threads complaining about this next time.

coyote

Nope just import more china/malaysian renovation companies and make them case trust accredited. Singapore Reno bloodsucking companies sure shiat bricks

Sure works as well. Whichever one prefers. I've been exploring pingduoduo recently.

ceestudent

Nope just import more china/malaysian renovation companies and make them case trust accredited. Singapore Reno bloodsucking companies sure shiat bricks
What make you think china/jhk company will be more trustworthy than sinkie company? It is even easier for them to cheat the money and run road, no?

You want them accredited based on what? Customer review?

rtfm38

nobody in the government got the iron in them to touch this.

Eliwood

Just find one that ask u to pay progressively after they have done the work.

satkimania

What make you think china/jhk company will be more trustworthy than sinkie company? It is even easier for them to cheat the money and run road, no?

You want them accredited based on what? Customer review?
Lol sinkie renovation company every year in channelnewsasia for the wrong reasons... You think can trust meh? Let's get better cheaper and faster renovation companies

Eliwood

Lol you think so easy ah... Then who is going to buy the materials first

Then only pick those that are ok with this.

Alternative is to only go with reputable firms.

Both will likely pay more but thats the price to avoid the risk.

Think of it as a variation of who u voted for. What u pay for?

Semakdd

Moi reservist mate same platoon got his own ID company.

Unlikely he will cheat on me

Kunkka

But bolehland labour and work permit cheaper why pay more for accredited when can be cheaper better faster

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.