[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

focus1974

So no need to think whether drugs or not drugs
once caught vaping away, cane liao
female must do community work like 5mths min to send them a signal
best is cut hair first. Cut short hair n do community work
those that think its cool can continue.

Once the demand is cut off, the supply can be cut off
If u let them roam ard liked overseas and so many vaping away n others have to inhale unknown chemicals, its bad to the society at large.

Oh yes, pls fine them also
because they waste govt funds to employ ppl. then make sure their fine is high like min 500 that kind
subsequent punishment all x 3, then x 5 that kind

Food for thought.
Almost HALF of Singapore are foreigners.

Do you think strict enforcement till this extent will go down well with the foreigners living and working here?

Just like cycling was strictly enforced last time... until somewhere along the timeline continuum, a split occcurrred... and everyone should be mindful of cyclist on the road.

dqwong

lol punishment need to fit the crime what. is like, why dont make beating a red light punishable by death? it will reduce the crimes too. why not?
Well that’s just an extreme example, edmw style. Singapore has been known to amend laws to enhance punishment for better deterrence. Like loanshark activity or traffic violations. I think maybe it is time for Singapore to introduce tougher laws to deter vape related crimes?

MichealScott

then all the vapers become smokers? Is that what we want? i pretty sure if smoking is invented in the 21st century, it would never be allowed. lol

triggerfish2

i guess SPF is overwhelmed. We need to have harsher punishment for both supplier and consumer. Let'sjust say supplier once caught beyond certain amount (just like drugs - different class and weigh) then kena rotan! make an example of few, that would certainly stem a substantial amount in time to come!

Students caught vaping previously referred to HSA, these days i heard parents kena summoned to schools to get the letter etc, anyone could verify?

Cokacola

NEA can hire more officers since fines are high so income sure there, enforce more at popular spots such as night life areas, transport hubs and neighbourhood schools surrounding blocks.

double the punishment for resellers to 10 years jail + 12 strokes cane + $10K fine for each device or pod found.

those who smuggle vapes from JB or indo into SG and caught, no chance given straight to jail 3 days and 1 stroke cane. Females jail 9 days.

vapers caught underaged straight away sent to reformative training 3 months, 2nd offense onwards sent their parents to jail 1 day.

sAVaGEmP5

i dun want to hear/see any complains online, nor see/hear citizens trying to set new constitutions.

TanSG

Good things must come in pairs. One stroke of cane not enough, need to increase it to minimum 2 strokes. And double it with every subsequent offence - 2, 4, 8, 16

And change the law that forbids caning of females. The law is archaic already. If females want equality, we must cannot deny them the male privilege of getting canned. At most give them 50% discount:- Use 50% smaller cane and reduce the number is strokes by 50% to 1, 2, 4, 8 for the first and subsequent offences.

I’m sure all the offender will learn eventually after they get caned enough times

Unfortunately we are unlikely to have any leaders with the determination and steel to do this

oOsiMm

sent those under 16 for reformative trg, 2 week foot drills and sandbag carry, stay in

those above 16...

CWO tourist locations at peak hrs, minimum collect 1 trashbag full

nonameless

Higher fine, public reported or law enforcers catch one can get monetary reward from between 20 to100$. What's wrong earning more money? Jail waste taxpayer money, just fine until pants drop.

Laneige

Food for thought.
Almost HALF of Singapore are foreigners.

Do you think strict enforcement till this extent will go down well with the foreigners living and working here?

Just like cycling was strictly enforced last time... until somewhere along the timeline continuum, a split occcurrred... and everyone should be mindful of cyclist on the road.
if drugs can be announced to them over the plane. i dont think why vaping cannot be done
if scare this scare that, then why have death penalty for drugs
then vaping inside has drugs how
also cant catch lo?
later say dont know vaping inside is drugs how? will it be possible for them to create heroin etc in the form of vaping liquid?

if foreigners r so impt n we set our rules for them, then we want whole country to be full of vaping vapers?
n they work here n live here then they shld follow the rules here.

Laneige

Higher fine, public reported or law enforcers catch one can get monetary reward from between 20 to100$. What's wrong earning more money? Jail waste taxpayer money, just fine until pants drop.
then its only fine poor ppl n a privilege for the rich

focus1974

if drugs can be announced to them over the plane. i dont think why vaping cannot be done
if scare this scare that, then why have death penalty for drugs
then vaping inside has drugs how
also cant catch lo?
later say dont know vaping inside is drugs how? will it be possible for them to create heroin etc in the form of vaping liquid?

if foreigners r so impt n we set our rules for them, then we want whole country to be full of vaping vapers?
n they work here n live here then they shld follow the rules here.

what do you think?

Laneige

They vape you huan lo stho much for what? Just walk away from them lor. Is not as if they come to your house and vape in your room.
this is v interesting.

vaping = illegal yet can vape like a boss in public.
why u huan lor? = u think ppl be bothered if its just swallowing pills?
their neighbours = have to close their windows because of them. they cannot even open windows at home!

no one can control their smoke. they can be vaping near everyone. how do u walk away from someone crossing the traffic junction together with u? they just vape liked its legal and how u walk away when left right also full of ppl n smoke can dispense. and why is it that ppl need to avoid them when they doing illegal thing n let them be like a boss in the public?

RockiePillow

this is v interesting.

vaping = illegal yet can vape like a boss in public.
why u huan lor? = u think ppl be bothered if its just swallowing pills?
their neighbours = have to close their windows because of them. they cannot even open windows at home!

no one can control their smoke. they can be vaping near everyone. how do u walk away from someone crossing the traffic junction together with u? they just vape liked its legal and how u walk away when left right also full of ppl n smoke can dispense. and why is it that ppl need to avoid them when they doing illegal thing n let them be like a boss in the public?
Then where to bun knife them? HSA got no formal email or phone line to call them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.