Timothy's honest views about this election.

TimothyTan

To be honest here. Moi always say things about both oppo and incumbent party but moi must speak my frank feelings today.

I personally prefer PAP win the election because:

1. moi hold shares in many of the blue chips. If PAP win, markets will most likely rally on Monday because of foreign investors confidence.
  2. moi don't want government to nationalise transportation as that would mean a loss of SMRT shares for me.
  3. moi been to overseas and moi see that many countries are not as good as Singapore. Singapore ish stable and clean and chio bu can walk around at 4am in short sexy dresses for us to beo. If become like Philippines where anyhow, some terrorist group(MILF) go behead people, how sia?
  4. moi know that although now more and more squeezy with so many FT everyday, but there are also new stocks of PRC FL to **** ****. If suddenly no fresh PRC FL to **** ****, then where is the fun in being in Singapore where everyday must work and work? ATB***** remeber?
  5. moi still want free GST vouchers so that moi can change it to ringgit and spend on massage at JB.

But then if opposition win...

1. means moi poor cousin who ish getting less pay because the FT is getting same pay as him but after changing to ringgit, earns relatively more than him, will have a chance to fight for higher pay when opposition fight to reduce number of FTs.
  2. means moi attached friends who wanna BTOs and instagram their new house will increase because HDBs will become more affordable.
  3. means every morning take MRT train, not as much BO(body odour) from talents who think that don't bathe = save water, because they will row sampan go home.
  4. means saturday, boss ask me come work, i can say no and have my work life balance.
  5. means i can finally find a sinkie girlfriend because sinkie girls will have more realistic expectations after the super rich foreigners go to other countries where taxes are lower.
  6. no more Foreign talent corlicks who will show off how they exploit PR/CPF and how pro they are in abusing the system.
  7. no more Foreign talent corlicks who complain that $5k salary is not enough because rental is $1,000.

:s22:

I also hold share ...half also GIC invest...

no sense lah...

use backside also can think even all opposition go in this GE , PAP still the ruling party.

You see the number of candidates from each parties can tell...

Next SG Politcis don't have much impact on SGX market...

Have to depend on US and China market.

lastly SG government control too much on SGX market....no doubt control is good to stable but over control will do more harm than good.

And daily trading etc ..increase only few cents at most to 10cent....

TimothyTan

I also hold share ...half also GIC invest...

no sense lah...

use backside also can think even all opposition go in this GE , PAP still the ruling party.

You see the number of candidates from each parties can tell...

Next SG Politcis don't have much impact on SGX market...

Have to depend on US and China market.

lastly SG government control too much on SGX market....no doubt control is good to stable but over control will do more harm than good.

And daily trading etc ..increase only few cents at most to 10cent....

i don't do trading. but i'm heavily vested in SGX counters. 90% of my portfolio.

demongod

this 1 is what honest views? i thought u going to talk about policy or candidates end up you just talking about how its supposed to benefit you and your stock situation

i don't do trading. but i'm heavily vested in SGX counters. 90% of my portfolio.

this is what I mean what.....I also invested in SGX counters..not SGX stock lah.

perhaps you mistaken on this...

summary our politics don't have much effect on how the market go

I not expert pro but any trader , investor on stocks can think likewise too.

We depend a lot on how USA and China markets go.

TimothyTan

this 1 is what honest views? i thought u going to talk about policy or candidates end up you just talking about how its supposed to benefit you and your stock situation

29859527.jpg

that's why it honest views ma.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.