Tiny Assets

JuniorLion

Anyone heard of this new "investment" in town, known as Tiny Assets?

If so, care to share?

limster

+1 before newly created account replies stating that he heard from a friend how wonderful it is :s13:

Dividends Warrior

Dun really understand the business model. Earning rental income from tiny homes on wheels? Errmmm...:s8:

I prefer collecting rental from giant malls, offices, warehouses, data centres and hospitals.

megdang

As on their website:

YOU NEED A MINIMUM OF $10,000 TO GET STARTED. THIS GIVES YOU PARTIAL OWNERSHIP TO A TINY HOUSE THAT WE WILL RENT OUT ON AIRBNB. YOU LEASE THE TINY HOUSE TO US AND WE SUBLEASE IT TO THE INDUSTRY.

Still dare to rent out on Airbnb ah?

wahkao3

GxHicc1.png

koreanlover

As on their website:

Still dare to rent out on Airbnb ah?

Yah lor. :s13:

SINGAPORE - Two men were charged on Tuesday (Dec 5) over their roles in providing unauthorised short-term stays to tenants.

This is the first use of new regulations against home sharing since they kicked in on May 15.

Terence Tan En Wei, 35, and Yao Songliang, 34, face four charges each for renting out their private property to others for under six months. They are expected to plead guilty.

The Straits Times understands that the men had allegedly used popular home-sharing service Airbnb.

According to court documents, both men had allegedly worked together to rent out four units at D’Leedon condominium in Farrer Road to others for the short term without permission from the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA).

According to the Council for Estate Agencies public register, the two men are property agents with Savills Residential.

Under the Planning Act, the new rules make it illegal for people to rent out, sublet or share their private homes with others for under six months.
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/two-airbnb-hosts-charged-over-illegal-home-sharing-in-first-case-under-new-laws

BBCWatcher

They're claiming the tiny houses will be in Australia. AirBNB might be legal there....

....For now. One of the many investment risks is that the city or country where your tiny house is located will ban short-term rentals.

Perisher

Airbnb rentals ain't even guaranteed, so don't believe they can guaranteed anything...
Short term rental faces all kind of issues. Not to mention the constant need to find tenants.

And if they can't guaranteed anything, you are in for a long ride.
If they can guaranteed to get tenants, they won't even need you to begin with.

wahkao3

Airbnb rentals ain't even guaranteed, so don't believe they can guaranteed anything...
Short term rental faces all kind of issues. Not to mention the constant need to find tenants.

And if they can't guaranteed anything, you are in for a long ride.
If they can guaranteed to get tenants, they won't even need you to begin with.

a lot of things also not guaranteed. buy REITs also no guarantee can huat.
the only 2 things that are guaranteed are death and taxes

Perisher

a lot of things also not guaranteed. buy REITs also no guarantee can huat.
the only 2 things that are guaranteed are death and taxes

At least you can liquidate your holdings every trading day... what can you do when you pour your $ in to this one, it turns sour and you wish to withdraw?

wira

hi all
i got approached by this investment.

seems they are giving 10% returns with guaranteed lease of 5 years and they will rent this out in australia. after end of lease they will purchase the lease back at the original price that you paid for if you do not wish to continue

is this a scam ? they are in the news as well. started by singaporeans.

http://www.straitstimes.com/lifesty...Rw73ys4N6uZPgsU9FXRLHE4n01_Z93k14Ij8fKayItIYM

wira

i checked out their tiny house rentals in airbnb ..the rentals seems popular and looks good ...

rents out at average of $100-$150/night ....

JuniorLion

hi all
i got approached by this investment.

seems they are giving 10% returns with guaranteed lease of 5 years and they will rent this out in australia. after end of lease they will purchase the lease back at the original price that you paid for if you do not wish to continue

is this a scam ? they are in the news as well. started by singaporeans.

http://www.straitstimes.com/lifesty...Rw73ys4N6uZPgsU9FXRLHE4n01_Z93k14Ij8fKayItIYM

Castlewood was also in Straits Times, even some stupid blogger(s) endorsed it, as they went to Phuket on a paid trip. Turned out that Castlewood had been non-paying for quite some time..

So yeah, DYODD, please.

algo1

This company has been operating a year, they probably started more aggressive on getting investors this coming months. Just that this time, it is started by Singaporean. 10% guarantee is a long stretch if you look into tiny home stay in the region, caravans business and mobile home in Australia and New Zealand and condotel in Asia. There should be a annual running cost in maintaining the unit. Forget about the so call guarantee by the company, when some thing really happen, you will find that you won't get any thing back when you are a foreign investor in Australia. You tend to lose all than you can gain little or none.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.