Tio scammed

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

hwsstx

Just got this call...took a while before the person spoke. Whole time I was screaming vulgarities into the phone...

When he spoke it was in Hokkien...quoting my name & IC number correctly.

I continued to F* him loudly...I used whatever Tamil words I know eg eggs, Chicken, Penis...

...& Bahasa too...

Finally he dropped...

šŸ˜”

What was unfortunate was the caller was a typical sounding Ah Beng...not a sweet sounding cat.

luffix7

Today someone call me, named Grace

G: hello, I’m calling from DBS. Want to bring to your attention you got unauthorised transaction.
Me: huh?

G: you got a transaction of few thousand got blocked by us as being fradulent
m: I checked my account don’t have such transaction

to be continued…
sorry boss, i'm the one calling you :frown:

SmokeBomb

Agreed on the voice recording part....

Nowadays, they will be quite deliberate to get you to said certain words.
I encountered a few times, the caller will deliberately repeat the question and give you the leading responses.
Like...
"Can I confirm your name is Andy Lau Tat Hua, is that a Yes?"
"Can I confirm your mobile phone is ending with 1234, is that a Yes?"

So just be mindful of not being lead on to say the words or reply they want. I usually go... arh... orh... yah...

~sabaisabai~

Now the scammers know our banks block our transfer. They chut this kind of pattern.

See mobile numbers jitao reject

Spike

Just got this call...took a while before the person spoke. Whole time I was screaming vulgarities into the phone...

When he spoke it was in Hokkien...quoting my name & IC number correctly.

I continued to F* him loudly...I used whatever Tamil words I know eg eggs, Chicken, Penis...

...& Bahasa too...

Finally he dropped...

šŸ˜”

What was unfortunate was the caller was a typical sounding Ah Beng...not a sweet sounding cat
What a drastic difference in treatment between male and female. 😲

These syndicates should focus on recruiting females only. šŸ‘æ

Philipkee

I had a call once. I shared here before

2am I got two missed calls but I woke up and saw it. Then came an sms from the same number that says this is xxx from xxx police division please call me back urgently it’s regarding a case against you

I was sleepy so went back to sleep. Next morning I called the hotline of the xxx police division and asked if there was an xxx who called my number yesterday with that message

The officer said YES
Then I asked what happened
He replied WRONG NUMBER

knn. šŸ’© at custom lucky still can u turn

Philipkee

Now the scammers know our banks block our transfer. They chut this kind of pattern.

See mobile numbers jitao reject
Not only that. After taking over the phone they can use bots to overwhelm the anti fraud line of the bank. Just need half an hour or so and it’s too late for u to do anything

That’s why with a holding period of 24 hours, u can still theoretically rush down to the bank or something

~sabaisabai~

Most of the times I reject calls from mobile line. Banks will call you using fixed line.

Lareina

It's funny how the "bank" will transfer your call to "polis" and ask u make report there. :s39:

Skoda29

G:do do do da da da,I will be watching you every breath you take.
The woman so good still sing lullaby song to TS.

enimen

Maybe I lucky or what, but I haven't received scammed calls for the longest time. Not sure why

Atilas

Indeed tio scammed into this thread reading a boring string of events. :frown:

Elfblade

Today someone call me, named Grace

G: hello, I’m calling from DBS. Want to bring to your attention you got unauthorised transaction.
Me: huh?

G: you got a transaction of few thousand got blocked by us as being fradulent
m: I checked my account don’t have such transaction

to be continued…
You got ask her if her surname is Fu?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.