Tiong Bahru Bakery's Funan Outlet closing down on June 22

BaChorMee

im working nearby but didn't know that funan got tiong baru bakery. :oops:

Me always go there also. Maybe because most eyes always focusing on the XMMs in tight lululemon entering and exiting Funan ?

thwysg

First is don't know why they rented so high floor :s22:
Quite long already, it’s together with Strip. Even Grafunkt next door already moved out. Guess not the right location since it’s way too high up.

poland_ball

Tiong Bahru Bakery was founded in 2012. Eng Hoon Street.
13 years ago.
Ang Moh baker Gontran Cherrier.

Much hype and is over priced.
This is their business model so that Low IQ locals will be "impressed" and think it is ATAS.
Claim to be French bakery.
Kena acquired by jollibee group liao

magnus

Me always go there also. Maybe because most eyes always focusing on the XMMs in tight lululemon entering and exiting Funan ?
I only think of b1 and b2 for food and drinks. at most go up to level 3 to see xiaomi products only.

BlackWing1977

Tiong Bahru Bakery was founded in 2012. Eng Hoon Street.
13 years ago.
Ang Moh baker Gontran Cherrier.

Much hype and is over priced.
This is their business model so that Low IQ locals will be "impressed" and think it is ATAS.
Claim to be French bakery.
But their croissant and those flaky pastry cinnamon roll is indeed nice.. way better than Delifrance type...

Full_Cream_Milk

But their croissant and those flaky pastry cinnamon is indeed nice.. way better than Delifrance type...
You’re comparing two different backgrounds mah

One is started by real French (although now changed hands) so the QA is there.

Another is a French wannabe with things that look like an offshoot of the real stuff in France…

BlackWing1977

You’re comparing two different backgrounds mah

One is started by real French (although now changed hands) so the QA is there.

Another is a French wannabe with things that look like an offshoot of the real stuff in France…
I ate both time is blanja by someone... the 2nd time is very memorable as it was given by one of the pastry chef who worked there... she gave it to my colleague, a big bag of freshly baked croissant.... when I eat inside still warm...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.