Today a taxi driver told me something shocking

BunnyPancake

i was shocked when the taxi uncle picked me up from airport showed the darkest face i ever witness when i told him this words: “Uncle, pasir ris.“ You should see what is darker than black face when at the end of the journey I said this: uncle , i pay using cc hor
Some taxi drivers really attitude one.

Many years back, I was at Tampines mall. Then I need to go somewhere (also same area at Tampines) but I am holding a lot of barang barang (think cos it was for a party or something, had to buy a lot of stuffs). So I flagged a cab at the mall. As soon as I told the driver my location, he like very attitude exhale through his mouth then hit the steering wheel a few times. Then later still sarcastically told me, "see, now we have to drive this lane and turn to exit the mall then turn one big round. 5 minutes. We're near the pickup point. Your friend call you 'where are you', you say 'still at the mall'." Then gave a sarcastic chuckle.

I jitao smlj but I just laugh along.

When reached the destination le, I paid by cash. As soon as I stepped out only and haven't even fully close the door, he drove off.

Really knn.

batuchka

tiagong 60% of taxi drivers who luv talking a lot full of hot air huan :unsure:

cpuer

those collect public opinion or sentiments of the ground from taxi drivers will not get good quality input one, just like edmw

Oxygenatedwater

Some taxi drivers really attitude one.

Many years back, I was at Tampines mall. Then I need to go somewhere (also same area at Tampines) but I am holding a lot of barang barang (think cos it was for a party or something, had to buy a lot of stuffs). So I flagged a cab at the mall. As soon as I told the driver my location, he like very attitude exhale through his mouth then hit the steering wheel a few times. Then later still sarcastically told me, "see, now we have to drive this lane and turn to exit the mall then turn one big round. 5 minutes. We're near the pickup point. Your friend call you 'where are you', you say 'still at the mall'." Then gave a sarcastic chuckle.

I jitao smlj but I just laugh along.

When reached the destination le, I paid by cash. As soon as I stepped out only and haven't even fully close the door, he drove off.

Really knn.
Must complain safety' hazard

daveteo88

It is better for him that the rest goes to medisave instead of going to him to spend on lottery or cigarettes.
A lot of ppl like daily pay and no CPF. End of the year they under declare income tax. Then when they are old their CPF very little but they threatened govt say want to vote them out, and then govt scared and quickly top up their CPF account. These ppl are damn smart.

Joe Maya

The most shocking thing a taxi driver told me is his son graduated from Harvard and his daughter went to Oxford.

daveteo88

Okay. So don't want to contribute cpf during young time, then when old kpkb blame gahmen no money inside cpf for retirement.
If their retirement sum is low the govt will top up for them. Of course the money come from taxpayers.

white_prince

He say he hate people who paid cashless. He say cashless 10buck he only get 7buck plus because of mediasave and gst. He even use marker to blacken the comfort pair qr code.
U will be surprise too that koufu also kept those digitally paid $$ with them for months before releasing them to the rental stalls after deductions.

huihong

i was shocked when the taxi uncle picked me up from airport showed the darkest face i ever witness when i told him this words: “Uncle, pasir ris.“ You should see what is darker than black face when at the end of the journey I said this: uncle , i pay using cc hor
so far i take taxi from airport go back Budok, pay cash to taxi uncle no comprain, always round up to nearest dollar for them

maybe since after the new surcharge kick in, if they send you nearby location near airport, not so aiwan

20240624-changi-mandai_taxi_surcharge.png

Oxygenatedwater

He say he hate people who paid cashless. He say cashless 10buck he only get 7buck plus because of mediasave and gst. He even use marker to blacken the comfort pair qr code.
Since ts claim that the taxi driver blacken the taxi company qr pay code anyone reported to comfort to ask? I don't think this is legal wor. Or ts got proof anot

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.