Tonight's Vegetarian Dinner

desiresale

Tdy is 十五, so is jiak 素 for me. So homecooked vegetarian dinner, wif watever ingredients tat is avail at home

20240620-194024-01-01.jpg

20240620-194320-01-01.jpg

20240620-194908-01.jpg

vee4044

Nowadays Vegetarian Foods No Cheap Hor......Ingredents Ex ?

vee4044

If buy those mock stuff then is expensive bah. Wat i cook tonight does not hv mock stuff. Is juz natural ingredients e.g. caixin, mushrooms, carrots, tomato, tofu etc. So not really tar expensive
Sorry for my ignorant, What is mock stuff. ? but dun mock mock me.....lol

Me and my vegetarian friend just two of Us, not many dishes we ordered.......$45 ex than zi char.

desiresale

Sorry for my ignorant, What is mock stuff. ? but dun mock mock me.....lol

Me and my vegetarian friend just two of Us, not many dishes we ordered.......$45 ex than zi char.
Mock stuff is like those like vegetarian prawn, char siew, sotong. Mostly made fr gluten, beancurd ingredients, konjac etc. They required more processing steps to mimic the taste of the real 葷 item, so probably cost more.

Some places use more premium ingredients tat need more preparation so they will charge more oso.

antonpoh

My definition of vegetarian = no meat. Spring onion, garlic, shallot, i will still use

Are you long term vegetarian or just eat for 初一 and 十五.
For 初一 , 十五 斋菜 will not use spring onion, garlic, shallot, meat and eggs.

Some long term vegetarian do eat eggs.

desiresale

Are you long term vegetarian or just eat for 初一 and 十五.
For 初一 , 十五 斋菜 will not use spring onion, garlic, shallot, meat and eggs.

Some long term vegetarian do eat eggs.
Is not really becoz of religion tat I do vegetarian meals. So dun really hv a fixed schedule. But usu is 初一 and 十五 coz easier to rem.

Not on long term vegetarian oso. Tat's why i not so strict and abstain fr the
五辛/五葷 (onion, garlic, chive etc)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.