TraceTogether Bluetooth issues?

tec_geek

moi using APP+IP12PM
encounter intermittent disconnect issue
today updated to 14.3, knn! even worse!
d/c even more frequent!:(

Yes. Was on the RC2 of 14.3 during the weekend, and everytime when I’m at the SafeEntry entry points, the AirPods just gets cuts off.

Toggling between playing on the iPhone and then selecting the AirPods again, temporarily fix it

Fellowes

Yes, also have issue when inside MRT when there is alot more BT devices around. AirPods Pro get cut off, music pause etc. Apple Watch suddenly disconnected too. Read the review on App Store and Google Play Store also have alot of people feedback this Bluetooth disconnecting BT headset and sometime smart watch.

TraceTogether team need a lot more work to get it stable to be more efficient thus more people will install and use the app. For now, switch back to SingPass SafeEntry until the issue is fix

icyflame

Yes, also have issue when inside MRT when there is alot more BT devices around. AirPods Pro get cut off, music pause etc. Apple Watch suddenly disconnected too. Read the review on App Store and Google Play Store also have alot of people feedback this Bluetooth disconnecting BT headset and sometime smart watch.

TraceTogether team need a lot more work to get it stable to be more efficient thus more people will install and use the app. For now, switch back to SingPass SafeEntry until the issue is fix

I encountered Apple Watch and AirPod Pro disconnections too in crowded places.

Sian. Hope Apple limits the number of Bluetooth connections as it is irritating

Singrish

Find is bloody annoying TT keeps reminding me to leave bluetooth on. It IS on!!!

Tried to reinstall & its the same. Just waiting for the token so i can junk it.

Kinda curious though. When you use TT app to check in/out there is a log in your phone & you can see on a separate screen if you MAY be exposed to covid based on where you were.

If i use token, i assume i can no longer check this on the app right?

renfred89

Find is bloody annoying TT keeps reminding me to leave bluetooth on. It IS on!!!

Tried to reinstall & its the same. Just waiting for the token so i can junk it.

Kinda curious though. When you use TT app to check in/out there is a log in your phone & you can see on a separate screen if you MAY be exposed to covid based on where you were.

If i use token, i assume i can no longer check this on the app right?

yeah cannot check already.

the app is buggy in terms of bluetooth error but it still works most of the time..

icyflame

yeah cannot check already.

the app is buggy in terms of bluetooth error but it still works most of the time..

Am using the token now and disabled Bluetooth on the phone till they sort this out. Works well with the safe entry singpass app, which is better designed.

For the TT app, the favourites are not sorted according to proximity unlike the singpass app. Makes it difficult to find the right entry.

Don’t understand why the two developer teams cannot talk to one another to get the best practice of each app in the TT app

PetPet

Am using the token now and disabled Bluetooth on the phone till they sort this out. Works well with the safe entry singpass app, which is better designed.

For the TT app, the favourites are not sorted according to proximity unlike the singpass app. Makes it difficult to find the right entry.

Don’t understand why the two developer teams cannot talk to one another to get the best practice of each app in the TT app

TT respects your privacy and does not leverage on your GPS. Hence the developers are not able to bring some features that are available on SP to TT

karltansg

TT respects your privacy and does not leverage on your GPS. Hence the developers are not able to bring some features that are available on SP to TT

Thank you for the tip. I trust the info here more than the newsy ones leh. Strange this app.

xBlackHawkx

I am facing the same Bluetooth glitch from TT app as well only when I am out in the public and crowd. I noticed the app starts disabling and enabling the Bluetooth intermittently.

Let’s do our part by sending our feedback to support@tracetogether.gov.sg or review accordingly in the App Store.

syen81

My Bluetooth finally not functioning (not able to turn on) after installing tt for about a month.

KusitoriBuro

My Bluetooth finally not functioning (not able to turn on) after installing tt for about a month.

had intermittent connectivity since installed. now bluetooth like dead. knn can claim gogment or not. ** noob app probably developed by **** sweatshop

dreamer_toons

I have been wondering why there was an intermittent bluetooth disconnection between my iPhone and the car audio system. My phone either couldnt connect to the audio automatically or drop my Spotify playback.

Have to off/on the bluetooth on my phone and after a while, it got disconnected again. Finally able to establish the cause of it after I chanced upon this thread. Otherwise, I would have sent the audio system back and the phone to agent and Apple service centre respectively for troubleshooting.

manofsorrows

I had the same problem with the homepod minis... keeps disconnecting. Finally found out it was because of the tt thats close by. Put it further away and problem solved.

prodiguy02

Tmd.. Imagine my agony fumbling with my Airpods Max when it happens... Need to press and hold the 2 buttons for 15 seconds to reset that buffalo

jq75

lately i need to place phone flat down 1cm to reader sensor for it to pick it up

previously was to point phone towards reader will do

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.