Trade-in iPhone with telco stores

metamofia89

Hi guys. Is it safe to trade in my iPhone with telco stores like ST and M1? Safe as in they won’t be able to access my info and data in my phone.

Thanks.

szeli

just logout from iCloud then wipe it using e erase function on yr phone. no need to be paranoid. n dun waste time trading in to telco. sell to outside shops more value

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I trade in to telco because the price outside isn't that far off. I still need to travel to that ah beng shop, have to pass him full set items with box all these. One item missing deduct money. Phone not in good condition, deduct money. By the time the shop deduct here and there, same as telco price liao.

I just walk in telco trade in. They do not see condition, just the charger and cable will do. As long as can power up, they can disable your account, enough, they will take in. Save me trouble.

Archuke

You guys are crazy. Starhub trade in price for i7+ is only 500, i sold mine outside amk hub at ahbeng shop for $700. Thats $200 more sia. I lazy go source for higher price cause i dam lazy wan go home restore my iphone X backup liao

I trade in to telco because the price outside isn't that far off. I still need to travel to that ah beng shop, have to pass him full set items with box all these. One item missing deduct money. Phone not in good condition, deduct money. By the time the shop deduct here and there, same as telco price liao.

I just walk in telco trade in. They do not see condition, just the charger and cable will do. As long as can power up, they can disable your account, enough, they will take in. Save me trouble.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
You guys are crazy. Starhub trade in price for i7+ is only 500, i sold mine outside amk hub at ahbeng shop for $700. Thats $200 more sia. I lazy go source for higher price cause i dam lazy wan go home restore my iphone X backup liao

If you have a recent phone then of cos take in outside will be higher. If your phone cui liao, u see how much the ah beng wanna take in? They also not stupid le. :s13:

negativzero

That's depending on how chui your phone is. My phones all mint condition and I almost sold my iP7+ 256 for $900 on Carousell. Turned it down because my mom decided she wanted my phone :s13:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
That's depending on how chui your phone is. My phones all mint condition and I almost sold my iP7+ 256 for $900 on Carousell. Turned it down because my mom decided she wanted my phone :s13:

Ya recent one... sell outside.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Actually i should say, cui phone, trade in telco. New phones, sell outside. :s13:

faithsilence

I rem my iPhone 5s was given a $150 if I were to trade in to singtel during the launch event in 2015 for 6s. Given the almost like new condition, I sold it off for $400 at a neighbourhood shop. Sold my 6s for $350 to the same shop while singtel trade in was $250. So it pays to take good care of your phone :D

szeli

I rem my iPhone 5s was given a $150 if I were to trade in to singtel during the launch event in 2015 for 6s. Given the almost like new condition, I sold it off for $400 at a neighbourhood shop. Sold my 6s for $350 to the same shop while singtel trade in was $250. So it pays to take good care of your phone :D

yup I also sold off my 6s a few days ago for $370

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.