Tradepac or PC Theme?

shawntyq

Well, if it is due to lack of price list updates, it's totally acceptable. Sometimes is ok to ask and most importantly, to share the correct information on the forums, else, might lead to misunderstanding.

I also experience my fair share of old price list at higher prices, and have yet to conform to distro new pricing.

Just wondering why can't go paperless. Sometime I come across price list that is more than 3 weeks old, and of cos, pricing is not competitive. Imagine if the shops are to invest into a large LCD panel, and allows u to view real time pricing, just like those big display outside some cold storage nowadays, and have their price list uploaded to hwz at the same time, it does save quite abit of paper and pricing mistakes.

With that being said, I dun think it is gonna happen any sooner for the local IT scene

well thats my experience lah.

pctheme last time very popular until i want to buy a rig from them also hard, maybe they see me as a teenager only so didnt really hiew me.

i think for the pricelist thing, they purposely do it that way, so can chop carrot abit. so i always do my research on prices before i go buy the items. if not ill be chopped by 50bucks liao :s13:

sglords

Bad thing about tradepac is price list
Most stuff u see either write OFFER or ASK

Even though they update their price list on fb still... need to refer pctheme

royfrosty

Bad thing about tradepac is price list
Most stuff u see either write OFFER or ASK

Even though they update their price list on fb still... need to refer pctheme

No longer true already. Their price list updated already. Now all got pricing. Some not really popular things like wifi card etc those still have offers.

The rest still ok. Only Selected PSU and chassis will mask off. But the true fact about chassis. It is really good discounts. Easily $10-$150 off the price tag.

enenyi

Well, if it is due to lack of price list updates, it's totally acceptable. Sometimes is ok to ask and most importantly, to share the correct information on the forums, else, might lead to misunderstanding.

I also experience my fair share of old price list at higher prices, and have yet to conform to distro new pricing.

Just wondering why can't go paperless. Sometime I come across price list that is more than 3 weeks old, and of cos, pricing is not competitive. Imagine if the shops are to invest into a large LCD panel, and allows u to view real time pricing, just like those big display outside some cold storage nowadays, and have their price list uploaded to hwz at the same time, it does save quite abit of paper and pricing mistakes.

With that being said, I dun think it is gonna happen any sooner for the local IT scene

So u buy according to pricelist? That's a big carrot head to chop sia... :D

Wad i see now in SLS is that the pricelists are always serving as a reference guide. The stated price is usually the ceiling price, i.e. the price u pay if u dun bargain. Even if I go PCThemes or Fuwell, they will sell lower than stated price as much as they can afford to. So i think price list updates are rather redundant in purchase other than serving as initial price points for u to bargain your way down in those SLS shops.

royfrosty

So u buy according to pricelist? That's a big carrot head to chop sia... :D

Wad i see now in SLS is that the pricelists are always serving as a reference guide. The stated price is usually the ceiling price, i.e. the price u pay if u dun bargain. Even if I go PCThemes or Fuwell, they will sell lower than stated price as much as they can afford to. So i think price list updates are rather redundant in purchase other than serving as initial price points for u to bargain your way down in those SLS shops.

+1

Price list for show nia.

One will not know the price till they step in the shop and check lol.

Lippyt

So has Tradepac realized that reputation and ethics matter for a business in the long run?

Or are they just trying to be nice nowadays, by asking "can I help you" on empty weekdays. But what you're really getting is a higher risk purchase - such as no return terms or missing components.

iAmBored

Ivan aka Fortran still around right?
Get from him for cheap, fast, reliable and friendly service.

bagger 288

So has Tradepac realized that reputation and ethics matter for a business in the long run?

Or are they just trying to be nice nowadays, by asking "can I help you" on empty weekdays. But what you're really getting is a higher risk purchase - such as no return terms or missing components.

Don't have to give them face huan

colonelsoh

my vote as followed, as i know the staffs personally, but not in order or preference, more of alphabetically orders

1. Fuwell: Alex or Kelvin
2. Infinity: WenXie
3. PC Themes: Yee Long

all 3 can give u good pricing for a DIY gaming rig within a budget.

however, if u looking for fanciful stuff, including custom watercooling kit, then go to Scorpia.

cereal-guy-cereal-guy-spitting.png

IMO:

If you die die want go down SLS:

1. PCThemes/Mynextcom
2. Tradepac
3. The rest if you fren fren den go lor

If you sibei bui and lazy to go down just wan stay home pcc pcw play game wait for delivery:

1. Fotran + Mynextcom

========================

Please dont flame me ah.

RiceGrain

Bought at tradepac, everything is fine.. wasn't crowded,they build my rig immediately after payment, he took around 5mins to build..

Personally I find the price and service decent, maybe because it's on a quiet weekday.. would recommended if you know ur stuff, if oos they would recommend components that are more expensive or overkill

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.