traders puteri harbour

hwaa

anyone been there before?

heading there for a 2 nights stay next wk.

RadEoNic

yes
ish jin shiok
can take bus from causeway, but timing very precise for the bus to leave

cab there is 60-70rm
bus there is i think 4rm nia, and both take abt 30-40 mins to reach :s22:

and the food at the pub there ish jin cheap sia

hwaa

i thinking of driving there but dunno park overnight safe anot.

the_dog

My car survived a night in the carpark. Carpark has super narrow ramps so unlikely your car will get towed off. LOL.
But at the same time it looks rather quiet and currently the barriers are all up for free parking so anyone can enter. Don't leave any valuables on display.

hwaa

i will be staying over the weekend so.. hope it will be quite crowded.

most of the popular rooms has been soldout so hopefully will have some cars at the carpark.

hwaa

My car survived a night in the carpark. Carpark has super narrow ramps so unlikely your car will get towed off. LOL.
But at the same time it looks rather quiet and currently the barriers are all up for free parking so anyone can enter. Don't leave any valuables on display.

u been there recently?

hwaa

seems like not much pple knw this place yet.. :s13:

mightythor

I spent 2 nights with my family last year. Went to Legoland & Hello Kitty.

Drove there - easy and fast from 2nd link. Left my car overnight.

The hotel was new then - so some facilities were close to us (for e.g. the swimming pool) and the area was still messy and construction sites were a common sight.

It was a fairly good experience though.

Good luck!

hwaa

good good more and more ppl are sharing their experience with the hotel..

hwaa

my first day here... this hotel is awesome!

quite a straightforward drive here.. gg to try the buffet liao... :D

hwaa

The buffet not that good. I usually try to park at the front of the hotel.

i find the buffet variety not bad for that kind of price and its quite crowded.. maybe due to weekend.

i parked at the basement, saw quite a number of sgp cars.. in fact many sgp cars... i tink someone mentioned before, the ramp is quite narrow, indeed its quite narrow! lol..

actually i see many sgp cars backside in, never even head in..some gps still mounted on windscreen nvr even remove.

hwaa

i feel that the best thing abt this hotel is the room size, the service and the location its just beside hellokittyland, they provide free shuttle to legoland, good for those that intend to go and dont wish to drive..

its true that night time there's not much to do.. either slack at the skybar or call room dining, the food is not too bad.. downside is room cannot watch bpl. i quite enjoy the 2 nights stay.. dint even have time to go the infinity pool... :(

Panerex

Good alternative to the expensive legoland hotel.

How far drive from Legoland?

hwaa

Good alternative to the expensive legoland hotel.

How far drive from Legoland?

i decided not to go legoland. shld be ard 20 mins +/- drive. i drove to jpo and aeon bukit indah.. 20mins +/-

actually the drive to puteri harbour i feel like its quite a relaxing drive cos theres really not much traffic and along the way u can see many projects ongoing and coming up.

madcampus

Very near Legoland lah. 5 to 10mins. 20mins is you lost your way izzit?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.