Its common. If friend sell to u lagi safeHi , anyone received miles from others or others who redeem miles using their account for you to travel before?
sometimes friend is selling miles and thinking if its safe to buy.
Trusted friends can redeem for u. But u have trust them not to cancel the redemption and makan ur money.Hi , anyone received miles from others or others who redeem miles using their account for you to travel before?
sometimes friend is selling miles and thinking if its safe to buy.
u mean, if reseller, will kana blacklist by airline even for buyer?Trusted friends can redeem for u. But u have trust them not to cancel the redemption and makan ur money.
If strangers or reseller, straight no as it's against SQ/airline policy and may lead to u being blacklisted from future travels.
Yes. Coz sometime reseller may be selling miles from compromised accounts e.g fraud. Buying such tickets is illegal, so buyer could be blacklisted as well.u mean, if reseller, will kana blacklist by airline even for buyer?
I see, because i see they advertise as legit, direct transfer, sq wont audit etc.Yes. Coz sometime reseller may be selling miles from compromised accounts e.g fraud. Buying such tickets is illegal, so buyer could be blacklisted as well.
Even if reseller is selling from willing seller, airline do not allow miles bartering and will void ur new miles if they find out.
Yup, bluff unaware ppl. Singapore Airlines states clearly on its website that such activities are prohibited.I see, because i see they advertise as legit, direct transfer, sq wont audit etc.
so is all gimmicky ?
buying tickets using cash, price fluctuate , but miles wont , right?Yup, bluff unaware ppl. Singapore Airlines states clearly on its website that such activities are prohibited.
A KrisFlyer membership is strictly personal and only for use by the member. It cannot be transferred, sold or bartered. The member is responsible for ensuring that his/her KrisFlyer account is not used improperly. Misuse of membership cards, KrisFlyer programme, PPS Club and their related benefits may result in termination or suspension of membership, or withdrawal of benefits. Singapore Airlines reserves the right to claim compensation for damage sustained in connection with the misuse.
https://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/ppsclub_krisflyer/termsconditions-kf/
sometimes there are promos for redemption, example, the Krisflyer Spontaneous Escapes where you need lesser miles.buying tickets using cash, price fluctuate , but miles wont , right?
buy 1 month before vs buy 6 months before, same amount of miles needed.
but how to go about the waitlist? no one want to plan / bought hotels and everything, then last min tell u waitlist not success etc.
Airlines often devalue their miles,meaning cost more miles for same flight.buying tickets using cash, price fluctuate , but miles wont , right?
buy 1 month before vs buy 6 months before, same amount of miles needed.
but how to go about the waitlist? no one want to plan / bought hotels and everything, then last min tell u waitlist not success etc.
sometimes there are promos for redemption, example, the Krisflyer Spontaneous Escapes where you need lesser miles.
and the airlines can devalue the miles too.
just plan accordingly lah. you cannot plan last min or make backup plans or make last min changes, then don't do any waitlist.
the thing is when i login my KF accts(yes im a "newbie") , when i choose the redeem miles selections, i see that flying to zurich/paris is mostly on waitlist. No other options for non waitlist.Airlines often devalue their miles,meaning cost more miles for same flight.
SQ did it twice in recent years.
Lesson is not to keep miles around for too long.
The miles might end up being less valuable.
As for waitlist, it is very hard to tell.
I dont like being on waitlist so will not plan on waitlist unless prepared to pay the money for a last min flight.
availability of seats has nothing to do with membership tiers.the thing is when i login my KF accts(yes im a "newbie") , when i choose the redeem miles selections, i see that flying to zurich/paris is mostly on waitlist. No other options for non waitlist.
maybe cos of the status tier.
in this case, why my colleague who is a mile collectors mentioned that he fly to zurich , not on waitlist?availability of seats has nothing to do with membership tiers.
membership status is advantageous for waitlist flights. the highest tier member is given priority.
Plenty of seatsin this case, why my colleague who is a mile collectors mentioned that he fly to zurich , not on waitlist?
like few days after booking of flight, confirmed liao the tickets.
when i login and see most flight to zurich is all on waitlist, for that few whole weeks.
try switching your zurich to business class? mine all waitlist from 1apr to 20aprPlenty of seats
why would it matter if I switch or not. There is NO availability for EVERYONE regardless of STATUS.try switching your zurich to business class? mine all waitlist from 1apr to 20apr
It just means no award business class seats available now for that route in that time period.try switching your zurich to business class? mine all waitlist from 1apr to 20apr
thanks all, so now i understand more.
most people book 1yr before, once it open up for booking.
hence as long as you book it without waitlist, you mostly get it.
if you book it with waitlist, it means no seat at the moment, and even if have, go by status tier to get it first, right?
so for lowest status player, as long as see waitlist , can take it as no seat.