Travellers to Johor can expect 3-hour jam due to heavy traffic at Woodlands Checkpoint: ICA

Joe Mahmood

I entered SG since Monday (9/6/25) evening around 9pm plus. Then on Tuesday (10/6/25) just before midnight I had to send my wife to A&E at Khoo Teck Puat Hospital in Yishun. She was admitted and today Saturday (14/6/25) just discharged. Doctor gave her 14 days MC back dated from 10/6/25. See how after another one or two days in SG we will return to our home in JB.

Before that I was in JB from 31/5 to 9/6.

sg-united

Malaysia is damn happy that Singapore has helped to build the economy of Johor state even though Malaysia gave away the free land.

From historical point of view, Singapore is part of Johor. Singaporeans rather be Johorians than Singkies. It is where the money talks.

coolmyth

Should really discuss with Johor Sultan, get Johor to secede, merge with Sinkieland and reform the historical Johor Sultanate.

As compensation, pay Malaysia several hundred billions over many years.

Johor Sultan can retain his head of state position, new country will make everyone more huat ah! :LOL:

popdod

3hours + in the jam
siaolang

already in Bangkok and at Siam square doing massage lor. :(

newcell

Singaporeans hobby, que to burn fuel. Q to waste time. Happy to spend Sin$ there, not happy to support local trades.

Spirax

Actually Johor state are very big, it is such a waste it is not expanded from sg cramped space

drkcynic

I came back liao, left at 1030am reached home 1130am, door to door.

It doesn't feel any more jam than other weekends.

madcampus

Want to go JB without jam, then pls go non-peak days/hours. Monday to Friday morning to JB the jam usually 1hr plus. After 2pm, then the jam lesser 30mins can go thru. Come back at night will be smooth too. Always avoid weekends and public holidays. Another good timing without jam is after 12midnight - only if you go clubbing, late night massage, loklok, supper places.

Joe Mahmood

Late 20s. Now makan @ nasi kandar & masakan kampung johor. Expensive RM16 for maggi goreng + milo :s14:

Btw how come the Johor thread kena locked?
Good still young and many more years for you. You in Johor Bahru City?

Tell you honestly I don't eat that Nasi Kandar or eat that Maggie Goreng because I know the Nasi Kandar to me is like Malay mix rice and Maggie Goreng is instant noodles. So I would rather eat Malay mix rice self serve like buffet and Mee Goreng Mamak. Much better and cheaper than those dishes you mentioned. But again whether you are in Johor Bahru City or outside JB City like those housing estates.

One more good tip is try speak like Malaysians/Johoreans. If no price tags and they know you are Singaporean/foreigner they would probably charge you more. Ask how much first before eat since you still not familiarize with the food prices there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.