Treasure Crest

SBC

More than 500 eapp received.

Believe more than 50% will chicken out. Lots of weak buyers these days.

Kokky83

More than 500 eapp received.

Believe more than 50% will chicken out. Lots of weak buyers these days.

I might be 1 of them haa. Unless they r priced more attractive than the indicative price 735-755 psf which i highly doubt so.

SKWSMC

I might be 1 of them haa. Unless they r priced more attractive than the indicative price 735-755 psf which i highly doubt so.

Me too but doubt they will lower the price then the indicative price. If not really close 1 eye get Vales liao. At least Vales still can walk/job around the EC.

mero_cwj

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.sg/content/anchorvale-lane-ec-site-tender

For those who can afford to wait, one EC plot in Anchorvale Lane coming up for tender this year. Further away from SK MRT, but will have some stacks facing the SK longkang and overlooking SK riverside park on the other side, so view will be relatively "unblocked" and less claustrophobic.

Won't know for sure whether it will eventually be priced higher or lower than the current offerings, too many fluctuating factors to take into account...

MrFrankie

Most people are all just shopping around with no rush to buy. Look at the rental market. A 3 bed room at Seng Kang will only fetch u 2.5k, less of the monthly maintenance of 300 bucks a month and agent fee of 0.5 - 1 month for every 2 years of rent, you'll essential need close to 35 years to recover the cost of investment (without considering the opportunity cost and the renovation works required to upkeep the condo to the sanctification of new tenants).

I will think that $700 psf will be a good price for TC, where Sim Lian gets to keep half of the $100 savings in land price, while buyers will get the other half. By the way i've eapp for both TC and Northwave! Hopefully Northwave will launch low (and get low response) so that can pressure Sim Lian to relook at their pricing.

Kokky83

Most people are all just shopping around with no rush to buy. Look at the rental market. A 3 bed room at Seng Kang will only fetch u 2.5k, less of the monthly maintenance of 300 bucks a month and agent fee of 0.5 - 1 month for every 2 years of rent, you'll essential need close to 35 years to recover the cost of investment (without considering the opportunity cost and the renovation works required to upkeep the condo to the sanctification of new tenants).

I will think that $700 psf will be a good price for TC, where Sim Lian gets to keep half of the $100 savings in land price, while buyers will get the other half. By the way i've eapp for both TC and Northwave! Hopefully Northwave will launch low (and get low response) so that can pressure Sim Lian to relook at their pricing.

Don think sim lian is feeling any threat from northwave haa. Lets c hows northwave pricing in a few more days

ChangWD

Don think sim lian is feeling any threat from northwave haa. Lets c hows northwave pricing in a few more days

Hopefully they will priced it better with the price reference of NW... When will the price of NW be out?

mortal_azazel

There are condo selling at 700psf like Rivervale Crest and Florida. Apart from resale, what is the disadvantage in getting these compare to getting the EC which priced at 780psf

mero_cwj

Think those condos are around 10-15 years old. Wasn't florida also an EC anyway?

Apples to apples, label of "private" condo aside, and similar facilities/location, would you rather pick an old condo with possible attendant age-related wear and tear, fewer years remaining on the 99-year lease, for 50k-80k less, or get a new EC for 50-80k more?

I doubt one can make much money off a District 19 condo in the current economic climate. If you are buying to stay, just buy whatever you are comfortable with, in your price range, and completion within your timetable. If you are buying for investment, probably better to look elsewhere in the city fringe areas. If that's out of price range, you'd probably be better served trying your luck at getting one of the city fringe HDB BTOs and flipping that for a profit after the MOP. If already made your first windfall or not eligible to buy hdb anymore, tough luck.

But for those people who still subscribe to the condo is better than hdb, I prefer to buy private condo because it is a "private" condo and not a half-past-six poseur "executive" condo... :s13:

watchlist88

There are condo selling at 700psf like Rivervale Crest and Florida. Apart from resale, what is the disadvantage in getting these compare to getting the EC which priced at 780psf

Both of these condos are nearly 20 years old so left about 79 years on the lease. It gets even less appealing for future buyers, let's say you buy it stay for 10 years or more and intend to sell later.

2nd point is the the older it gets, the more maintenance it needs so you are likely to see increasing maintenance costs. And older condos looks not so nice externally too.

The upside price potential has been reached in my opinion. So the question is whether you willing to pay $80 psf more for a new EC. For me, I would pay for that difference.

MrFrankie

Yup quite sad ah, in this age of time, buying property, really hard to make money.

For condos, I saw the Riverbank @ Fernvale and Rivertree residences condo. Both are quite nice and TOP soon. If you don't qualify for the 30k EC grant, can consider those two. Location abit further, but they have better interior, views and layout (i.e. dual-key), which is slightly less than 1k per sqft.

NW pricing will be out this thursday, while TC will be the following thursday. If price not good, i think wait for Nov 16 bidadari bto!

PostCountWarrior[+1]

but the agent hao siao me, tell me Seng Kang Condo sell at 1k PSF!!! tell me this is cheap!!!

pcw +1

windwaver

I doubt one can make much money off a District 19 condo in the current economic climate. If you are buying to stay, just buy whatever you are comfortable with, in your price range, and completion within your timetable. If you are buying for investment, probably better to look elsewhere in the city fringe areas. If that's out of price range, you'd probably be better served trying your luck at getting one of the city fringe HDB BTOs and flipping that for a profit after the MOP.

Yes, investment is always better in city fringe compared to outskirts be it public or private projects.

A good example is the recent rental pricing. We can see that those that suffer the most drop are those outside of city fringe. That has been the trend for a long time and will continue that way.

Buying for own stay is another story. It's always recommended to stay at least 10 years in an EC, if not, it just doesn't make sense.

Kokky83

Yup quite sad ah, in this age of time, buying property, really hard to make money.

For condos, I saw the Riverbank @ Fernvale and Rivertree residences condo. Both are quite nice and TOP soon. If you don't qualify for the 30k EC grant, can consider those two. Location abit further, but they have better interior, views and layout (i.e. dual-key), which is slightly less than 1k per sqft.

NW pricing will be out this thursday, while TC will be the following thursday. If price not good, i think wait for Nov 16 bidadari bto!

Where do you see the launch for nov 16? I visited the hdb site and can oni c for aug

SBC

SK still has another ex EC, The Rivervale.
Now is having condo status. Go and check the price there

This is the best reference for EC investors.

Another fundamental aspect is supply and demand. Demand is slow but is always there, due to higher earning income for gen Y. Power of dua income for this group.

No of the supply & pending supply for Punggol, Seng Kang, Woodlands, Yishun & Sembawang are simply too much.

Check & see facts prior to your investment & not hear from agents itself.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.