Treasure Crest

asky2505

Lets start a proper thread for this EC.

Pic provided by my diligent agent. So it's gonna be a 'basement' cp with raised level 1. Some gd news.
CCX1Z7El.jpg

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

asky2505

Went to the site myself today. It's 2 rows with the facilities at the centre. 3 mins walk to Cheng lin lrt. Board indicates TOP is 1st qtr 2019. The showroom is currently work in progress, right within the project.

Tried walking from bellewaters to farmway lrt (next lrt stn). Took 5 mins. Not that bad too. Considering that lrt stn got kopitiam, minimart, bakery and hardware store. Not too bad. Nothing in cheng lin lrt stn tho. The plot of land next to the kopitiam will b a mixed residential and commercial devt. Nearer to e sports hub n sk Park. Not next to any school. The school to be built is oppo so no ding dong ding dong. Inner stack can't hear tpe.

Whereas treasure Crest is surrounded by 2 schools, left and right. High rise residential in front and possibly home for the aged oppo behind. Imagine constant construction for the next 5 to 10yrs. The current cement mixing location operates till late night I think. Thus need to take all this consideration.

derong07

Went to the site myself today. It's 2 rows with the facilities at the centre. 3 mins walk to Cheng lin lrt. Board indicates TOP is 1st qtr 2019. The showroom is currently work in progress, right within the project.

Tried walking from bellewaters to farmway lrt (next lrt stn). Took 5 mins. Not that bad too. Considering that lrt stn got kopitiam, minimart, bakery and hardware store. Nothing in cheng lin. The plot of land next to the kopitiam will b a mixed residential and commercial devt.

The kopitiam at the farmway lrt station actually not bad. Ate a few times there b4. :s13:

grix17

In addition, if you drive, do check out the potential traffic routes you may need to take and the alternatives. In particular, it tends to jam up at certain times at the expressway.

I find it tough to predict what will happen in 2-3 years' time when the development is ready with nothing more than the URA plan and passing rumors.

Advancer

Tried walking from bellewaters to farmway lrt (next lrt stn). Took 5 mins. Not that bad too. Considering that lrt stn got kopitiam, minimart, bakery and hardware store. Not too bad. Nothing in cheng lin lrt stn tho. The plot of land next to the kopitiam will b a mixed residential and commercial devt. Nearer to e sports hub n sk Park. Not next to any school. The school to be built is oppo so no ding dong ding dong. Inner stack can't hear tpe.

Whereas treasure Crest is surrounded by 2 schools, left and right. High rise residential in front and possibly home for the aged oppo behind. Imagine constant construction for the next 5 to 10yrs. The current cement mixing location operates till late night I think. Thus need to take all this consideration.

Hi are u an agent? Thanks for sharing your inside info on treasure crest.
Any site plan to share?
Was confused over your post whether u trying to sell bellewaters or treasure crest?

asky2505

Any site plan to share?
Was confused over your post whether u trying to sell bellewaters or treasure crest?
I'm 101% not an agent. Just someone who has done a lot of studies before willing to part with his 900k. I'll make sure it fulfills what my family and I want before committing. I will even purposely time the time taken from my work place to the ec and call sch bus operators to make sure they ply that area.

Thus I'm not trying to sell. Just listing the pros and cons of each proj. Cuz I'm in a dilemma which one to buy too. :ss

Anyway this is not inside info. Can be found in hdb website of the future plan ard these 3 proj. And I go to every single site to see how windy, West sun and noisy anot.

asky2505

In addition, if you drive, do check out the potential traffic routes you may need to take and the alternatives. In particular, it tends to jam up at certain times at the expressway.

I find it tough to predict what will happen in 2-3 years' time when the development is ready with nothing more than the URA plan and passing rumors.
Will the URA plan change? Think this was planned not too long ago. It was provided when the tender was opened for bidding. So more or less accurate?

derong07

Any site plan to share?

i'm the 100% agent here. :D
and i'm trying to sell everything. juz joking...heh. juz sharing info here. ;)

RayOfLight

if I can wait I will probably get this instead of bellewater or vales.. vales is probably a better choice in terms of location if the unit doesn't face the lrt.. but those inner facing units are not cheap.. treasure crest is good, at least you won't be able to hear lrt announcement and sound.. short walking distance to lrt.. not directly in front of hospital..

grix17

Possibly accurate. One side is a school, across the road will be Bellewaters, school, healthcare and place of worship. What's not clear is what is the other residential plot south of it. However, with a plot ratio of 3.0, higher floors should be able to get a good view beyond the school and healthcare plots.

Will the URA plan change? Think this was planned not too long ago. It was provided when the tender was opened for bidding. So more or less accurate?

Advancer

I'm 101% not an agent. Just someone who has done a lot of studies before willing to part with his 900k. I'll make sure it fulfills what my family and I want before committing. I will even purposely time the time taken from my work place to the ec and call sch bus operators to make sure they ply that area.

Thus I'm not trying to sell. Just listing the pros and cons of each proj. Cuz I'm in a dilemma which one to buy too. :ss

Anyway this is not inside info. Can be found in hdb website of the future plan ard these 3 proj. And I go to every single site to see how windy, West sun and noisy anot.

Icic. Anyway I bought Bellewaters last year.
Was thinking of waiting for treasure crest and decided on Bellewaters because of no resale levy.

The landscaping also attracted me greatly.
My advise is to take a look at Bellewaters pricing again when treasure crest is launched, u may be able to get a better price as there is competition to sell the remaining 100+ units.

I find the walk to Farmway LRT comfortable because of the sheltered walkway provided by Anchorvale cove hdb, only non-sheltered part is while crossing the road from Bellewaters to hdb site.
Future bto Anchorvale parkview next to Bellewaters will have shops, eating house and supermarket which will provide all your needs. It's just less than a min walk from side gate of Bellewaters.

You will not be able to get any shelter in your 3 mins walk from treasure crest to Cheng lim LRT.

asky2505

Icic. Anyway I bought Bellewaters last year.
Was thinking of waiting for treasure crest and decided on Bellewaters because of no resale levy.

The landscaping also attracted me greatly.
My advise is to take a look at Bellewaters pricing again when treasure crest is launched, u may be able to get a better price as there is competition to sell the remaining 100+ units.

I find the walk to Farmway LRT comfortable because of the sheltered walkway provided by Anchorvale cove hdb, only non-sheltered part is while crossing the road from Bellewaters to hdb site.
Future bto Anchorvale parkview next to Bellewaters will have shops, eating house and supermarket which will provide all your needs. It's just less than a min walk from side gate of Bellewaters.

You will not be able to get any shelter in your 3 mins walk from treasure crest to Cheng lim LRT.
Ya. The amenities is e part that is making me procrastinate and e constant construction. Currently the only thing I'm waiting for is e price of TC. If TC is not cheaper by min 50k, then I might get bellewaters. Currently stack 14 is gog at 900k. If disc e resale levy, TC has to be gog at 800k then I'll consider it
Gd to know that they are shops at e next door BTO and e sheltered walkway. Another pull factor

Advancer

Ya. The amenities is e part that is making me procrastinate and e constant construction. Currently the only thing I'm waiting for is e price of TC. If TC is not cheaper by min 50k, then I might get bellewaters. Currently stack 14 is gog at 900k. If disc e resale levy, TC has to be gog at 800k then I'll consider it
Gd to know that they are shops at e next door BTO and e sheltered walkway. Another pull factor

Stack 14 of Bellewaters is facing the pool, hence its expensive.
Consider stack 37 where it could be cheaper and bigger.

grix17

Do consider those without resale levy if it applies. Instant discount / windfall when you sell your current flat. I would have gone for SkyPark in my case, but certain things didn't work out.

asky2505

Do consider those without resale levy if it applies. Instant discount / windfall when you sell your current flat. I would have gone for SkyPark in my case, but certain things didn't work out.
But it's also more ex. Considering similar size and pool facing. 900k (99) in Belle and 823k(97) in vales. Vales location is better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.