Treasure Crest

ecobuyer

If the difference between a private condo and a new EC is not significant, may want to consider private condo for much less restrictions.

For example, if an EC costs $750 psf + another $50,000 resale levy = about $800 psf, can consider private condos that are selling 10% more plus minus.

A good example would be High Park Residences private condo launched a year ago in Sengkang. However, most of the units in High Park Residences have been sold as the prices are rather attractive.

No worries, there is another private condo plot next to High Park Residences likely to launch next year.

Likely the price should be around High Park Residences (plus minus) as they are just next to each other.

[High Park Residences sold more than 1,000 units on the launch day speaks of the fairly attractive deals for a private condo vs another recent EC which just sold about 20 units on day of launch]

For those who expect property prices to fall further, you may want to consider this.

Urahara86

Buying within one means is only part of the consideration.

I'm reading today Straits Times and it saddens me that we are seeing more divorces and less marriages.

Last year, we have 7,522 divorces and annulments (Pg B3 of The Straits Times).

No one expect the marriage not to work out.

Suppose that one can longer form a family nucleus eg due to divorce in the next 8 years, one has to "surrender" the new EC.

Do consider this carefully in deciding whether to buy a new EC and ensure your marriage really work in the next 8 years.

Last thing you want to pay is termination fees after you "surrender" your EC.

agree with ecobuyer! marriage is a lifelong commitment! sadly nowadays with the influence of divorce concept that allows couple to entrench such thoughts subconsciously. read a news article on floating home that can be separated upon divorce! talking about making divorce more easy.:(

http://news.asiaone.com/news/world/...ng-house-splits-two-when-couples-decide-break

celeste_blur

Car park fees should not be counted as it is a variable cost. One can choose to give up car during bad times. However, once you buy a ec or pte condo, this maintenance fee is a fixed cost which you must pay regardless good or bad times. As for security fee, is this a necessity that one really must have? Is staying in HDB unsafe? Think again...

Their maintenance not really cheap at $288 for 3bedrooms. My parents 12 year old condo still charging only $287 only considering the condo might need more $$ for wear and tear in the facilities. My husbands friend bought Tampines Trilliant the smallest 3bedder arnd 900sqft maintenance $208 only.

Kuinny

Well.. one can wait for 3-5 years to drop... but if you are starting a family or upgrading due to bigger family... time is not by your side.

If the unit is what you wanted or intend to have, go for it.

All is not about money.....

If you wait for 30 years , I'm sure any flats that you see will probably drop..
Yup those who wanna buy ec are mostly those who wanna get married and buy their first home or 2nd timer who wanna upgrade due to bigger family. I belong to the 2nd grp. But why is time not on our side? Is buying an EC the only choice we have?

With the high number of unsold EC & Pte Condo units in the market plus upcoming launches and also more HDB are reaching the 5 yrs MOP, coupled with uncertain economic situation, I believe one needs to spend more time and effort to do more homework to get their ideal unit which best meet their interests. Don't buy under stress thinking no other choices or no time. :)

Jlim70

Agree that the location not ideal and might have noise pollution too cos near to hospital and schools. Imagine waking up to the ambulance siren during the wee hour of the night and also the school bell ringing in the early morning with screaming kids....But of course if lock windows then should be no issue assuming the units are sound proof.

Ya Lor.... Moreover, the surrounding buildings still yet to be built...so it will be rather inconvenient if the nearby upcoming projects start after TV is TOP, as many construction trucks will be using the 2 single lanes road, hence quite dangerous for those families with kids. Also, there may be frequent traffic jams every morning due to the heavy traffics from HDB flats, BW and TC... Plus the upcoming school and church.

any idea what the heavy vehicle carpark in front of treasure crest going to be developed into?

Another BTO or private Condo or EC?

Kuinny

I quite like this upcoming EC (land parcel now open for tender) as it is just next to a park connector and faces "Sungei Punggol"

Opposite this upcoming EC (separated by "Sungei Punggol" is the whole stretch of private condos [H20, Rivertree, Riverbank private condos]

Quite a scenic place.
I quite like this area too. But must see how far it is from the LRT when it launch cos this plot of land is like stuck in the middle if you know what I mean :)

celestialt05

Actually this is what my property agent been telling me that I will "lose out" if I don't buy now. Anyway, I take it with a pinch of salt as agents got their own interest to fulfil that is making you buy that property and earning your commission. Whether or not you encounter any problems in the future is not their business. But you are the one facing the music when things go wrong.

So it depends on which position you are taking depending on your financial standing. You buy now is with the assumption that in 8-10yrs time property prices will appreciate more than your purchase price including extra cost incurred (resale levy for 2nd timer, reno cost, loan interest) assuming you have the holding power. You don't buy now is because you believe property prices will continue to go down further in the next few years and you are waiting for the right time to hoot as you want to get the best value for your $.

On a different perspective, even if you don't buy and supposedly miss out the opportunity, what is so bad about holding on to your hard earn cash/cpf? With cash, you can have more flexibility of putting it into FD, bond, shares etc depending on your risk appetite to grow ur $$. With CPF, you can have risk free interest earning at least 2.5% in your OA and more $$ for your retirement (CPF Life).

Make your own call bah :)

Kuinny, thanks for you advice. You are right, I should not listen too much to what others say. After all, it's my hard-earned cash.

asheley

how do i go about finding banker to assess how much loan can i take? will they let u noe in same day..sorry abit sotong cos i currently on hdb loan so dunoe about others...

AAA1305

how do i go about finding banker to assess how much loan can i take? will they let u noe in same day..sorry abit sotong cos i currently on hdb loan so dunoe about others...

There are Bankers at the showroom site. Just grab any of them. Ive did dor uob and Ocbc. Seems like Ocbc rate is better.

asheley

but i have to do it b4 the balloting day rite? u tink they will b there on sat? cos i still pending if i shuld book a unit as im unsure how much loan can i get now

asky2505

bankers at the showroom will tell u roughly how much u r eligible. the actual IPA will take a few days and when you submit numerous documents.

ecobuyer

was told its high rise residential.

You can find all the details in URA Masterplan.

To the north of Treasure Crest is "W" = Place of Worship eg church, temple and "H" = Healthcare eg nursing home etc

You can verify in URA Masterplan 2014 (Amendments incorporated).

https://www.ura.gov.sg/maps/?service=MP (Type sengkang in search address and move around the cursor to TC site). You will see all the areas earmarked by Govt

SKWSMC

How to tell whether TC price is high?
Vales did not put further discount to push their units. From this point you can tell. :)
Ok high price or not each individual need to sit down and go through the sum.
For those interested let hope that you are able to get your 1st choice during the ballot.

asky2505

How to tell whether TC price is high?
Vales did not put further discount to push their units. From this point you can tell. :)
Ok high price or not each individual need to sit down and go through the sum.
For those interested let hope that you are able to get your 1st choice during the ballot.

still too early to see Vales reaction. the selection is this sat. if any reaction, shld be after that.
Anyway most of their premium units are sold. so its the layout that ppl cant accept, not only the price.

Seems like those outward facing stacks 3 to 6 and 11 to 16 will be facing health & medical institutions, place of worships or schools.

Presuming that these 3 types of buildings won't exceed 10 floor, does it make sense to even consider these outward facing but cheaper stacks on a higher level (say level 11 onward) to have an unblocked view in the future?

Though the unblocked view will just extend to a highway and other HDB flats in punggol lol :s13:

TC_Master_Plan.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.