Trying to terminate PRUflexi?

imshnew

Hello, currently an PNSF.
I had the pruflexicash for about a few months now but am finding it meaningless and am a waste to my low ns pay lol.
So I am raised the issue to my agent, then she say I every month pay so less only why want to cancel? And that she will be penalised if I cancel the plan and her career will be affected.
Now I dunno what to do? Does anyone know how does the penalisation work?

And should I just heck care her and go ahead cancel the plan? Thanks!

akwl88

Heck care la

Why ownself suffer while ur agent use ur premiums to go monthly overseas holidays?

Baffles me.....

lifeishard

I think TS premiums only less than $100, why cancel? After termination, the money you can do what? Spend on leisure? Do save, little bit every month is better than 0 every month.

But do Terminate if that money u save is crucial to you.

unhinged_loon

I had the pruflexicash for about a few months now but am finding it meaningless and am a waste to my low ns pay lol.
So I am raised the issue to my agent, then she say I every month pay so less only why want to cancel? And that she will be penalised if I cancel the plan and her career will be affected.

Open a CIMB Fastsaver. Put $1000 inside. Every month, put your savings inside. 1% per annum (for the first $50,000 and 0.6% for remainder above $50,000) and it is totally liquid.

If you need insurance coverage, you should be buying the Aviva term plan for SAF.

grinbeans

As an agent from the same company, I can assure you that we are not penalised. Might affect bonuses but would NOT be penalised in anyway (unless she's a banker selling our products).

Witwit84

If you want to terminate, should terminate ASAP, the longer you wait out the more you will not want to terminate as the losses will accumulate. Your own interest should come before the agent, this is not charity.

oceanicmanta

she say I every month pay so less only

ask her if so small amount, she pay for you lor !

just heck care, terminate it now. mai tu liao.

this product has poor returns for a long period (see other Flexicash thread) ... better put in POSB 4% SAYE account in your case.

Insurer's monitor the "stickiness" of policies ... so if a new policy is canceled within one year, the agent may get some adverse evaluation. I think its a KPI that's reported to MAS as well.

It's good, teach her not to anyhow sell dud products.

PS I know agents r not allowed to pay insured's premium.

FrontierX

they are down right pathetic if they use te kelian method.

they are not prostitutes. give them dignity by cancelling something u dun need please.

17smiles

I agreed with u. Saw many NS boys kenna cornered by them at mrt. So sad, sinkie pwn sinkie boy.

Well NOT ALL insurance agents are bad, although I had the misfortune of know some bad ones....

Having said that, saw some young boys talking with female agents at the front bakery cafe(The one at the entrance of the mall) in White Sands. You gotta admit, the setting is a win-win situation for both the agents(place for deal-closing) and the bakery(customers) haha. Best thing is on the table got the forms liao, and the boys were like :o=:p:o away.....

Innocent love.....

akwl88

Well NOT ALL insurance agents are bad, although I had the misfortune of know some bad ones....

Having said that, saw some young boys talking with female agents at the front bakery cafe(The one at the entrance of the mall) in White Sands. You gotta admit, the setting is a win-win situation for both the agents(place for deal-closing) and the bakery(customers) haha. Best thing is on the table got the forms liao, and the boys were like :o=:p:o away.....

Innocent love.....

Army boys tio scam deep deep

:eek:

blurpandasg2014

She got help u ******** anot? If no den jus cancel ur giro or don't pay premiums let it lapse.

If got den ur choice

havetheveryfun

I think TS premiums only less than $100, why cancel? After termination, the money you can do what? Spend on leisure? Do save, little bit every month is better than 0 every month.

But do Terminate if that money u save is crucial to you.

if the money is really saved, then still not too bad, ok to continue.

but so many stories already of ppl getting back less their capital amount put in after years.

maruikun

Why do you bother if the agent's career will be affected if she did not even bother if your personal life will be affected? Rest assured you are not the first and you won't be the last one to sign similar policy with her.

Life is just so short. We don't have many 10 to 20 years. Don't be misled by the so called financial advisors because they don't have your interests at heart. The only one who care about your finance is yourself.

beefjerky

Hi guys I uds many of us here advocate for term insurance then u add the riders. But can I check, for term which expires after 65, then if anything happens to me after that, won't I be seriously affected? Since that is the age most ppl get sick

oceanicmanta

Hi guys I uds many of us here advocate for term insurance then u add the riders. But can I check, for term which expires after 65, then if anything happens to me after that, won't I be seriously affected? Since that is the age most ppl get sick

the idea is to use the cost savings from buying term (eg over Whole Life) to grow your own savings through investments etc.

by 65, u shld aim to have own pool of savings to tap on if anything happens.

at that age, your "dependents" shld already be adults & they shld be able to care for themselves

it's more important to get insured now, while your are still productive and have dependents.

foxer77

just cancel off if u find it meaningless. dont waste your money since she not in any term related to you.

Shion

Senior Mentor
Going straight to the insurance company to terminate is the best option

Remember to cancel any GIRO payments 1st

Anyway this PruFlexi plan not worth it as guaranteed amount is a lot lower than total premiums paid

imshnew

Thanks all!! Just wondering if I need to pay any termination fee or whatsoever?
The agent say she is disappointed in me lol wtf, I see Liao laugh hard sia

Earnasyougrow

Thanks all!! Just wondering if I need to pay any termination fee or whatsoever?
The agent say she is disappointed in me lol wtf, I see Liao laugh hard sia

No need pay any termination fee. Just terminate any giro arrangement or just don't pay and it will self terminated. Ignore the bloodsucker agent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.