Tune car

EJB

how come so ex? and how come everyone go against tuning? shld encourage!

u tune stock car bo hua one, they most happy also, settings just copy over, stock car all same. :o
Yeah, I tuned mine only $500, and the tuner took one hour to set the settings before flash back.

If only generic settings, then I don't want to tune liao :s13:

Don't skeptic pls. :s13:

Haha lai EJB korkor pls share your experience tuning the 1NZFE!
My time the tuning for 1NFZE was not available... only piggyback options back then, I didn't do it.

liquidh

Is there a significant difference to FC or power after tuning?

Yeah, I tuned mine only $500, and the tuner took one hour to set the settings before flash back.

If only generic settings, then I don't want to tune liao :s13:

Don't skeptic pls. :s13:

My time the tuning for 1NFZE was not available... only piggyback options back then, I didn't do it.

koolaid

ah hua, i oso heard loyang there got a place that can help you do tuning, among other things... all u need is pay and pray, then ho say liao... u tried already ma? try already must share fr ok? :(

EJB

Is there a significant difference to FC or power after tuning?

Depends what you're looking out during the tune. I'm looking at a more responsive reaction when I depress on the accelerator as well as removing lag between gear shifts and RPM hunting.

As for FC difference, I don't feel there is, I achieved 12.5 or so last tank with high revving.

This tank looks promising, maybe 13-14, I will know when I pump tomorrow, style of driving is more gentle, with a few high revs when moving off. So significant difference, I doubt, more efficient maybe?

Power wise, the car moves more effortlessly, I get into cruise mode very fast. Slight increase in BHP, but it won't be like 'wow'. The drive gets more spirited and the car feels more like a car. At least when I climb up slope now, the car doesn't feel so draggy.

There's quite a few that tuned theirs after I did mine, and I think they are all pretty happy with it (referring to Mazda owners).

EJB

ah hua, i oso heard loyang there got a place that can help you do tuning, among other things... all u need is pay and pray, then ho say liao... u tried already ma? try already must share fr ok? :(
Loyang DPK temple? :s13: tiagong pray and bless liao +999 BHP.

snipfer

Off air con
Remove seats
Empty car boot
Remove spare tyre
Remove dashboard
Remove headunit
Remove everything except engine, body, steering, gearbox

Brakes also no need.:s13:

Use IKEA stools? :(

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

koolaid

Flinstones. Better.

no la.. still need some effort... kapo from the seats from kopi tiam, saw away half the legs, rivet it on the chasis, and you are good to go... just like those india $2000 car... :(

yanbros

Go for it, those who say don't do it is either because they haven't try it or think its too ex, but how come so expensive? Cheapest in SG is around $250. You need piggyback is it? Market price without piggyback starts from $250.

hwaa

Go for it, those who say don't do it is either because they haven't try it or think its too ex, but how come so expensive? Cheapest in SG is around $250. You need piggyback is it? Market price without piggyback starts from $250.

dont think $250 is ex. but yeah most pple who havent tune is most likely stock currently and looking to add stuffs before deciding on tuning.

or either most prefer to stay stock.

EJB

You need to know the context of TS before you whack those that says no.

I've already tuned my Mz3 more than a month ago and loving it... so have several of my Mz kakis who followed after me... :s13:

However, we know what we were aiming for when we did the tuning... expectations vs reality is very important :s13:

Piggyback is cheap.. the dyno is not, given that the piggyback will 'forget' settings overtime opposed to ECU tuning... additionally ECU tuning nowadays mostly fixed at $500...

$350 for a FD1A was like... 2009?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.