TVBS News - 黑心大腸竄北部! 「阿宗麵線」中招 急下架+致歉|TVBS新聞

coyote

Wa then you go wedding jiak shark fin soup and abalone time is lugi sia. Mostly got put tapioca starch

I have no issue with shark fin soup. Just cannot eat ah zong mian xian. I don't know why also.

Dudick

EDMWers will only tell you 1 bowl of intestine in SG can buy 5 bowls in Taiwan, and then they will ask who did you vote for

jeffprobst

soso food only. unless no que, otherwise, will not bother.

twinkle07

the sudden thread title change really trying to downplay the severity of their food issue...
poor tourists duno they kenna heavy metal poisoning

https://www.taipeitimes.com/News/taiwan/archives/2025/10/05/2003844949

Linkou Chang Gung Memorial Hospital Clinical Poison Center director Yen Tzung-hai (顏宗海) said that an overconcentration of hydrogen peroxide, regardless of whether it is industrial-grade or commercial, could cause digestive tract ulcers, gastrointestinal bleeding or even difficulty breathing.

Industrial-grade hydrogen peroxide could contain impurities or heavy metals due to manufacturing methods or improper storage, he said, adding that ingesting pig intestines that have been treated with impure industrial-grade hydrogen peroxide could be harmful to people’s health over the long term.

Lead, mercury and arsenic, the most common heavy metals found in industrial-grade hydrogen peroxide, are highly damaging to the liver and kidneys, and can cause nerve damage, Yen said.

If the pig intestines were bleached because they were moldy or came from sick pigs, they would carry germs and bacteria that cannot be eliminated through cooking and could lead to food poisoning, he said.

yesman2978

Hydrogen peroxide is not bleach lah walaoeh you all never tak chek one ah.
Bleach is sodium hypochlorite .
Hydrogen peroxide dissociates very quickly into water and oxygen. Like if you store it exposed to sunlight it would turn into water very quickly. But the oxidizing effect of this disociation changes the colour of meat ie whitens it so appears fresher. There is probably no residual peroxide when the meat was consumed.
Hypochlorite is different but then the bleach smell will make you gag. Peroxide has no smell.
At least someone who got pay attention in chemistry class

FireEmblem

Hydrogen peroxide dissociates very quickly into water and oxygen. Like if you store it exposed to sunlight it would turn into water very quickly. But the oxidizing effect of this disociation changes the colour of meat ie whitens it so appears fresher. There is probably no residual peroxide when the meat was consumed.
Hypochlorite is different but then the bleach smell will make you gag. Peroxide has no smell.

The issue is the intestines incase are spoiled rotten already but used hydrogen peroxide to clean up to look better.

twinkle07

pn8oLMj.jpeg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.