Uncharted 4

WhiteHunter

makes u wonder really worth to pre-order or to wait for reviews?

in any case, i also pre order ff15, hope it is not a wrong decision

also got star ocean. i am thinking if i should continue with playe or go to other stores like funco or tog since the price are the same. probably waiting for them to release news abt pre-order premium.

WhiteHunter

This series is.not as easy as before, the map is bigger n there.is more places to jump around, n many places will trick u to jump, so eye power is the key to this game, i kept dying from suicide cuz i jump off the wrong edge, its very open n feels like u can jump off the edge n hang onto just about anywhere but its actually not,

And there is more talk n communication n team work now with whoever that is following u for mission.

Fighting has no slow motion now to indicate counter attack, u will be hold into submission move by enemy n thats where u need to.hit triangle fast to counter,

Quite a fresh made from the previous 3 games

there is bullet time which will slow down time when you engage in gunfights and infinite ammo but you need to unlock them in the bonus menu and then load it during game. this will kinda spoil the game as getting headshots is very easy. one hit one kill.

finally completed single player story and now going on to multiplayer trials.

PierceLee

Anyone has the US version of UC4? Just want to know whether the button mapping is the same during the final boss fight.

It's really counter-intuitive to have triangle and circle for blocking left and right (at least in Asia version). I keep pressing the wrong buttons over and over again. (And it doesn't help that it is not responsive, often have to keep tapping a button repeatedly in order to get a block in.) Wish it can be remapped to X and O (you can't jump during that fight anyway, so X is not used).

I know you can remap buttons on the PS4 (under accessibility) but that doesn't help either cos already used to triangle for the 'pushing' function in UC4.

Really stupid boss fight. I know it makes sense in that environment but the mechanics is a complete disconnect from the rest of the game. (I already completed the game once, now at the boss fight on my crushing playthrough, which is much less forgiving, it's mostly 1 hit kill from the boss.)

cloudnim

Anyone has the US version of UC4? Just want to know whether the button mapping is the same during the final boss fight.

It's really counter-intuitive to have triangle and circle for blocking left and right (at least in Asia version). I keep pressing the wrong buttons over and over again. (And it doesn't help that it is not responsive, often have to keep tapping a button repeatedly in order to get a block in.) Wish it can be remapped to X and O (you can't jump during that fight anyway, so X is not used).

I know you can remap buttons on the PS4 (under accessibility) but that doesn't help either cos already used to triangle for the 'pushing' function in UC4.

Really stupid boss fight. I know it makes sense in that environment but the mechanics is a complete disconnect from the rest of the game. (I already completed the game once, now at the boss fight on my crushing playthrough, which is much less forgiving, it's mostly 1 hit kill from the boss.)
I try and die a few times too.

Sent from cloud using GAGT

shihoro

anyone want to exchange special edition pouch with metal flask or standard edition cup? lol. just trying out my luck. :s13: won another pouch through lucky draw. :o

hyperx_76

if anyone is doing a 2nd playthrough for whatever reasons, try the zero gravity tweaks. it's kinda fun to see dead enemies floating in the air. haha...

frizee

Shiok ah!

Thanks to a helpful Sony staff, I've managed to collect all 3 freebies~ :s12:

ckleow79

It's also � and â­• for us.

Sent from PlayStation 4 using GAGT

Paper_Dragon

Use chapter select and drop the difficulty to moderate to complete the game. Then go back to crushing and enable slow-motion cheat lor.

PierceLee

It's also ********* and â­• for us.
Ah ok. I was reading a trophy guide, it said square for block left.

Use chapter select and drop the difficulty to moderate to complete the game. Then go back to crushing and enable slow-motion cheat lor.
Slow-motion cheat? You mean the bullet time thing? That only works with guns. Hmm... haven't tried holding L2 during the sword fight.

WhiteHunter

Ah ok. I was reading a trophy guide, it said square for block left.

Slow-motion cheat? You mean the bullet time thing? That only works with guns. Hmm... haven't tried holding L2 during the sword fight.

there is another slow motion option where the game and even the dialogue is in slow motion.

darklighter

Love how Nathan Drake's story is wrapped up but must everything be presented using journals or notes xD

Overall the pacing wasn't very good. Too many instances of holding triangle to pass a heavy obstacle in my mind.
And hell the shooting sections on Crushing without modifiers..! Talk about big odds against the player; hardly any cover

P.S. Elena is THE gamers' waifu

PierceLee

there is another slow motion option where the game and even the dialogue is in slow motion.
Got it, thanks. Haha didn't realise there is such an option.

And hell the shooting sections on Crushing without modifiers..! Talk about big odds against the player; hardly any cover
Ya some parts really imba, like the car lift (especially top part) and the ship graveyard. Basically you are hanging on a pillar kena shot at from all sides, no cover (or destructable cover that's gone quickly). Enemies got armored guys with shotgun and even BF machine guns, and they spam grenades endlessly. Don't know how to get pass without at least infinite ammo modifier.

Driving the 4x4 is fun to me
I've played quite a few racing games and find the vehicle control here quite good in the wide open African landscape. But the controls seem off to me during the chase sequence through the town area (the first gameplay demo that they showed). Guess I am too used to drifting and the cars here don't do that (keep wanting to hit nitros too, lol).

hyperx_76

i feels the world sometimes are too big until i lazy to go around searching for the so many collectibles in the game. :o

the most unfair part in crushing is definitely the ship graveyard area. it could have been made fairer if there is at least a checkpoint before the 2x big gatling guns, grenade launcher, sniper, 2 hunters and so on that spawn in the 2nd wave.

WhiteHunter

Got it, thanks. Haha didn't realise there is such an option.

Ya some parts really imba, like the car lift (especially top part) and the ship graveyard. Basically you are hanging on a pillar kena shot at from all sides, no cover (or destructable cover that's gone quickly). Enemies got armored guys with shotgun and even BF machine guns, and they spam grenades endlessly. Don't know how to get pass without at least infinite ammo modifier.

I've played quite a few racing games and find the vehicle control here quite good in the wide open African landscape. But the controls seem off to me during the chase sequence through the town area (the first gameplay demo that they showed). Guess I am too used to drifting and the cars here don't do that (keep wanting to hit nitros too, lol).

the game got no silenced weapons and they want us to use stealth. once you fired a shot all the enemies will come searching for you. funny thing is multiplayer got silenced weapons.

PierceLee

the game got no silenced weapons and they want us to use stealth. once you fired a shot all the enemies will come searching for you. funny thing is multiplayer got silenced weapons.
In some fights, stealth is still doable since can hide in tall grasses and can run away to wait for alarm to die down. But ya it's not stealthable everywhere (unlike Wolfenstien).

I wish can pick up grenade that enemy threw and throw it back.

Lavitz_4044

Jus finish the game, good closure for nathan drake saga, i guess if there is a next uncharted game, cassie drake whom is nate n elena daughter will take over the his father legacy since she seems to be very interested in treasure hunting too,

galliano

Jus finish the game, good closure for nathan drake saga, i guess if there is a next uncharted game, cassie drake whom is nate n elena daughter will take over the his father legacy since she seems to be very interested in treasure hunting too,

Nice bitter sweet ending.

No spoilers please.

PierceLee

I think they already set up the plot device to go backwards in time if there is any sequel. Maybe we will see the adventures of cassandra morgan and lady croft :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.