[Unethical Sales] Lazada/Hisense going against Refund Policy and scamming customer

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

titusilvering

heng i boycott Lazada long ago 😡

received defective goods and even upload video show problem, Lazada side with seller say no refund no return and close my case

straight away say I want terminate Lazada account, I don't want them retain my info or ever disturb me again with their marketing nonsense, they still say cannot somemore, can only suspend account :s22:

screw them seriously, puiz!
Lazada is alibaba

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
o_O

did received my tv order the other time when placing an order thru' Lazada

ajcc1987

Nvr buy big ticket item, but Lazada delivery is if you no open main door they assume u not at home immediately pass the parcel to your neighbor :rolleyes:

Dorkable

I just got my call picked up by a CS agent named Rarun at their new Lazada hotline number. The CS also said he has no empowerment to resolve the matter for me, yet refused to escalate the case to their duty manager to handle. So he left me hanging on to the call now while I get to listen to all their going ons at their call center. It's been an hour......I think they really don't bother about their service level and reputation anymore.

alifffresto

back in 2024 ordered E6N as well via shopee but they delivered a A6N instead. since i eager for a google tv instead of viva, hook up with their cs via shopee. turns out E6N is oos, thus the A6N.

Demand them to deliver me when item back in stock, which took a month to replace. In that period I used the A6N daily, so really no qualms when they replaced it with the correct model.

Dorkable

So after 2 hours with the CS agent online followed by another 1 hour with the next CS agent from the hotline, I just checked my Lazada app, and they have finally approved my 2nd refund request.

Based on this ordeal, I hope it has helped to shed some light regarding the current state of Lazada and Hisense's unethical business practice. I will definitely keep my spendings on Shopee instead from here onwards.

marshalTan93

Wah if I boycott Lazada. Nowhere else too buy liao.

Shein still too little choices, same for Amazon sg.

Boycotted Shopee cos of same shyt happened to me.

Qoo10 is dead.

Dorkable

back in 2024 ordered E6N as well via shopee but they delivered a A6N instead. since i eager for a google tv instead of viva, hook up with their cs via shopee. turns out E6N is oos, thus the A6N.

Demand them to deliver me when item back in stock, which took a month to replace. In that period I used the A6N daily, so really no qualms when they replaced it with the correct model.

That's really bad business practice. Hisense didn't even bother to inform you about the lack of E6N, and tried to just get you to quietly accept the A6N.

Jian19

If u buy during "sales" period most likely they out of stock...

If it's processing nothing much the Lazada staff can do...

I have seen some tv the delivery time is like 30 days , so they probably waiting for new stock than can deliver...

Dorkable

So far, the refund is reflected as incoming in my bank account, so that's a relief. Can finally end this saga with Lazada and Hisense.

wongminmin

I just went to see the Hisense E6N TV's ad on Lazada today. Other customers in the same predicament as me have started airing their complaints in the reviews section.
i think u got some misunderstanding ba.....

Out of curiosity regarding ur case, so recently bought from them.

1. About 1 week after placing order, they marked "delivered"
2. I enquire via chat, they said will contact me for delivery in 3 to 5 days time.
3. Overall, delivery took about 12 days. The cso and the delivery crew are polite.

Just for your information, all lazmall comes with 30 days protection. So u dun really need to worry about they scamming chiu.

tbh, buying online is like that..... the longest i waited so far is 2 month. Got 1 time i waited washing machine for 1 month for delivery. lol

testerjp

Hisense TV known to be very good, think the best in China.
Maybe will buy one when my current one fails.

Thanks TS for recommending. :o

coyote

Just to share my current horrible experience on Lazada.

I bought an E6N smart TV from Hisense's official Lazmall online store@Lazada on 25 Mar 2025. Strangely, my order status was swiftly changed to "Delivered" by Lazada on 27 Mar 2025. Yet, no delivery of the TV was made to me, and Hisense did not get in touch with me either why they changed the status. I waited one week and still nothing. So I decided to raise a refund request on the 2 Apr. According to Lazada's Refund Policy:
Refund for items not received. Refund is processed immediately if the customer did not receive the order despite it being marked as 'delivered'.

I got a shock when my refund request was quietly rejected on 4 Apr. They did not get in touch with me at all. I only found out when I looked into the app itself. Their reason was simply that the item was in the process of delivery as per their check with seller. That's it. Thereafter, they disabled the Refund function in my account so that I can't raise another refund request regardless of the situation.

I attempted a few calls to their hotline but had to wait up to 20 mins each time, and still no one picked up my call. I approached their CS online repeatedly to cancel the order, but was always brushed off with the typical "we will check first" replies. I also approached Hisense online and they were very very very hard sell and insisted that the order status change was not under their jurisdiction. And they even casually told me to relax and raise the cancellation request with Lazada again.

So now, both sides are pushing it to each other, Lazada refuses to honor their own Refund Policy, and cancel my order and process my refund. The CS online acknowledged their Refund Policy but also shared that they have no authority to process my cancellation and refund. All in all, it sounds like a scam to me. So for those who are planning to buy from Hisense or Lazada, do tread carefully.

Update#1:
5 April 2025:
I made a police report today for Lazada's fraudulent handling and not honoring their own Refund Policy.

Update#2:
6 April 2025:
After Lazada CS re-enabled my Refund button in the app for me yesterday and specifically instructed me to mention the police report in my 2nd refund request, Hisense CS on Lazada suddenly msg me today with a mouth-watering offer (meaning Lazada definitely alerted them about my police case).

They offered to send me their latest 43" Q6N 4k TV with Qled screen with ready stock at no extra charge. This is a more expensive and better model than the E6N that I paid for. That or they can approve my refund request resubmission.

My decision:
I chose the refund instead. Some of you might stone me for not choosing to have the Q6N TV, but I did what I believe is best for me. And I think greed often leads one into a scam.
So Hisense told me that they will instruct Lazada to approve my refund request. Now I shall wait and see.....

Update#3:
8 April 2025:
2nd refund request still not approved. I then spent 2 hours with Lazada's online CS agent followed by another 1 hour with the CS agent from the hotline. Subsequently, the refund request got approved. Henceforth, shall never support Lazada or buy from Hisense ever again.

Stop reading at one week later...

BlackWing1977

Who ask u buy from ** brand like hisense.

Anyway, jus tell lazada u going to report to police and write to mothership if refund is not made
The last time I got my LG tv was from Amazon... but the TV just nice warranty over and started to have issues... like weird artifacts and flickering... :sick:

waiken

Er, moi small furniture still stuck at Shopee seller for almost 2 months.

It's always "in transit" somewhere in tiongland.

Clicked Shopee's 'Refund/Return' button a few times to cancel the order, but rejected till now!

Stopped buying anything for there & shop at Lazada or Shein instead.

Anyway some things cheaper at Lazada, so nvr looked back.

Meantime, if anyone got idea to get a refund to moi CC, me welcome any ideas.
polis report n stomp?

ChiongAh

no warranty meh? accuse u ownself dmg?
Physical damage got no warranty. The screen got a crack at the side 1 month later. Owned a few tv never got damage before, found their screen so cui.

Anyway threw away already. Steering clear of this brand from now on.

XCalintz

i think u got some misunderstanding ba.....

Out of curiosity regarding ur case, so recently bought from them.

1. About 1 week after placing order, they marked "delivered"
2. I enquire via chat, they said will contact me for delivery in 3 to 5 days time.
3. Overall, delivery took about 12 days. The cso and the delivery crew are polite.

Just for your information, all lazmall comes with 30 days protection. So u dun really need to worry about they scamming chiu.

tbh, buying online is like that..... the longest i waited so far is 2 month. Got 1 time i waited washing machine for 1 month for delivery. lol

When you order discounted popular items is like that on shopee/tiktok. Sometimes, need to wait for the stock to come before they can deliver.

Clarify with the brand/seller first before refund request.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.