uniqlo!

neo1978

Found these pictures.. was in Tokyo in May this yr... took some shots of their uniqlo display.. just wanna share...

P5170354.jpg

P5220418-2.jpg

P5220414.jpg

Image0065.jpg

kurenai_89

if u noticed the jp uniqlo website, they have size XS wan, but sg uniqlo stores dun carry them.
So i was wondering if they are doing them the same for J+ too...

uniqlo size S shirts and jackets are still too big for me...

precisely. but seriously, i went on the first day. just saw how singaporeans react to our first flagship dwn here. everything scattered all over at the sales sections. staff having a hard time to get the things arranged in gd condition, everyone just grabbing all the stuffs like its free.

lastly, even the quick dry basics were nt there. hoping it was just for the first day though. sizes nt avavilable in xs for flannel, when i thought they would. :(

centauri61

Found these pictures.. was in Tokyo in May this yr... took some shots of their uniqlo display.. just wanna share...

P5170354.jpg

P5220418-2.jpg

P5220414.jpg

Image0065.jpg

now that's how uniqlo should be like! makes the one in sg look puny... love the variety of stuff they have over there! nice UT in a can! :s7:

polke.

if u noticed the jp uniqlo website, they have size XS wan, but sg uniqlo stores dun carry them.
So i was wondering if they are doing them the same for J+ too...

yes, uniqlo jp's regular collections are available in XS, but the +J collection was not produced in XS for the japanese market (and the whole asian market, for the matter). the +J pieces you might come across in XS, were produced for the american/european market, and they fit like what a size S would here at the store in 313@Orchard.

arcturuz

On a side note, anyone managed to notice if they restocked the denim shirts? I could only find 1 during the opening day and it was in L :(

I saw 2 x L size black denim shirts which I didn't see on the opening day. Either there's a restock or these are shirts ppl took to the fitting rm.

neo1978

now that's how uniqlo should be like! makes the one in sg look puny... love the variety of stuff they have over there! nice UT in a can! :s7:

Agree... Anyway, while I was there, wanted to get that faded (gradient) tee in the window... it was out of stock (whole of Tokyo)... Today, found sooo many here... exactly the same one.. only $14.90.. grabbed right away...

centauri61

Agree... Anyway, while I was there, wanted to get that faded (gradient) tee in the window... it was out of stock (whole of Tokyo)... Today, found sooo many here... exactly the same one.. only $14.90.. grabbed right away...

have meh? i didnt notice it... perhaps it's due to the mess...

did you get it at 313?

BTW... saw this nice wool full zip vest on the uk uniqlo site...

http://www.uniqlo.co.uk/catalogue/me...full-zip-vest#

just wondering if anyone knows if one can get something similar to this off the shelves from other brands? thanks!

neo1978

+J in HK was launched on 2nd of Oct, the stock finished on the 1st wkend after the launched and was restocked on the 29 Oct 09... So not sure whether there will be one.. there are a few reasons that it might not... Singapore launched late... and Singapore launched with the most stock actually... HK's stock was really pathetic...

kazuki666

anyway, any ppl managed to hoot today have pics to share??? :D

I think no matter how tempting the discounts are, having to squeeze ppl and Q, abit turnoff lor.
May wait till the frenzy is lower, then go see in comfort. :)

neo1978

have meh? i didnt notice it... perhaps it's due to the mess...

did you get it at 313?

BTW... saw this nice wool full zip vest on the uk uniqlo site...

http://www.uniqlo.co.uk/catalogue/me...full-zip-vest#

just wondering if anyone knows if one can get something similar to this off the shelves from other brands? thanks!

I got it from T1 but am going to get the white leather jacket at 99.90... T1 left black and grey... ION has got NOTHING!... hope to drop by 313 again may be Mon...

The wool vest is nice.. zipper wool vest... unique...uniqlo...that's just lame..:o

centauri61

I got it from T1 but am going to get the white leather jacket at 99.90... T1 left black and grey... ION has got NOTHING!... hope to drop by 313 again may be Mon...

The wool vest is nice.. zipper wool vest... unique...uniqlo...that's just lame..:o

ohh T1 for UT okie... thanks!

huh? didnt know they have that jacket in gray... you sure it's gray? i saw only off-white and black... think you can try T1 for jacket, i remember seeing some there...

unique and still is a nice vest! i dread having to take off a normal vest if it gets hot... this one i just have to unzip! :s7:

neo1978

ohh T1 for UT okie... thanks!

huh? didnt know they have that jacket in gray... you sure it's gray? i saw only off-white and black... think you can try T1 for jacket, i remember seeing some there...

unique and still is a nice vest! i dread having to take off a normal vest if it gets hot... this one i just have to unzip! :s7:

you said that you had one right?... was it white? really really white?.. the one that I was holding wasn't a good white...

iceking19

anyone knows which store still stock the polo tees in decent colors and sizes? the one at ion seem to run low on stock for a period of time already and they don't seem to be restocking it.

laeticia

there's a +J vest for a tux? i don't remember seeing that. may i know if there's a picture online?

how much does one have to pay for shipping in addition to the item? thanks!

its actually a women's vest, try searching for +J TUXEDO WAISTCOAT on the uk website, i don't have sufficient posts to post a link here

i wouldn't know about vpost shipping cos i've never used it for uk orders, sorry

on another note i find the uniqlo sizing very inconsistent.

+J collection: for the vest i had to buy 'L', long sleeve button up shirt 'S', wool cardi 'M'
normal collection: long sleeve button up shirt 'M', heattech top 'M'

good thing i tried in store

haoren

ppl still managed to shop amidst all the mess... when i see the clothes in a pile, it gives me a headache...

went to +J section, almost everything is hanging on the rack or folded nicely on the table...

lucky to find a nice M size chip lapel blazer! it has a hidden 3rd button that turns it into a 3-button blazer. nice touch Jil Sander! :s7:

yes i m really surprised at how ppl can actually shop with a big pile of clothes . so messy and ppl keep tearing the new shirt or clothes that's wrap in plastic cover. :s16:

centauri61

its actually a women's vest, try searching for +J TUXEDO WAISTCOAT on the uk website, i don't have sufficient posts to post a link here

i wouldn't know about vpost shipping cos i've never used it for uk orders, sorry

on another note i find the uniqlo sizing very inconsistent.

+J collection: for the vest i had to buy 'L', long sleeve button up shirt 'S', wool cardi 'M'
normal collection: long sleeve button up shirt 'M', heattech top 'M'

good thing i tried in store

ohh... too bad they don't have anything like that for guys... yup, i saw it... it's quite nice in fact!

it's ok, just wondering if it would be worth getting online...

yeah, i feel the same way... i usually wear 'M', but for heattech i have to get 'L', l/s shirts 'S'... i bought a pair of jeans for someone by getting their usual size minus 1, it turned out too big after downsizing! :s22: went back just now and there's none left, not even anything with that colour!

this is bad... i splurged again today on UTees which are on offer... this has to stop... i might have to go for UTherapy... ;)

centauri61

yes i m really surprised at how ppl can actually shop with a big pile of clothes . so messy and ppl keep tearing the new shirt or clothes that's wrap in plastic cover. :s16:

yeah, saw that too... i just grabbed the one lying in a pile to look at the design unless there's no choice then i unfold a piece...

i felt bad today... so i started folding the back the t-shirt, one of the girls working there rushed over and told me that it's alright... but i already finished folding so... =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.