uniqlo!

centauri61

09_062615.jpg

is out @ $19.90 while stocks last, doesn't look as nice as the photo though, but for $19.90 can't complain either :D

checkered polo still unavailable, $19.90 last till 29 Apr, hopefully it arrives in time.

you're right man... the real one has colours that look faded... mebbe i'd like to have the one in the picture please... :s8:

remembered that i heard someone saying their striped polos are damn ugly... somehow i feel the same way! :D

arcturuz

you're right man... the real one has colours that look faded... mebbe i'd like to have the one in the picture please... :s8:

remembered that i heard someone saying their striped polos are damn ugly... somehow i feel the same way! :D

Actually almost all of their polos cannot make it.

bumdssa

$69.90 is for the premium denim, $49.90 for the cotton denim. I have a pair each, but wouldnt mind whacking a few more colors if have sale. :D

But the 49.90 one is not the t000 series right? I got one t000 for only 49.90 earlier this year. Love the fit!

kazuki666

But the 49.90 one is not the t000 series right? I got one t000 for only 49.90 earlier this year. Love the fit!

I did ask the staff before, they say is the same.

The $69.90 premium denim series will have a brown tag at the back stating "T-000"
The $49.90 cotton denim series dun have this brown tag. The material is softer, and imo is also a little looser. Dunno why, it just doesnt seem to have the slimness like the $69.90 series... hmm...

But they always short on black color de leh, went so many times, the smallest only 30. KAOZ

bumdssa

dont catch the difference man. haha. been checking out their jeans for the past 2weeks but havent seen the 49.90 ones. maybe i sld check it out again. haha.
the one i have doesnt have the brown tag though. so it means that it's the cotton denim? what cotton? hahaha.

kazuki666

dont catch the difference man. haha. been checking out their jeans for the past 2weeks but havent seen the 49.90 ones. maybe i sld check it out again. haha.
the one i have doesnt have the brown tag though. so it means that it's the cotton denim? what cotton? hahaha.

ok. For start all skinny fit / skinny fit tapered seems to fall under T-000. The $49.90 series also, but doesnt carry the brown tag, and will have the red UJ strap inside.

The $69.90 series, it doesnt has that red UJ label inside, but has that brown tag at the back.

Here are pics of my T-000, the $69.90 series in dark indigo

Front

Back

I probably wear this pair less than 20times so far, coz I can only dress down on Fridays and i dun wear this pair of jeans every Friday too.
Love the fit, not overly tight skinny, nor too loose. The cut is just nice for me:)

I also have a pair of T-000 cotton denim $49.90 series, dark grey. But i washed it this morning coz i only collected it from alteration recently, and i have the habit to wash my jeans the 1st time after purchase (coz dunno who on earth may have worn it before... :S ) Will try to take a pic of it and upload here once its dried.
Strangely though the staff claims the cut is totally the same, but i feel the knee and ankle area seems slightly looser than the above pair. The material confirm lighter in weight, smoother too, which is explained by the staff coz its cotton denim, whereas the other is premium denim...

kazuki666

Also take note that Uniqlo has two versions of skinny fit.
Skinny fit, and skinny fit tapered.

The two pair i am talking abt is skinny fit tapered, so i wont know if the details are the same for the skinny fit series.

So for comparison

Skinny Fit Tapered at $69.90
  • has a brown tag at the back
  • material is heavier and more rough, but better quality
  • very limited selection of colors, i think ard 3

Skinny Fit Tapered at $49.90
  • has a a red UJ label inside
  • material is lighter and smoother.
  • quite a selection of colors, i think i saw at least 5, could be more ard

Then i read in a jeans forum that Uniqlo used to carry a selvedge jeans too, and its MIJ. But its no longer available. Some claim its something like S-002 now, but less the ugly UJ label...
That pair seems to tbe the uniqlo jeans best pair ever so far.

popdod

Then i read in a jeans forum that Uniqlo used to carry a selvedge jeans too, and its MIJ. But its no longer available. Some claim its something like S-002 now, but less the ugly UJ label...

uniqlo1.jpg

uniqlo2.jpg

Tis pair is what i bought last yr at tampines.
$99. but wif 20% discount. Black version.

Wanna hoot the indigo one..but went down uniqlo
cannot find liao.

:( :o :(

bumdssa

The two pair i am talking abt is skinny fit tapered, so i wont know if the details are the same for the skinny fit series.

So for comparison

thanks for the explaination bro! now i know. i have one t000 cotton denim pair. dont like the other colours though. any idea how many shade of denim colour (blue) do they have? erm, for the 49.90 one.

pronxs

i saw some indigo/black raw mij 99.90 at 313 last week. those who want might take a look.

centauri61

http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/1272/uniqlo1.jpg

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/3793/uniqlo2.jpg

Tis pair is what i bought last yr at tampines.
$99. but wif 20% discount. Black version.

Wanna hoot the indigo one..but went down uniqlo
cannot find liao.

:( :o :(

i hooted at t1 wif 20% discount oso... went crazy that time and hooted both black and indigo... =:p

someone else's dark denim S002...
816rdco.jpg

8641wdt.jpg

6k55m4n.jpg

82cbhp3.jpg

centauri61

So for comparison

but s-002 is regular fit straight, not skinny...

t000 skinny fit
s001 slim fit

anything like skinny mij would interest me... :D
dsc_00071.jpg

dsc_0012.jpg

dsc_00051.jpg

WhoDriveHonda

uniqlo dont just carry the MIJ 99.90 S-002 selvedge jeans. They do have S-002 $69.90 and S-001 $69.90 selvedge jeans too. but both made in china

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.