Unique Melody Appreciation Thread

congrade07

Okie, so if I have my own artwork. Do I save them in PNG format? Should I provide a sample how the artwork will turnout on the IEM as well?

I had booked an appointment with Digisound and will go and get my ear impression done up on Wednesday and will head to order it on the same day! huat ar!

TeamStereo

Any common image format will be fine, Yes you can use the IEM designer and print a copy out.

congrade07

I had done up as an image file for the sample artwork which includes the sample done up image plus the color details. So can I give them both the sample image and also the artwork PNG file?

XcoldstarX

I had done up as an image file for the sample artwork which includes the sample done up image plus the color details. So can I give them both the sample image and also the artwork PNG file?

Better to send in JPG.

The last time I did what you did above and in the end Um still got my artwork wrong.

congrade07

Better to send in JPG.

The last time I did what you did above and in the end Um still got my artwork wrong.

wah... PNG is safer as i scare they use the background color. okie, i done up JPEG for sample and png for logo. see how it goes.

TeamStereo

Should not happen because now we require everyone to use the CIEM designer and show how the customs is supposed to look like to prevent errors on UM side

Guan22

Promo is free shipping plus free custom art.
Like not particularly wu hua for people who just want a no frill customs without the custom art.

Hmm..

No cash discount for people who opt for custom art free?

Also, is the Sony EX1000 reshellable?

TeamStereo

EX1000 cannot reshell =(

Yeah this is part of the promotion cannot get cash rebates for it. =( those who don't want artwork can choose faceplate =)

silentx09

hmm for re-shell =$300, for re-shell +1 driver is 369?
It seems like adding a driver is much cheaper if it is like tat?

TeamStereo

Hey Stereo, I have a question.

Am interested in the higher end offerings like Merlin or Miracle.
May I know if there is a required minimum ear canal size?
Are there people who got rejected because their impressions are too small to fit in the drivers?

Thanks.
Haven't encountered this before but only heard a friend having this issue from Heir Audio

does the metal inserts include carbon fiber?:s12:
Yes =)

must ask stereo send elene for course riaos :s13:
ahbee sponsor confirm can =D

XcoldstarX

Should not happen because now we require everyone to use the CIEM designer and show how the customs is supposed to look like to prevent errors on UM side

Last time I used JH Audio CIEM designer and sent in my artwork with a screen shot from the CIEM designer to illustrate how the CIEM will look in the end UM still do wrong. Luckily it was corrected, but UM actually didn't do a very neat job. Just print on some normal sticker and then apply a lacquer on it. Can see the side of the artwork got the white outline from the sticker cut out.

I was expecting the artwork to be printed on a transparent film and the pasted on the faceplate before applying a layer of lacquer.

iAHBEE

Haven't encountered this before but only heard a friend having this issue from Heir Audio

Yes =)

ahbee sponsor confirm can =D
mlml, chiu all can email the workforce development agency see gotch any fundings gib chiur staff extra skill :o

gotch some course they offered maybe stereo can consider like the link below -

Care of patient mental illness
WDA

^ some users abit sot one, like use ak100+vorzuge to get on the level of dx100 sound, use iDevices with good earphones (like me), or buying a overpriced cable pruss many more :s13::s13::s13:

TeamStereo

Cannot use for current purchase because its issued out when the customs are back =)

TeamStereo

mlml, chiu all can email the workforce development agency see gotch any fundings gib chiur staff extra skill :o

gotch some course they offered maybe stereo can consider like the link below -

Care of patient mental illness
WDA

^ some users abit sot one, like use ak100+vorzuge to get on the level of dx100 sound, use iDevices with good earphones (like me), or buying a overpriced cable pruss many more :s13::s13::s13:
Why you say koicafex again? =x

iAHBEE

Why you say koicafex again? =x
which part refer to him? i referring to myself for some reh :o

ak100+vorzuge not for him lah, that one i suan guan huan :o

cable wise ish guan and darkmaster all ki siao one, jin atas :s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.