Unique Melody Appreciation Thread

Vestigestorm

Then I think u feel the same for those black shops in sls. Out to cheat ppl and u find its okie coz they are just wanna earn a living.

I do understand that promoters are there to earn extra cash for their school. But to earn that cash they have to EARNED it. No efforts no gain. This is the reason why our current Y generation are spoilt.

Promoters or sales representatives are there to sell or represent the products. they jolly well have to know their products as they are earning commission out of it.

Like I said I am once a promoter, I dare say I am not 100% know my products when I am selling. BUT, I will consult ppl who knows the product and get back to the customer.

Do note, these people were only given a few hours training. In addition, it may be during a busy period that all the other staff are busy serving other customers. I work as a promoter before as well, those full time staff are usually too busy to answer the part time queries.

I do agree that promoters should know their stuff, but to what extent should they know? Do you often see people asking how many drivers are there ? Or you see them asking price / bassy/ clear instead? It is so clear that fatalethal is obviously trying to troll the promoter by showing how 'funny' he is. He could have just simple noted and leave a feedback, thats all.

congrade07

Do note, these people were only given a few hours training. In addition, it may be during a busy period that all the other staff are busy serving other customers. I work as a promoter before as well, those full time staff are usually too busy to answer the part time queries.

I do agree that promoters should know their stuff, but to what extent should they know? Do you often see people asking how many drivers are there ? Or you see them asking price / bassy/ clear instead? It is so clear that fatalethal is obviously trying to troll the promoter by showing how 'funny' he is. He could have just simple noted and leave a feedback, thats all.

Thats why like I mentioned if the promoter don't know full details of the product, they could have just excused themselves and seek help or just tell the customer honestly they dont know.

For me, if I am the promoter I would have just said "Sorry Sir, for that I am not that sure." I bet the customer would gladly take that answer and move on.

Instead of bull****ting and try to bluff his way through. Anyway I am not siding anyone la. Just giving my personal opinions. And yes, as consumers these days we have to learn what we are buying if not tio con also dunno.

FatalethaL

Thats why like I mentioned if the promoter don't know full details of the product, they could have just excused themselves and seek help or just tell the customer honestly they dont know.

For me, if I am the promoter I would have just said "Sorry Sir, for that I am not that sure." I bet the customer would gladly take that answer and move on.

Instead of bull****ting and try to bluff his way through. Anyway I am not siding anyone la. Just giving my personal opinions. And yes, as consumers these days we have to learn what we are buying if not tio con also dunno.

i agree.

if the promoter isnt sure about their stuff, they SHOULD excuse themselves and ask seniors or their IC with questions they may not have an absolute answer to.
*i work as promoter and part time as well in the past, if i dunno anything or unsure of any, i would just either ask my senior, or direct the customer to my senior for further clarification... and hope the deal is closed and the customer can head home happy with it because it is a justified purchase*

If a promoter assumes he knows everything and keeps on going with the smoke... and with my given knowledge, i would just keep the troll going until he/she confuses himself. THEN i will teach how things work best to my knowledge.
Else, i would just walk away and analyse about what the promoter said.

im sure some of you would disagree with how i handled the situation. but when there is such unethical practice of promoting a product, i cannot tolerate for such and the troll must be unleashed; this is just me.

behling

Then u Better work for stereo or jaben if not really a waste of your talent. Hell, while you're at it given ur deep knowledge and insight. might a well promote u to a supervisor position, already displaying triads of managerial skills. Can't tolerate such wor..clap clap. Salute.

congrade07

Anyway, I do understand why you guys were trying to excuse the promoters for their fault. But it is just not right to smoke the consumers as all of us earn our $$ as well.

All of us are working to earn a living, but the difference is how u want to EARN it.

Peace Out!

d4rkm4st3r

hey guys, i've got a question..

for example i buy a jh16/ES5 2nd hand... then obviously i need to reshell to fit them into my ears...

if i bring it to UM for reshell, will the configuration of the ciem be the same as what i get originally from jhaudio/westone?

Anyone knows? Maybe stereoteam?

iAHBEE

Anyone knows? Maybe stereoteam?

Actually this one quite interesting, I used to think that UM will just cannibalize the drivers and crossovers, reimplement them in your mould. At most do some recalibration or tuning of your crossovers or drivers so that it'll sound 'correct'?

d4rkm4st3r

Actually this one quite interesting, I used to think that UM will just cannibalize the drivers and crossovers, reimplement them in your mould. At most do some recalibration or tuning of your crossovers or drivers so that it'll sound 'correct'?

Wa like that buy es5 2nd hand after reshell might not get the es5 sound Sig.. Not good..

FatalethaL

but IIRC.... UM jin pro huan... if till now they got my ear impressions in the database.. means... they pretty much got all the branded CIEM tuning database as well.. considering they have many customers who reshells with them.

zhubajie

haha... if only more sensible people like you around... really xia sway sia these people. people also there to make a living why make it difficult.

anyway tried the merlin just now at ion. bass like not enough unless you press the iem against your ear. isolation not good enough. can hear ambience noise. so if the ciem was done to my ear impression would the bass be different from what i auditioned?

yo chin kiat..u also here ah

nvm la let it go.. kenna tarok by alan after james song left lor cause he heard what i said..

:s8:

zhubajie

hey guys, i've got a question..

for example i buy a jh16/ES5 2nd hand... then obviously i need to reshell to fit them into my ears...

if i bring it to UM for reshell, will the configuration of the ciem be the same as what i get originally from jhaudio/westone?

depends on the reshell company

for ES5, there is a bend before the sound tube and that has to be implemented.. if u see quite a number of es5 u will know which bend i talking about

saying that, 1964 ears knows how to tune es5 :D

and i assume UM too

Ki33ran

Thinking of reshelling my SF5p. Is it recommended? Might be afraid it changes the sound signature too much. :(

iAHBEE

Thinking of reshelling my SF5p. Is it recommended? Might be afraid it changes the sound signature too much. :(

OT abit: One bro merged his sf5p with a tf10, but it was done thru gcustoms/audiohub.

I think audiohub no longer providing reshell services alrdy though

I think much of the sound signature should be the same, prolly standard improvements will be bass and probably highs as a result of the (questionably) better seal or consumer bias

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.