Unisim Part time enquiries

Serdic

I have taken 4 core and 3 electives for my part time studies in unisim and my school is starting this july. Is it too tedious to study?

I am not sure how the system works therefore i picked all the available modules at one go. Now regretting :(

blazetraus

I have taken 4 core and 3 electives for my part time studies in unisim and my school is starting this july. Is it too tedious to study?

I am not sure how the system works therefore i picked all the available modules at one go. Now regretting :(

Personally, i wouldn't recommend you to take all 4 cores and 3 electives at one go. The max i took was 4 cores + 1 elective. Do take note that the assignments for the different modules are due in the same week. Thus, you will really have to organize your time well if not you will have difficulty scoring or even completing them. Try to have a mix of examinable and ECA modules for your cores.

Good luck.

akloaklo

Can you even take that many?
I thought only 20 module points per sem.

Like me, I took 4 modules + 1 ucore and i've used up all my points and I can't take more even if I want to.

Serdic

oh man. Can i drop the electives? Means i forfeit the $ on the course only right? Cause it i aint sure then i just picked le. Siao liao T_T

akloaklo

don't know...anything not sure best to call them.

Maybe your course is possible to have those subjects taken together since the system allows you to pick so many. From what I remember there is a limit you can take and if time table clash or anything you shouldn't be able to proceed successfully.

Just check for exams, and how many days per week to determine if you picked too many course.

Serdic

thank you for your help :D i called and they say can drop. I think i will take 3 core and 1 elective safer. Seems like the timetable quite messed up. Details all very brief.

potNPan

thank you for your help :D i called and they say can drop. I think i will take 3 core and 1 elective safer. Seems like the timetable quite messed up. Details all very brief.

Have you confirmed drop already? If you want to complete the degree in the minimum time you need to take 4 of its non-ucore courses (seriously I hate UniSIM's terminology here...) every sem.

Think carefully... Mostly from what I hear among the other students, unless you have children or you're very busy with work, four courses a semester (before ucore) is very doable.

littledaisies

anyone can share how part time unisim study is like? is it a must to be working at the same time? cant decide between part time unisim or simge fulltime. if part time unisim means i need work a year first.

akimoto_emi

anyone can share how part time unisim study is like? is it a must to be working at the same time? cant decide between part time unisim or simge fulltime. if part time unisim means i need work a year first.

The part time study is u got to work full time n study part time..means that weekends are burnt. Just be careful lor, my friend's sister went on rmit and she flopped the same module twice and rmit kicked her out when she is in her last semester liao ...so all the past years efforts were gone.

littledaisies

The part time study is u got to work full time n study part time..means that weekends are burnt. Just be careful lor, my friend's sister went on rmit and she flopped the same module twice and rmit kicked her out when she is in her last semester liao ...so all the past years efforts were gone.

oh cos i thought the requirement to enter is juz workin exp.. enter liao then dont need work >< that sounds really risky. do u know about the accreditation of part time degree? as compared to full time unisim.. or compare to sim global.

xiaokailan

oh cos i thought the requirement to enter is juz workin exp.. enter liao then dont need work >< that sounds really risky. do u know about the accreditation of part time degree? as compared to full time unisim.. or compare to sim global.
Yes u can do that. Get exp , go into unisim. Quit job. Focus on unisim. But a bit defeats the purpose of unisim. Coz the school content and relate to work and vice versa

Sent from mai la mai la using GAGT

xiaokailan

Life at unisim is depends on how you see. U can go fast fast 3 years chop chop finish or pace your self accordi ng to your lifestlye. usually the mean is 3.5yrs ppl grad

xiaokailan

oh man. Can i drop the electives? Means i forfeit the $ on the course only right? Cause it i aint sure then i just picked le. Siao liao T_T
If you lifestyle allows u , go for it. I had friend who did same aa u first sem, working full time. But it depends on your lifestyle

simon_84

once a year, you should try to take full load else you would only spend more time trying to grad.
beside tao bao module is no joke, sometimes is easy to underestimate certain modules.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.