Unknown Amazon charges

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Ms Huzzy

Could it be you bought something then terminated the prime membership immediately?

I think Amazon would charge you for the delivery fee for purchases made within that month "if not mistaken".
my last purchase was somewhere in March, i terminate my membership few months after my last purchase . No other purchase after that until today

Ms Huzzy

amazon suka suka anyhow charge , then amazon will close shop liao , faster contact bank and the amazon , no one here can help you
call the bank at this hour, i was on hold for 20 mins already, line still busy
Amazon Sg don't have 24/7 hotline. so need to call tomorrow

Ms Huzzy

I assume you shop on Amazon SG. From the app, at the bottom tap on

“You” => Account => Your payments

Somewhere at the top, tap on

“Transactions”

If you don’t see the stated charge here, you have a fraudulent charge on your card. It’s not by Amazon. I had 2 fraudulent charges purportedly by Amazon JP, but they weren’t from the real Amazon.
I did like you advise. Payment history before this was for $2.99 membership fee. The last payment was August 4th. No other purchased after that. That means it's really fraudulent charges :eek:

shidenx

Did u use like trust card to totally disable overseas online purchase?

It works very well as even scammer favorite otp-less transaction will not pass thru

Level42

I did like you advise. Payment history before this was for $2.99 membership fee. The last payment was August 4th. No other purchased after that. That means it's really fraudulent charges :eek:

For DBS and UOB, you must select fraud or something like that on the IVR, then you will able to talk to the CSO almost immediately. Lock your credit card if you can.

Otokiru

dont wait for Amazon, directly call your bank fraudulent hotline and report it to them so they will get your card block and replaced and do internal investigation to reimburse you...

Ms Huzzy

dont wait for Amazon, directly call your bank fraudulent hotline and report it to them so they will get your card block and replaced and do internal investigation to reimburse you...
trying to get the bank now. still put on hold. 25 mins already. aiyaa

wongminmin

if i not wrong, amazon do not bill immediately....
they only bill when they ship out.

u check my account> your payment > transactions.
if is fraud transaction, just dispute with bank.
if u got charged randomly in ur account, just raise to amazon cso with ur order id.

if is fraud transaction, it will look like this. normally us/jp.... so far, i never see sg.
Qds0Vbc.png

Eddied

i also kena fraud, charged to amazon marketplace in SGD on 19 nov (posted 20 nov), UOB card, already reported and changed card number

wongminmin

i also kena fraud, charged to amazon marketplace in SGD on 19 nov (posted 20 nov), UOB card, already reported and changed card number
i also uob. they said 7~14 working days. Until now, still haven't refund sia. :cautious:

bakasora

With your credit card number and CVC, anyone can use it anywhere. Some may even brute force the number, trying every number. Our credit card system is so insecure, they should enforce mfa on every transactions.

wongminmin

With your credit card number and CVC, anyone can use it anywhere. Some may even brute force the number, trying every number. Our credit card system is so insecure, they should enforce mfa on every transactions.
well, u can't enforce 2fa on every platform especially is overseas.

But if u think of it.... it happen frequently mostly on certain banks. so.....

i was thinking since fraud normally occur overseas.... can't they come with button to block overseas online payment gateway when not in use.

Ms Huzzy

Updates:
i find it hard to report the issue to Amazon cause there is no direct hotline to report fraudulent charges.
All they have is link from one page to another on how to report suspected phishing or scams
So last night I temporary blocked my card from any online activity
So i called the bank and report the fraud charges. Was told they will investigate this matter and my card will be replace. Whether I get my marney back? Only God knows

justln

Updates:
i find it hard to report the issue to Amazon cause there is no direct hotline to report fraudulent charges.
All they have is link from one page to another on how to report suspected phishing or scams
So last night I temporary blocked my card from any online activity
So i called the bank and report the fraud charges. Was told they will investigate this matter and my card will be replace. Whether I get my marney back? Only God knows
It's not Amazon issue le.

It's scammers using Amazon tag and charging you, some people won't notice it.

You're barking up the wrong tree.

Ms Huzzy

It's not Amazon issue le.

It's scammers using Amazon tag and charging you, some people won't notice it.

You're barking up the wrong tree.
Initially I thought Amazon accidentally charged my card when no purchase is made, I thought of alerting the issue for awareness. But then again, it's best to report the matter to the bank and temporary disabled my card to prevent further fraud activities

Ironside

Lazada charge got under two names, LAZADA SG SINGAPORE SG, and 2C2*LAZADA SINGAPORE SG

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.