Tomorrow is March already, anyone that pre-registered heard from zero1 ?

So lame. 1Mbps. Must as well don't give.Why is the data speed being max (throttled) at 1 Mbps?
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-telco-unlimited-data-plans-compared-who-has-best-deal
Does this throttling applies to Unlimited Plan only or to other plans as well?
If it's throttled then what's the point in having Gbps network and handphones?
Why is the data speed being max (throttled) at 1 Mbps?
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-telco-unlimited-data-plans-compared-who-has-best-deal
Does this throttling applies to Unlimited Plan only or to other plans as well?
If it's throttled then what's the point in having Gbps network and handphones?
if there is no throttling, people will hog onto bandwidth and exercise no self control. other people no need to use liao hor?
to tackle this, either increase capacity to cope with the selfish usage pattern and increase the pricing exponentially, or cut down the cost and impose on data cap on these people. Its all about shifting demand and supply to a comfortable level.
having gbps 4G and handsets have no connection with data cap or data throttling speed wor..![]()
I'm talking of speed cap and not data cap. The purpose of having Gbps network and handphone is to allow users to surf and download at higher speeds. If capped at 1 Mbps miserable speed then it defeats the purpose of having Gbps network and handphone hor
And does this speed cap applies to non-unlimited plans as well?
aiyo.
although this is an unlimited plan, there is still a need to impose a data cap in which it should be reasonable to use. For instance, 50GB a month after which, throttling kicks in. This is a way to make sure people adhere to fair usage and is already made known to subscribers. You can't tell telco that its unfair and you don't accept throttling speed when they have made known to you. Subscribing to it is a silent agreement of your acknowledgement.
Gbps network and cat 16 handsets are not tools for you to hog onto the network and surf like king arh..These technological advancements are to improve daily productivity. Having fast network and devices give you faster accessibility to information but doesn't mean you will be restricted to throttling of speed.
Coming to which, if you can consistently break the data cap and reach the stage of throttling speed, then you can still say you've not experience the full benefits of a fast LTE network meh..
speed limit is for unlimited plans, usual plans will likely to throttle to 256 or 512kbps depending on which telco.