UOB ONE Account

wts2013

if i move on 30 may, i will end up losing more money. i plan to move on 31 may and 1 jun to maximise the interest, but luckily i notice the value date in my first 2 transactions, so i stop. my next best move is to transfer on 2 jun onwards.

hahaha, I started my transfers on May 28, my calculations I lose less interest than I can earn if I were to do the transfers from Jun 2 onwards, hahaha

wts2013

Can check...for the $500 min required spending do they take into account GIRO payment? Or they take into account Spending only using UOB One Card/UOB debit Visa card only?

If GIRO can be taken as the min $500 spending...then I switch HDB loan payment to this account by GIRO liao

hahaha, giro payment against uob one current account is another criteria to earn up to 2.43%. Charge $500 to your credit and/or debit card to earn up to 1.6%

oceanicmanta

just called the uob cso. 50k FAST is only applicable to Telegraphic Transfer. for local other bank transfer is only 20k. such a disappointment.

UOB Wealth daily transfer has been revised up to 50k (previously also just $20k).
Agree the 20k is a letdown

Layers

According to first-hand witnesses here, it is true.

my statement date end on the last day of the mnth. I spend about $315, so i am qualify for MAy, however my last transaction 1 wk ago still hasnt appeared in the statment. Does that mean I fail the requirement for this quarter?

wts2013

my statement date end on the last day of the mnth. I spend about $315, so i am qualify for MAy, however my last transaction 1 wk ago still hasnt appeared in the statment. Does that mean I fail the requirement for this quarter?

u need $500 to earn up to 1.6% interest on the account, u talking about bonus interest on account or rebate on cc?

Layers

u need $500 to earn up to 1.6% interest on the account, u talking about bonus interest on account or rebate on cc?

Cc rebate. But this question also applies to the $500 for the one account as well.

Spend $500 but the last transaction not appear in the statment by last day of the mnth?

dowzkeh

which petrol to pump is the best for UOB One card?

It seems SPC and Caltex, but POSB everyday card edges it for SPC.... and caltex i'm not too sure.

Any fellow forummers can advise?

edwinttt1978

Cc rebate. But this question also applies to the $500 for the one account as well.

Spend $500 but the last transaction not appear in the statment by last day of the mnth?
If the crucial last transaction was not posted on time, it could result in a double whammy as mentioned earlier last month, i.e failure to earn 1.60% on monies in UOB One Account & failure to earn 3.33% reabte on the UOB One Card.

edwinttt1978

which petrol to pump is the best for UOB One card?

It seems SPC and Caltex, but POSB everyday card edges it for SPC.... and caltex i'm not too sure.

Any fellow forummers can advise?

Think no further. SPC-UOB ONE with gross $60/pump is the undisputed winner since Jan 2015.

Layers

If the crucial last transaction was not posted on time, it could result in a double whammy as mentioned earlier last month, i.e failure to earn 1.60% on monies in UOB One Account & failure to earn 3.33% reabte on the UOB One Card.

okay, that sucks :(, i transacted on 24th and it hasnt shown in the statement, same with MyRepublic payment since 17th May

UOB processing took so long?

edwinttt1978

okay, that sucks :(, i transacted on 24th and it hasnt shown in the statement, same with MyRepublic payment since 17th May

UOB processing took so long?

Might be due to merchant-related issues.
Some merchants perform daily credit card settlement; some once in a few days.
SPC and Cold Storage, maybe due to shift work/time, are usually able to produce a same date posting.

zoossh

for those who had submitted the giro thru the bank counter, how long does it take for the giro for uob cc to get approved?

my giro forms are submitted to counter last fri (29/5).
my statement ends 2nd jun, so due date should be 23rd jun.

is 3 weeks gd enough considering it doesnt involve external parties? if the giro doesnt go thru this mth be4 due date, then i will only start depositing next mth.

angcsbenny

for those who had submitted the giro thru the bank counter, how long does it take for the giro for uob cc to get approved?

my giro forms are submitted to counter last fri (29/5).
my statement ends 2nd jun, so due date should be 23rd jun.

is 3 weeks gd enough considering it doesnt involve external parties? if the giro doesnt go thru this mth be4 due date, then i will only start depositing next mth.
Mine submitted 30Apr. Not in time for my bill due 2 June. The one I submitted for dbs cards was ready by late May

Sent from OPPO X9076 using GAGT

wei6464

Have anyone receive the bonus interest for the month of May?

thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.