UOB ONE Card - Bill Payments online

RoLanTo

I think not. I explored this channel. The only CC bill is American Express and not all CC bills.

AMEX bill is good enuff.. i just need to pay all my bills thru DBS ibanking using the AMEX black card..

then pay AMEX bill thru vpost using UOB..

then all will be set =:p

genie47

Wah lau!

You want to daisy chain your bill payments.

Use AMEX Black to pay bills. Earn DBS 2X Points

Use UOB One to pay AMEX Black through VPost. Get 3.33% cash rebate.

Then use SCB Xtrasaver to pay UOB One through NETS. Get 0.5% rebate (maximum cap $50)

karpeo

Wah lau!

Then use SCB Xtrasaver to pay UOB One through NETS. Get 0.5% rebate (maximum cap $50)

Thought vpost only allows GIRO payment for AMEX?

Vincent_G

If I pay using NETS of UOB one card, will it be charged to UOB One card as normal credit card transaction or charged to CashPlus or other catch? If I can pay my total credit card bill using UOB One Card, I can get higher rebate $80. Now only $30..

Verbatin

u cannot pay your AMEX card using UOB one at Vpost!
if can, i will start using AMEX!!

-------------

Wah lau!

dante-z

If I pay using NETS of UOB one card, will it be charged to UOB One card as normal credit card transaction or charged to CashPlus or other catch? If I can pay my total credit card bill using UOB One Card, I can get higher rebate $80. Now only $30..

i tied my UOB card to my savings account to use it as nets

RoLanTo

Wah lau!

haha.. i was thinking if can be done.. :s13:
btw.. bill payment by amex card thru ibanking.. no points 1

RoLanTo

u cannot pay your AMEX card using UOB one at Vpost!
if can, i will start using AMEX!!

-------------
ya.. i login see liao.. cannot :(

unless the giro on demand can tie to UOB 1 card.. make it machiam like installment plan

Verbatin

u want to use cashplus to pay bill on line ah? go ahead lor
UOB cc confirm cannot

eq2n83.jpg

Cannot use this CC to pay bills online?

cleodux

Btw i think by American Express Cards means (on the bills list) is for pure AMEX not half baked AMEX/bank names card >.<

wackykid

got cc that can pay other (non cc) bills through internet banking (of the issuing bank that is) meh...??

regards,
wacky

dlocenot

I thought the UOB cash rebates will be credited immediately in the next statement after the 3 qualifying months? I haven't received it yet. :look: Anybody encountered the same problem before?

Fell@w

I thought the UOB cash rebates will be credited immediately in the next statement after the 3 qualifying months? I haven't received it yet. :look: Anybody encountered the same problem before?

it will be credited at the statement date after the qualified 3-month cycle. Be minded that the money will be used to offset the last month in the cycle, meaning that u need to spend 30/80 dollars more for the last month otherwise u would not be qualified/get only $30 for next rebate.

I got my $80 several times already plus a prorated 1/3 at the first cycle.

dlocenot

it will be credited at the statement date after the qualified 3-month cycle. Be minded that the money will be used to offset the last month in the cycle, meaning that u need to spend 30/80 dollars more for the last month otherwise u would not be qualified/get only $30 for next rebate.

I got my $80 several times already plus a prorated 1/3 at the first cycle.

Do you mean you need to spend $800, $800, $880 to qualify for $80 rebate?

Fell@w

Do you mean you need to spend $800, $800, $880 to qualify for $80 rebate?

i guess so coz the 4th mth stmt with the value 880-80=800, if still spent 800, the stmt would be 720 then, and might not be qualified.

cannot confirm but not to be risky, i always spent some more

Vincent_G

I have checked with UOB for this. They said it's ok to spend same amount during the rebate given amount. It will be the best if someone can reconfirm this again..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.