UOB one card

hohohos

"Limited Edition One Card is given to new card applications approved from 9 August to 30 September 2014, while stocks last. To qualify for the bonus S$50 cash rebate, the Principal One Card account must be approved between 9 Aug and 31 Oct 14. Customer must not hold any UOB Credit Card and must have earned the One Card Quarterly Cash Rebate in the first quarter upon card issuance. Limited to the first 3,000. Other terms and conditions apply."

send my application because of limited edition card & $50 bonus:vijayadmin:
hopefully UOB don't reject me again:s13::D

denial86

Jun, Jul, Aug = 3 mths ma
my bill is on 23th and it's stated Jun-Aug for my qtr
so i presume is 23 Jun, 23 Jul, 23 Aug bills for a qtr

Ehh If your quarter is June July and August, then you will only get the rebate on September 23rd leh.. At least that's what I recall.

I'm damn irritated though, my monthly statement period is from 24th to 23rd of next month, then my stupid prudential insurance supposed to bill 22nd of each month but sometimes for no good reason will end up billing on 24th then since the transactions don't show up online till at least 1 day later, I run the risk of falling short of the target amount to hit by that little bit. I called UOB to ask them to change my billing date and statement period before, but they said they cannot do it. WHY HUH?! Purposely wanna saboooooo don't let me get my rebate issit? :(

more3cm

I'm exiting card member, apply 9th Aug
Ask for Income document, CPF statement 6mth, till now still no news :(:s22:

I applied online 21 Aug, trusting their 24hr-approval promise. Now still waiting... When questioned, the CSO said "we will expedite your application..." *yawn*

tatose

Due to reduction of $$ I have to pay for bills... Had 2 months of <300sgd/mth spent... 1 more month before my finances is re-adjusted...

So no 30sgd -_- anyways the new design looks not as good as the original IMO.

PeachGal

Due to reduction of $$ I have to pay for bills... Had 2 months of <300sgd/mth spent... 1 more month before my finances is re-adjusted...

So no 30sgd -_- anyways the new design looks not as good as the original IMO.

Agreed agreed... orginal much nicer XD This card put more emphasis on budget planning than the rest hee... For me I do the spending early in the period, to kill this issue :p

luei74

Can we use this card as visa charge to top up mrt fare or not?

xxxjhxxx

Can anyone confirm if the spendings by the supplementary cardholder count for the number of transactions for the quarterly rebate? (ie. if supplementary cardholder spends for $300 with transactions for 3 qualifying months, and principle cardholder dun spend, will the rebate still be awarded to the principle cardholder?)

hclee01

Can anyone confirm if the spendings by the supplementary cardholder count for the number of transactions for the quarterly rebate? (ie. if supplementary cardholder spends for $300 with transactions for 3 qualifying months, and principle cardholder dun spend, will the rebate still be awarded to the principle cardholder?)

Yes it is. Read the T&C Section 2.4:
http://www.uob.com.sg/assets/pdfs/one_card_full_tnc.pdf

2.4. Subject to Clauses 2.6 and 2.7 below, a Quarterly Cash Rebate will be awarded to the Principal Cardmember in respect of a Quarter if the Principal Cardmember (and his Supplementary Cardmember(s), if any) meet the minimum criteria specified below......

Hua_Hui

can uob one card be used to auto top up nets flashpay?

by the way, anyone who's using this auto topup function shed some light.. when ur card balance fall below the minumum amount, upon tapping at any mrt gantry it will top up in an instant?

sounds kinda kuku if take time to trigger the topup, need to stand beside and wait like a kuku..

purpletoysmum

by the way, anyone who's using this auto topup function shed some light.. when ur card balance fall below the minumum amount, upon tapping at any mrt gantry it will top up in an instant?

sounds kinda kuku if take time to trigger the topup, need to stand beside and wait like a kuku..

It can....provided the bank approves. Apply online and try your luck. Some people get it and some don't. It will auto top up if there isn't enough $$$ in the card for the transaction you want to use it for.

Points to note:

You can only atu on bus mrt cepas-compliant car parks and erp if you have the 2nd generation IU that can take fp cards. Paying at shops cannot activate the top up.

It may take some time for the transaction to post. Leading to you missing your tier level if you atu close to your statement cut off date. Occasionally a few random transactions may take a few weeks to post.

sandwicher

Yes it can. My gosh, it's not too hard to read through the FAQs i hope? https://www.nets.com.sg/atu-bank-faq

It's not like its an unwritten rule.... :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.